We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nihonbashi Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nihonbashi Villa to your Saves list
Hotel Nihonbashi Villa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2-2-1 Nihonbashi Bakurocho, Chuo 103-0012, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
3.5 of 5 stars 170 Reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good location and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with the location, as we could walk past metrostations on our way to the JR-station (as we had a JR-pass) within 5-6 minutes!
It was nice and quiet, had a nice enough view, the staff was very helpful, though the room was very small, it had all we needed.
The only bad thing is that the matress is almost hard as stone, so my back was hurting badly after 2 nights, but my husband had no problems.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor and was gald to above traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    87
    49
    8
    2
See reviews for
15
51
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I choosed this hotel only for price and location. The overall result of my stay is sufficient. Hotel does not offer anything special. Wifi is ok, but not unreliable during night and early morning (too many devices are connected and run out of IP addresses). Rooms are small as any other hotel in Japan. No desk. Bad things were the room temperature, 16 degrees and no heat inside, only air conditioning for summer. A pervasive smell of cigarettes smoke coming from bathroom was the most annoying thing. Reception told that is a 'feature' of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Coruña
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have just come back from a staying of 10 nights at this hotel.

It is only 3 minutes walking from MTR station and JR line. It is located in a very quite street but many restaurants can be found nearby in the street of the JR line station.

The room is small, but unless you go to a 4* in Tokyo ( in my experience),this is what you usually find in Tokyo.

It is a great option for anyone going for business or pleasure. Comfortable room although small ( with facilities such as tea, TV, hairdryer, fridge...), complete bathroom and an excellent cleaning are their strength.

On the oppossite, the staff in general is a little bit rude and although they help you ( or they try ) they are not very kind. Specially the men. Most of them don't speak english, so language is also a barrier. Besides, do not count with internet as they say. We could only connect our tablet and phones in counted occassions and specially at the lobby, but not always.

One last thing, our room was in the second floor and was non-smoking but many mornings the smoke of cigarrettes flouded our bathroom which was really disgusting.

Overall, I would recommend it but I hope to be in another hotel next time, mainly because of the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very nice budget hotel. Strategic location, some steps from Bakurocho JR station and 15 minutes walking from Akihabara. Rooms are a bit small, but ok for japanese standards. Important to say about the breakfast. it's a full japanese style, there's no western foods. Hi-speed internet wifi avaliable. Good choice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

this is like 1.5 years ago and i have to complain about that the metro station nearby is just so lack of traveler friendly facilities, I had to carry my 11kg suitcase along the stairs. But otherwise the staffs were willing to help and friendly, although I figure their English was not very good at all. the room was tiny, like all the other business hotels in Japan, but enough for just me. very comfy bed and the bathroom was clean and neat.
Although, for the inconvenience of metros, I would think twice to go there again....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel provides great value for money. One of the most comfortable and cheap stay we had in Japan. The hotel is very clean and near to the train station. Wifi is in the lobby but not in the room. Staff are friendly and I will stay here again if i visit Tokyo.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at Nihonbashi Villa for three nights in October 2012 and were really impressed with the value for money this hotel offered. Rooms were small but very clean with pleasant decor. Hotel staff are incredibly friendly. The hotel is pretty well located, just a short walk to the nearest Metro station which links you up with the rest of the city. In terms of cleanliness, value for money and convenience I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nihonbashi Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nihonbashi Villa

Address: 2-2-1 Nihonbashi Bakurocho, Chuo 103-0012, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nihonbashi Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nihonbashi Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nihonbashi Villa Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nihonbashi Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.