We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good I had it to have it before I return home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushizanmai Honjin

Sushizanmai Honjin
4-4-3 Tsukiji, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 104-0045, Japan
+81 3-5565-3636
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 4,944 Restaurants in Chuo
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So good I had it to have it before I return home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

It was the first breakfast in tokyo and the final breakfast in tokyo. At the end of the first breakfast in tokyo, I felt that my trip to Japan was worth it and if I went back home right now I would have no regrets. Now on to what I ate, I had the tuna sushi set. What blew me away were the the fatty tuna sushi and the broiled fatty tuna sushi! Sushi that melts in your mouth? They sure did. I felt like I was in heaven. Remember, the fatty tuna sushi and the broiled fatty tuna sushi are the most expensive items but go for it anyway you won't regret it.

Shaun

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    53
    31
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wish I could go back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were hungry and wanted sushi, so we tried this restaurant out. What a great surprise. The restaurant was very clean, the staff very friendly, they were kidding with each other all around the customers, it felt like you were part of their conversation (even though you couln't understand a single thing). The food was excellent and very quickly served.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“excellent ... had for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

set deluxe and piece orders... sat at the counter... friendly and efficient staff... basically axross the street from the imperial hotel... sushi is good for breakfast.. never done it before . .. place is open 24/7... deasonable prices...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great sushi with happy price at good location. The grilled fatty tuna sushi is my top of the list, followed by other tuna sushi set. Simply take off at Tsukiji station, the restaurant is at the corner of the intersection. Even though the space is smaller than the Ueno station, the quality is the same.
Since this time I stayed around Chuo area (Hibiya Line) so I decided to try this branch first before heading to Ueno branch the next day. The sushi set is more than value for money and it's so good to go with the miso soup with clam.

One of your to do list, sushi zanmai.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excelent!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I loved Sushi-Zanmai and i loved even more this particular restaurant.
Staff was helpful and chief served us a lot of free mini-dishes.
Sushi was amazing as usual.

It wasn't expensive to be in Tokyo.

a must visit!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushizanmai Honjin also viewed

 

Been to Sushizanmai Honjin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushizanmai Honjin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.