We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic simple hotel in Tokyo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yaesu Terminal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Yaesu Terminal to your Saves list
Yaesu Terminal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-5-14 Yaesu, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 103-0028, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Chuo
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic simple hotel in Tokyo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel was superbly located with supreme service. Really convenient for a base for travelling around Tokyo. Only 2 mins to Tokyo station.
The staff were so helpful and happy to help.
The room was small but it is Tokyo after all!

I would highly recommend this place for a base for sightseeing.

Very convenient for Tokyo and Ginza.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    58
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
28
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We selected the hotel as it is right next to Tokyo station where we were taking the Shinkansen to Nagano in the morning. The hotel has great access to the station as well as other metro lines. We were incredibly lucky as it is in a street with amazing Cherry Blossom, lit up at night, so it was a beautiful welcome to Japan for us.

The rooms are VERY small but I think for the price and location its all fair, so no complaints about that. The bathroom is small as well. So for us it was perfect for a one night stopover. Not sure if I would want to stay for a full week there but its really sufficient if you dont requre a huge room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good points :
1) Just 1 minute from Tokyo Station (Yaesu North exit), very convenient.
2) Booking is very convenient, of course no deposit is required.
3) The location is just perfect, right hand side is Tokyo station, with many affordable shopping and food choice ; left hand side is Ginza, with many luxury shopping and high class food, all up to you.
4) although small, the room is neat, quiet, and new. Of course with free high speed internet.
5) Staffs are friendly

Bad point :
1) Hotel room is small, but this is common in Tokyo, right ? ^^

Room Tip: Best for business trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for five nights in November as part of a prebooked walking tour.
Genuinely bemused by the smallest double room we have ever stayed in. One double bed two, half size bedside shelves, two small corner chairs which were very useful as when pushed together was the ONLY place the room to store the suitcase. The 'wardrobe' consisted of two rails screwed close to the wall behind the door on which you could position two hangers. Mind you if put any clothes on them it restricted the full opening of the door! The bathroom was a masterpiece of minature design, a injection moulded floor (like a tray) onto which was fitted the largest foot bath I have seen and an electric toilet (that, at least was interesting). The breakfast was to be fair a well presented mixture of Japanese and 'western' style. Egg yolks microwaved and then scrambled, chipolata sausages and broiled bacon was an amusing interpretation, tasty nonentheless. Staff were helpful and spoke good english. Hotel well placed for resting after the culture/people shock of Tokyo Main Railway Station.

Room Tip: carry your luggage in your pocket
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was my first visit to Tokyo, on business and the hotel stay was pleasant. The restaurant was also good. The location is very near from Tokyo Metro Station hence the access to city is also great. The rooms are very high Tech, especially the washroom but the only problem was that it was extremely tiny for my taste.
The staff was very well behaved. Interestingly during my stay there was an earthquake of magnitude 5 on the rector scale but everyone around behaved as if this was routine and I barely noticed it. :P

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We found that this hotel was ideally located for our first visit to Tokyo. Hotel staff were friendly, welcoming and professional. We were offered visitor guides, a city map and a small gift on arrival.

Finding it is easy. Just take the Yaesu North Exit from Tokyo station. You will be confronted with a huge pedestrian crossing as you emerge. Across the road, diagonally left, you'll see a golf shop on the corner of a smaller street. Head to that corner, walk about 200 metres down the street (eastwards) and the hotel is on your left. You must take a small elevator or external stairs to hotel reception. (The hotel's website has good directions).

We had a twin room on the tenth floor; our friends had a double on the same floor and seemed to have more space. The rooms are quite small, but very clean and comfortable. Two people could slide past each other with care. The air conditioner worked well and quietly but we could also open our window for fresh air. The bathroom is also compact - one person at a time, unless one is in the shower bath. Adequate supplies of toiletries were maintained during our stay and the room was cleaned each day. Hot water arrived quickly for showers etc and there was no shortage of it.

There is a restaurant at reception level but we did not try it. Good free wifi is available on the same level but not in rooms.

So, we had a friendly, comfortable base. There are some great Japanese bars/eateries in nearby sidestreets. It's not far either from a more challenging bar area but we experienced no hassles walking by these at night. There are a couple of corner mini-marts including a 7-11 only 100 to 300 metres away.

There's lots to see within walking distance of the hotel. For example the Imperial Palace complex can be reached comfortably by walking back through to the other side of Tokyo Station. Alternatively you can easily access the Tokyo metro which has a wonderfully frequent service.

We caught the Airport Limousine Bus from the hotel to Narita Airport - the bus station is only a seven minute walk away, just down from the railway station.

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff were very helpful at all times. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're travelling as a couple, choose a double rather than twin-bedded room for slightly more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Located just a few minutes' walk away from major railway lines, it's one of the most convenient places to stay in Tokyo.

Thanks to Tokyo Station on the right of the hotel, I easily took Nagano Shinkansen to see snow monkeys at Jigokudani Monkey Park in Nagano Prefecture for a day trip.To the left, there's Takashimaya department store and Nihombashi Station that serves 3 subway lines (Ginze Line, Tozai Line and Asakusa Line). The staff were pretty helpful with directions.

Although our triple room was a little small, it was clean and comfortable to sleep in. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yaesu Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaesu Terminal

Address: 1-5-14 Yaesu, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 103-0028, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Yaesu Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yaesu Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yaesu Terminal Chuo
Yaesu Terminal Hotel Chuo
Yaesu Terminal Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yaesu Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.