We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza

Save Saved
You added Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-10-18 Ginza, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 104-0061, Japan   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #38 of 78 hotels in Chuo
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    139
    58
    18
    7
See reviews for
48
83
45
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Ginza is one of the busiest shopping areas of Tokyo with the top brand shops and bars to spend your time and the location of this hotel can provide you great access to all these at a very competitive price!

The hotel staff are very polite, eager to help and speak decent English. The rooms are of good size, nice comfy beds, mini-bar items that don't cost the earth (although there are automatic vending machines on every street corner) and a wifi access point in each room for excellent signal! The toiletries also where of very good quality not to mention the toilet seat with so many functions and buttons available to 'play'!

I did not try the breakfast as I prefer to go to the one of the many nearby cafes. To hotel is within walking distance of a number of metro stations (for different lines) making life so much easier when in Tokyo.

I totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excluding the oriental breakfast, It is a great hotel! Really nice accommodation. Large rooms and good price! They have hot springs there! Be there! Only stay away the breakfast (ask for a reservation without it!). Of course it worth a try if u like the Japanese one. There are a Starbucks near there. So you'll not be without options!.

A great option in Ginza/Central Tokyo.

Room Tip: I stayed with a friend in a double twin room. It was really great for a trip with friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at Monteray La Soeur Tokyo in Oct 2012 during my official visit there for a week. Best part about this hotel is its location. Its 10 mins walk from Yurakucho station (falls on several line including Yamanote Line and is next one to Tokyo Station) and is within Tokyo's shopping district, Ginza. This makes it easy for guests to visit tourist places in and around tokyo. Tokyo station is is approx 25 mins walk from where you can get connected to any part of Japan via train/bus.Many may find rooms of the hotel pretty small but lets not forget, Tokyo is most expensive real estate place in the world. What mattered to me during the stay was service and facilities. You get everything that you can think of in a good hotel.Clean/Prompt service/WIFI Enabled. When you get these these things then size of the room doesnt really matter unless you want to spend time relaxing in hotel!! They have a good restaurant on ground level which serves you good spread of American breakfast for approx 1200 Yen. Doesnt have pool, or big lobby. English can be a problem at times but staff there makes best effort to help you always!! If you are in Tokyo as tourist and want a good quality stay, choose this. McDonalds and shopping areas 10 mins walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: any rooms is as good as any other.No preferance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Clean, very good and practical location, good service, but room a little bit too small for one couple. Good situation in the center of Tokyo, near the metro, train, stores and restaurants. If you want to stay in Tokyo for many days, this is a very good situation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

If it is your first visit to Japan this is the place, close to the major shopping area and walking distance to the palace etc. We got a very good deal. It is tru that luggage is a problem in the twin room but you have to be organised. French themed with Cocteau prints in reception. Staff very helpful. Part of a chain of mid priced hotels. Very good noodle bar and coffee shop neat to it on the corner of the street.. Beds very comfy and great small bath for a soak after a winter's day of visiting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A nice hotel within a great location. 15 minute walk to tokyo station, 5 minute walk to Yurakchuo station and subway ginza line at the end of the street. Room is great size for tokyo but if had multiple people and suitcases would probably trip over them at one point. Great value, comfortable beds, clean and staff were very helpful.

I stayed here over the NYE period and had no difficulties leaving my belongings when I went to visit friends for new years eve (arriving back to hotel NY day). When i returned the cleaners had just finished the floor I was staying on but I recieved a phone call from recpetion asking if I would like my room cleaned even though I hadnt slept in it (cleaner was a little worried that I hadnt been home because she knew i was travelling alone). I explained the situation to the receptionist who relayed the message to the cleaner. After wishin me a happy new year she continued on with her day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza

Address: 1-10-18 Ginza, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 104-0061, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 78 hotels in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Rakuten and Venere so you can book your Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey La Soeur Ginza Chuo
Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.