We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything but quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Park Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-1-1 Nihombashi Kakigaracho, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 103-8520, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
T
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Close to everything but quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Executive Floors of this hotel right up the elevator from the Suitengu metro station, on the Hanzomon Line, make this a great place to relax in the bustle of Tokyo. Rooms on floors 16 to 19 have full amenities, but the best parts are the free self-service cocktail hour from 6 to 8, with an assortment of light nibbles, and the full made-to-order breakfast on the 20th floor. The breakfast is far better than the average buffet and the chef will make you an omelette to order. It is a great way to start the day whether you are sightseeing or on business. This is not the best hotel in town, but it is certainly one of the best values for the price.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more expensive, but the extras make them worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    252
    74
    12
    6
See reviews for
103
144
65
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,304 reviews 1,304 reviews
178 hotel reviews
Reviews in 330 cities Reviews in 330 cities
552 helpful votes 552 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed at the Royal Park five or six times as it is close to the office where I do business in Tokyo. I used to stay here as a rule but the price became a little too high when the US dollar bottomed out against the Japanese yen. Now that it has recovered substantially, I am once again in a position to stay here a little more often. The location is terrific as it right next door to TCAT, a common destination for buses from Narita (about 50 - 60 minutes) and Haneda (about 20 - 25 minutes). It also allows access to the Suitengumae Metro station directly from the lower level of the hotel. For the price you pay, the accommodations are quite good, the service is excellent and the breakfast buffet is top notch. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The facilities are a bit on the older side but they are very well kept. The staff are extremely polite and efficient. Use of English is never a problem. The concierge is always helpful when you need directions on somewhere to go or how to get about on the train or subway. That was reinforced on my recent stay as the advice I received was quite useful. The price is still a little high but it is very reasonable when considering prices in general in Tokyo. I certainly feel I get a good value for what I pay. If Nihonbashi is a convenient place to stay for your visit, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was my first trip to Japan in December 2012, i was fed with loads of information from my friends and colleagues about Japan.....and nothing was true. For me this was a heavenly place.

About Hotel..

To start off, the hotel was very good..spacious...and perfectly located. The airport bus terminus was located in the adjacent building complex and and metros stations within 250 meters from the hotel. The service was fantastic, reminded me of Taj quality of service. The sleep quality, the upkeep...was exceptional. Highly recommended place. However from cost point view, Japan is very expensive, because of their weak currency!!!

About Tokyo...

Distance from Airport to hotel via airport shuttle bus( Which is frequently available outside airport terminus, for which the ticket needs to be collected near the exit gates) was about 45 mins.

Though Tokyo was more a commercial district, the strange thing that i noticed was, it was a young crowd all over, old people were usually found near temples.

Coming to Metro, one thing that every visitor needs to experience, the metro during peak hours. There is a dedicated guard with white gloves on, just to stuff people in. Be ready to be completely sandwiched!!!!!

would highly recommend this hotel and Japan to any traveller who is looking towards eastern part of the globe.

When in Japan, you need to try the Shinkansen or the Bullet train...The routes that we tries was Tokyo to Osaka and Hiroshima...Amazing feeling....a life time experience..

Room Tip: November and December is the time to visit Japan, hotel is very crowded, However, it would be cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tdot
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Ok so it's not super modern sleek and a little old school but it has great service, breakfast included, pool and gym ( currently under renovation) and is close to the metro. The rooms can be tiny so if you can splurge for a larger room, do it. We didn't know so we had two twin beds. Also, there are English speakers here, always a plus in my book.
It's also very clean....huge for me. I will never stay in a dirty hotel. Other options exist but this is too bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Royal Park is a proper high end hotel, there's not too much to say except that is ticks all boxes: great location (near the City Air Terminal and directly above an underground station), modern and clean rooms, friendly staff, great dining and rooftop bar. It's not an economy hotel, you pay for all these and you definitely get the value for the money.
I have to add one special note though, for the breakfast. You really have a lot of choices here, and all is prime quality! Vegetarian or non-vegetarian, you can sure have a breakfast with a vengeance and then some, in the form of countless deserts, fruit choices and juices. I went for the scrambled eggs which the chef makes in front of you from fresh eggs - and I still think of them sometimes and get in the mood for scrambled eggs!
Royal Park is a nice taster of Tokyo and by its location it will help you to an easy accommodation with the city, especially if it's your first time. I can only recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is situated beside of T-Cat airport bus terminal which is pretty convenient, not so far to attractive areas such as Ginza, Tsukiji or Akihabara. Some of their staff speak English well and my stay was confortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times and although at first, I didn't think it was great value, staying at other hotels in Tokyo, I've come to realize that it is one of the best value hotels around (assuming you can stay there for about 26,000yen, including tax and service). For 26,000 yen, we get a twin room - two nice sized beds, not the best quality beds, but decent - plus breakfast buffet which is high quality - offers both Japanese and Western (this type of thing would be 2,000-3,000yen per person in Japan), and free access to the indoor pool, gym, and sauna. Now in the US, FREE access to the pool/gym is a given, but in Japan, most hotels charge 1,000-3,000yen for access. So this is why I've come to appreciate the value at Royal Park. They don't charge you extra for things that are usually charged extra at other hotels (even at Western hotels like The Ritz in Osaka).

Also, we always get rooms on the Executive Floor which gives us free access to drinks and a printer and there is a dedicated concierge there that speaks fluent English.

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is connected to T-CAT (Tokyo City Air Terminal) where you get direct access to Haneda and Narita airport by bus. It is only 25min to Haneda and taking the bus is great when I have check-in baggage.

The hotel is also less than 10min from Tokyo station by cab, so if I have to make a bullet train trip out to Nagoya or Osaka, it is very convenient.

I'd recommend this hotel to business travelers.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for non-smoking room because they DO HAVE smoking rooms. Also, I recommend getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel

Address: 2-1-1 Nihombashi Kakigaracho, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 103-8520, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chuo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#4 Business Hotel in Chuo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#7 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Chuo
Royal Park Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.