We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6-14-10 Ginza Chou-Ku, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 104-0061, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 76 hotels in Chuo
Moyock, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Polite staff, very quiet and clean room, great location. Outstanding breakfast buffet. As a platinum member, we received free breakfast and drink coupons plus free Internet service. We enjoyed our stay at courtyard Ginza.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    211
    67
    13
    9
See reviews for
81
120
55
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boonton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is the place to stay in Tokyo! It's in a great location, wonderful room, and the service of the staff is warm, friendly, fun, and extremely helpful. My husband has stayed here several times. This was my second stay, and it keeps getting better. The front desk staff speak very good English, but my husband enjoyed practicing his Japanese with them. At the front desk, Kang-san, Yamashita-san, and May Mon Win were especially wonderful. They made our stay here feel like home. We stayed for about five days, then went to Kyoto and Hiroshima, and then came back to Tokyo and were re-welcomed like long-lost friends! The breakfast buffet was excellent with great variety of Asian and non-Asian foods, and the service there and also at the lobby bar was also very good. The hotel is a very short walk to the metro, which is very easy to use. Get a Pasmo card! There are also many great restaurants within a short walk. There is very high-end shopping on the main street, but check out GU! It's amazingly inexpensive with very stylish clothes.

Also, being a platinum elite member gets you free breakfast and free wifi.

The only down side to visiting Tokyo is that there is no partner bank for Bank of America, so make sure to get your yen at home and bring enough, so you won't need an ATM, since the fees are quite high. This, obviously, is not the fault of the hotel--it's something our bank needs to work out..but just be aware and check to see if YOUR bank has branches here.

One huge amazing note: we happened to mention that we were going to a restaurant for my husband's birthday, and about five minutes later,there was a knock on the door and he was presented with a beautiful fruit tart with a happy birthday message--so thoughtful!! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Tokyo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Great simple place in the heart of Ginza. 
1. Rooms were very decent sized, with western style bathtub and toilet. We were offered free wifi. Overall very clean, as is expected in Japan. 
2. Breakfast- we had buffet breakfast as part of our travel package. Modest in size, but caters to western and eastern breakfast regimens. 
3. Small but clean gym. Had 3 treadmills and 3 ellipticals, as well as weights. I didn't use it much but was satisfied. 
4. Located near shopping districts, if that is your vice. 
5. Service with a smile. English is not a problem. 
6. Close to several subway stations for easy commuting. 
Overall - would recommend for a cozy, no frills spot in Ginza. 

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott is a more western style hotel and lots of the guests staying there are businessmen and women. As the rooms were smaller, to fit our family of seven we needed three rooms.

The hotel is in such a great location. Ginza is is famous for its upmarket shopping, dining and entertainment district. It is close to public transport, the fish market and other cultural attractions.
We really enjoyed the amenities and the service at the hotel :
- Staff were very helpful to us when we arrived late at night and for our entire stay
- They gave us coupons for cheaper buffet breakfasts. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and a great start for the day for the kids. We ate lots at a late breakfast and then just had snacks and dinner.
- They have a fab set of tourist guides which explain clearly in English how you can make your way via public transport to major tourist attractions.
They organised our shuttle to the airport (after a day at DisneySea we felt public transport would be too much for the kids and we were right as even the older two kids slept on the bus.
-The gym is very small but functional.
- While they don't actually have activities for the kids, they were very accommodating and attentive to our kids.

You can see my full review here http://planningwithkids.com/2013/11/19/tokyo-with-kids-hotel-and-sightseeing-2/

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location near to two subways, walking distance from fish markets. The rooms are fantastic - we were on the top floor and the room included a sofa and lounge area. Bathroom well fitted out and incredibly good toiletries range was provided. Kimonos in the rooms were a nice touch. Rooms were very clean and appeared new. Marina the concierge was one of the best concierges ever - friendly, efficient and informative. The gym is small but has all you need. The lounge is great as is the bar on the lower level. All the staff are extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, making this hotel an absolute pleasure to stay in. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Close to everything in Ginza area. Excellent very clean. A great spot to say. A good portion of the staff speaks english. Nice breakfast buffet. If you don't want there's a Tully's right next door. Really nice bar in basement which seemed kinda weird but turned out to be really cool. Highly recommend.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

From nartia took the skylines to ueno station. Cost was 2400 yen, then transfer to ginza line to ginza station 160 yen. Transit is around 90 minutes, there is some walking involved between ueno stn to ginza line, and from ginza stn to hotel.
It can be quite complicated when you first emerge above ground. At ginza station, take exit A3 and then walk on the main road until you see ferragamo on your right hand side. You will pass prada and You will see a very big uniglo, before ferragamo. Turn right at the ferragamo intersection, if you see zara, you went to far. Then walk about 4 blocks towards the hotel, it will be on your left hand side.
The hotel is also very close to higashi ginza stn.
There is a Lawson variety store at the close to the main entrance, you can buy snacks here.

Reco to go to Yokohama, fun day!
Breakfast was good, usually 2400 yen, we paid 1500 yen bc I am a silver marriott elite member. Apparently,if you are Gold, breakfast is free.
Internet is free with a marriott rewards card.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza

Address: 6-14-10 Ginza Chou-Ku, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 104-0061, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#7 Family Hotel in Chuo
#10 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel situated in heart of Tokyo's commercial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Rakuten, Tingo and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tokyo Ginza Hotel Chuo
Courtyard Tokyo Ginza
Courtyard Hotel Chuo
Chuo Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Tokyo Ginza Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.