We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price in a calm location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihonbashi Mitsukoshimae

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihonbashi Mitsukoshimae to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihonbashi Mitsukoshimae
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7-6 Honcho Nihombashi, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 103-0023, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Chuo
Dont Know, Im a traveler
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good price in a calm location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Tokyo:
Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihonbashi Mitsukoshimae:

+Air Condition
+Fridgerator (Empty)
+26" LCD TV
+Free internet with free network-cable to the PC
+Q-tip
+Toothbrush + Toothpaste
+Hairbrush
+Razor + Razor gel
+Hairdryer
+Showersponge
+Shoehorn + Shoe-polisher
+Flashlight
+Helpful staff
+Our room had good isolation from sound.
+7min to metro-station.
+Close to a convinient store.
+5min to food court - Coredo


-Carpet, no hotel should have this but they do.
-Bedcover, some stains on it.
-Thin pillow
-No wifi in the room, only in the lobby.
-Breakfast, not many choices - Water, Juice, Tea, Milk, Coffee, Eggs, Bread, Salad, Soup and Sausage or Meatballs.
-Check-In time is 3pm, cost more than 1000 Yen for every hour to check-in earlier, after 11h on a flight and 1h in a train, they should treat a little.

Room Tip: We had Room 921 and it was nice and calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    63
    29
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
46
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The reviews don't do this place justice - VF nihombashi mitsukoshimae was way better than I expected, so much so that I cancelled my other booking in a better-ranked hotel in Hanzomon and stayed here all 5 nights in Tokyo.. Here's why:

1. 5 minutes or less walking distance to THREE metros - nihombashi, ningyocho and mitsukoshimae - with access to FOUR lines - ginza, hanzomon, hibiya and tozai lines.
2. free shuttle bus to tokyo station!
3. free breakfast with breads, juices, coffee, tea, eggs and more. Tastes decent.
4. free lan internet in the room, wireless in the lobby
5. clean, spacious rooms with very good heating and the ultra-modern Japanese toilets. They are not huge but there is space to walk around, do burpees and stick couple of suicases in.
6. Nice staff that always try to help
7. on a quiet street, pin drop silence at night - very important for us light sleepers.
8. cafes, 7-11s, starbucks, restos - all walking distance
The rates are very very low by Tokyo standards but make sure you book online as the rack rate is a little bit higher. Still it was miles cheaper than my second alternative. The only con I envision is that the ceiling in the bathroom is a bit too low for tall people but I am not tall so I was perfectly fine!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, so easy to get to all the sites and within 15 mins walk of the business area. 3 different metro lines are within walking distance and it's right next to the airport bus terminal (TCAT). We took the the train from the airport, which was unnecessary, as we did not realise how close the bus terminal was, the bus or 'limousine' is cheaper, faster and drops you virtually at the hotel door.

The hotel itself is clean and well presented, there was some refurb work going on while we were there but that didn't bother us at all (they have to keep the hotel up to date somehow!). The staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but had everything we needed and the beds are firm but comfortable. The buffet breakfast had a different hot dish each day and there are pastries and breads to choose from.

All in all a great find and would definitely stay there again if we found ourselves in Tokyo at some point.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My friend and I were travelling on a very tight budget, (peak august) and anyone who has been to Japan before will know that it can be very expensive! Often when your looking at the budget end of things, the standard or quality can slip, but this was not the case with this hotel. Of all the hotels I looked at online, this met the requirements of clean and comfortable, at a great price. The staff were friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was included in the price, and was standard continental food, of eggs, toast, cereal etc. It was handy, because my friend is vegetarian, and if any vege knows, it can be very difficult to find vegetarian options in Japan. We were able to fill up on a good breakfast, so as not to waste time locating one, in the surrounding area.
There isn't too much in the way of touristy stuff, because it's more of a buisness district. There is however some fancy shopping malls located not too far away, which make for an interesting browse, especially in the food courts! We didn't really find the location too much of a compromise because there is a tube station a little walk from the station...can't remeber how long exactly, but others have said about 6 minute walk which i think is about right! My friend and I used to walk back home from the station at night and felt very safe! there is also a convenience store right on the corner (which i think is 24 hour) as well so very handy if you need a late night snack or something. The room is small but perfectly formed, and fresh towels and night shirts were provided every night! Japan is such a great place, that being able to spend so little on accommodation (yet still get a really nice clean room out of it) to be able to spend more out there, is a great help.
*I would recommend asking for the hotel business card when you arrive, as most japanese people dont speak english, and it's not the easiest place to locate. Use the business card (which has the address of the hotel in japanese) to hand to taxi drivers when you need to get back home at night...makes it a lot easier!

Room Tip: research on different websites, because the price on some sites differ quite considerably!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

rooms are small, breakfast is simple, internet access is free but limited to the lobby... but for the price they charge it is very good. It's clean, the service is good and the staff friendly and helpful. It is easy and quick to get to Tokyo station using the subway or the JR line (that station is a bit of a walk away, but ok).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very nice staff, clean room, good breakfast. Perfect for two people. I am very satisfied with everything. Thank you.You're welcome to go back.
Found it a bit difficult, but after that it was easy to navigate.The reservation was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with trip.ru

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

you wouldn't be wrong with the price! I got it at approx. 88SGD/night for 10 nights. I'm typing this in the hotel villa fontaine-nihombashi hakozaki :) the immigration took me 50mins despite arrive at 2225hrs, by the time i get to the bus station ticket counter it is already 2330hrs and the limo bus already left at 2315 which cost 800Y or 1300Y (limo + metro day pass), what a pity, the lady couldn't sell me the combo with 0015 bus :( and the tix cost 1600Y !! anw, it takes about 25mins to reach TCAT and you will see 7-11, which will be your landmark, cross the road and the hotel is just opposite 7-11, the one with green and white sign, u wont miss it! i chose by bus because it is a direct route, instead of changing stations with the JR and carry my luggage around, hope it helps! The hotel will considered compact sized to oversized figures, however I like my room and everything look clean and trendy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihonbashi Mitsukoshimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihonbashi Mitsukoshimae

Address: 1-7-6 Honcho Nihombashi, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 103-0023, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihonbashi Mitsukoshimae 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihonbashi Mitsukoshimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontaine Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihonbashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihonbashi Mitsukoshimae, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.