We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for budget-conscious travellers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa to your Saves list
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-10-10 Horidome-cho Nihonbashi, Chuo 103-0012, Tokyo Prefecture (Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
KL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent for budget-conscious travellers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

If you want a decent accommodation at an affordable price for a private room (and backpackers is a no-no), this is the hotel to go to. It was the cheapest I could find in Tokyo for a double room with en-suite bathroom (about USD65 a night for 2). The room was really small, more suited for Asian size (no leg space if you leave your luggage bags open, so take your stuff, shut them and push under the bed always) but what mattered most to me was the privacy and cleanliness of the room and a quiet, safe neighbourhood, very convenient with 3 train stations nearby (Ningyo-cho, Kodemmacho, JR Nihonbashi) and convenience stores and eateries everywhere. Of course the price was a big plus.

There's TV, water boiler, warm toilet seats, toiletries, hair dryer, free coffee and tea every morning and free Wi-Fi in the reception area. The staff service was great - we were allowed to leave our bags at the reception before check-in time was due, even better - we were also allowed to leave our luggage there for a night after we checked out, even though we're not coming back to stay.

The only minor inconvenience I had was hauling my luggage up the stairs at Ningyo-cho station, coming directly from Haneda airport. All things considered, happy to stay here and definitely coming back if I do visit the city again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    180
    65
    8
    4
See reviews for
28
174
50
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
EUROPE
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

great location, close to both subway stations, convenience store right next to the hotel and many food places. i was expecting a simple room which i got- but it was SO dated! brown and black decor made the already little room look cramped, stained carpet, wallpaper coming off in the corner. also when i came in it felt stuffy. what i was disappointed about was the fact that when i asked one of the receptionists if she could print my boarding pass (1 sheet of paper), she politely refused when the printer was just next to her... for me that wasnt good customer service. otherwise good price for Tokyo!

Room Tip: ask for a map showing restaurants/cafes near the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Advantages: Great location, walking distance from Tokyo station. 2 convenience stores near by. Very clean (if you are not a smoker make sure to book a non-smoking room ahead).
Disadvantages: staff are friendly but limited English. Room small however this was expected.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel (double room) for a total of 7 nights. As expected, the room was really small. You could hardly walk around if there is an open luggage on the floor. However, it was clean and had the basic amenities you needed. Wifi in the rooms was also strong. We stayed during the last week of March and found the room to be a bit warm. They said that airconditioning was not provided as it was still considered winter. They did provide an electric fan though, which unfortunately, made the space even smaller.

Free coffee was provided every morning near the lobby, along with other "toiletries" (cotton buds, hair ties, etc). The staff at the reception were also always very helpful. In the middle of our stay, we had to check-out and leave some of our luggage at the reception for a 2-night trip. On our return, we were pleasantly surprised to find our luggage already in our new room. Nice service.

The hotel is also in a very nice location, in the middle of 2 subway stations. About 5-mins walk to your right, is the Ningyocho station on the Hibiya Line. A 5-min walk to your left will bring you to Kodemmacho station which is very convenient if you want to go to Ueno. If you are using Ningyocho station from Narita, take exit A5. Just remember to turn left upon exit, instead of right, as you could easily get lost. Please also note that exit A5 does not have any escalator or elevator. If you are carrying heavy luggage, it could really be a burden going up the 4 or 5 flights of stairs. I was told that exit A4 had an escalator. However, it was located across the train tracks, and for you to get there, you also need to use the stairs.

For our flight out of Narita, the hotel staff informed us that there is a direct local train from Ningyocho to Narita. However, from what I gathered, the schedule of this train is only every hour or so, and so if you want to use this, you need to plan accordingly.

Also, as mentioned in the other reviews, there is a Yoshinoya just next to the hotel which is open 24/7 and is very convenient if you need to grab a bite. There is a Family Mart on the other side of the hotel, a 7/11 across, and a slightly bigger supermarket a few meters away if you need more supplies. There is also a Starbucks nearby, along with some other Japanese restaurants. About 15-20mins walk will take you to Akihabara, where you can find malls and electronic shops.

All in all, this hotel is highly recommended. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Super friendly staff, poor english tough. coffe free @mornings. Close to subway and easy access. Nice area to stay, pretty nice restaurants in the area. Business district so is quiet during night. Clean, small but functional rooms. I would stay again for sure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

For those who are from Malaysia, arriving late at Haneda Airport won't be a problem. You can take a bus from Haneda to T-CAT, and walk from there to this hotel. Room is small, yet, cozy. Easy access to metro & there are two or three convenience store nearby. It is definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Ueno, Asakusa
Oak Hotel
Oak Hotel
#17 of 107 in Taito
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa  Inn Nihonbashi Ningyocho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Nihonbashi Villa
Hotel MyStays Asakusa
#4 of 13 in Sumida
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa

Address: 1-10-10 Horidome-cho Nihonbashi, Chuo 103-0012, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horidome Hotel Chuo
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.