We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Park Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-1-1 Nihombashi Kakigaracho, Chuo 103-8520, Tokyo Prefecture (Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great business stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Convenient to the TCAT and Metro...lots of taxi's nearby.

Great excellent floor. Wish they had better snacks at night and a single malt whiskey, or maybe a Canadian Whiskey :)

Room was spacious enough with great amenities. Good value for price of room.

Will totally stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    289
    80
    14
    6
See reviews for
122
158
67
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights during my husband's business trip and felt that it was way overpriced. The beds were stiff and uncomfortable- left us with sore backs. Everything was extra- coffee, tea, water, etc. Most hotels at that level should offer coffee if nothing else. Very few amenities in the bathroom. Not a bad hotel at all but just not worth the price, many others in the price range that offer better beds and amenities. On a positive note, the breakfast buffet was delicious and the service was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROME,NY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Have been here many times-always enjoyed the hospitality . The real secret is the location- I love to walk and the neighbourhood is great- fantastic restaurants -simply Japanese at its best.The Club lounge is really nice with great views of the city.

Room Tip: Get a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on business in Tokyo - good location - bars and restaurant were all good - have no complaints - rooms were spacious albeit think they could do with a bit of upgrading. Restaurants and bars were fine - nothing exciting but all fine .- wireless was excellent and free - which is always nice -

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights, connection via TCAT was excellent. Very comfy bed and I managed to get four bits of hardware all on wifi at the same time (and free). Restaurant on the top floor was fabulous.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed on business. Strangley, seemed like a quiet part of Tokyo, if that is possible. Conveniently located right next to TCAT and Suitengamae station which goes to Shibuya and also Skytree.

Room had everything needed and was spotless. Good choice of in-house eateries. Service was first class and English-speaking.

Spectacular breakfast with a view!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Many times I go to this hotel, may be more than 10 times. I stayed again 8 nights this december. I got a room smelling tobacco. I booked for a Deluxe room at Executive level, and they tried moving me to a small room, Not nice.
I have been also disappointed by the reservation. I contacted directly the hotel, booking my room, but they asked me going to Internet. Strange. You don't feel as a customer, just a reservation number.
I'm member of I Prefer program for a long time but it seems thy don't care anymore about it.
Executive breakfast is also reduced compared with my previous stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel

Address: 2-1-1 Nihombashi Kakigaracho, Chuo 103-8520, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Chuo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#6 Business Hotel in Chuo
#7 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, JAPANiCAN, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Chuo
Royal Park Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.