We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6-14-10 Ginza Chou-Ku, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
4.0 of 5 stars 507 Reviews
Napoli
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel located in th heart of Ginza, close to metro and shopping.
Room was nice, good size for the Japanese standard, everything clean and modern. Buffet breakfast was good with continental and Japanese/Asian food. Good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    242
    75
    15
    9
See reviews for
96
133
59
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a nice hotel if you are doing an overnight in Tokyo. It's efficient, professional and location is great - close to metro and shopping.
Room was standard size but little added touches, such as the robe and origami swan on the bed, made it truly welcoming. Bathroom was clean and modern.
Buffet dinner at the restaurant was outstanding and staff, especially Ms Kang, were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here last year APR so maybe better for now.

Myself was Marriott gold member but, no membership recognized at check-in and nothing special for tier members such as No upgrade, No breakfast, Not even one bottle of water. I know this is Ginza, Tokyo but at least WIFI?? NO WIFI in ROOM! only available in lobby area.

Staff in general kind and helpful and easy trip by limousine from NRT. Clean rooms but, small. I will not go back or commanding to any Marriott members unless they change their attitude for their own royal members.

Room Tip: All same room size and type. No matter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stopped in Tokyo on our way back from a business trip to Hong Kong. We wanted a hotel that was well situated for everything and also not a mega-hotel. This Courtyard is probably one of the best in the world. Nice rooms, great staff, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, walking distance to the subway, the BEST shopping location, and on the last pick up / first drop off for tour buses and the hotel shuttle. The concierge there is particularly helpful. She did not give up finding us a Teppanyaki restaurant on a Saturday night (most were full) - and she found a great one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in Tokyo during a transist from Los Angeles.
The hotel is splendid and ideally located at the heart of shopping and restaurants in Ginza, Tokyo.
It is within minutes of walk to famous branded stores suh as prada, burberry, A&F etc.. and easily accessible by JR and subways.
Stayed at the premium level due to my platinum status and the room is spacious and clean compared to other hotels in Tokyo.
There is also a direct limousine bus from the airport to the hotel.
The staff are polite and always at their utmost to serve you.
They do not have a concierge lounge but the restaurant offers a well-spread of both western and Japanese breakfast buffet spread.
Can consider one of the best hotels in Tokyo situated in Ginza area and I will definitely choose this hotel again for my next visit.

Dr E. Chow

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard, sight unseen, and I couldn't have been happier with my choice.

My stay was during the last week of August and while it is HOT in Tokyo in August, the hotel provided an excellent base to venture out and truly experience Tokyo.

With its Ginza location you are a short walk from the subway, the famous Tokyo Fish Market, the famous shopping strips and a multitude of excellent restaurant choices. Further, throughout my week in Tokyo, as I ventured to the other main areas of the city, I repeatedly reaffirmed my choice and would happily stay at the Courtyard again.

Getting there was a cinch, as the Airport Limo from Narita Airport stops right in front of the hotel and runs essentially on the hour.

As for the hotel facilities itself, the rooms are big for Tokyo, the service was excellent and the Staff is bi-lingual, which is a relief after spending a day struggling to use the same 10 Japanese words to accomplish life in Tokyo. My one complaint (and a common one here), is their internet connectivity. It is poor at best and for the life of me I cannot imagine why they don't get it fixed, as there were many who were frustrated by it.

The on-site restaurants were excellent as well, with fairly good prices by Tokyo hotel standards.

All in all, the Courtyard is a great choice for any visitor, but particularly useful to the first timer. The prices are excellent and the location can't be beat. Reserve your stay in confidence. You won't be disappointed.

Spoiler Alert: There is NO swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Finishing up our Japan tour after a tiring few days in Kyoto, finding the hotel within 10 minutes is great, especially in the heat. Location was superb, accessible via 3 stations: Higashi-ginza (closest), Ginza and Shimbashi. This pretty much covers all the lines we needed to use regardless of where we were going. It was a relatively quiet and clean area but you'll be surprised to find all the shopping just the next street away! So many restaurants as well in the area. Lawsons is just around the corner too if you need something urgently.

The hotel immediately took our luggage and handled it for us all the way up to the room. We only had to take care of ourselves. Check in was easy, smooth and it was nice to come into comfortable and cooling room. The room was nicely decorated and sheets wonderful to sleep in. They also had a yukata in the wardrobe for you to use, nice touch of Japanese culture. The room even has a power socket that has an in-build international converter so any sort of plugs can be used through there.

Staff were extremely service orientated. Wifi in-room available with signing up of Marriott card foc, lobby has wifi. Reliable and quick internet, no complaints. They had suggested activities for guests, front desk was helpful with advice on attractions and English was not a problem. I also booked this hotel because the limousine buses to the airport stops here. The hotel saved us so much hassle since we were all going to different airports and terminals. We just needed to tell them the time, turn up and follow their instructions. If you can, get the pass that includes the TM one day ticket for 100 yen more as well, very worth it. Each ride on the metro usually costs at least 160 yen one way. A very convenient option especially if you don't want to spend time finding out where to book, how to book etc. although we did that.

All in all, nearby everything and even if public transport is necessary, it is only a 5 minute walk away. It was so easy to get around anywhere around Tokyo staying here and our stay was pleasant and hassle free. If anything, the hotel assisted us in making our last stop a stress-free and comfortable one, without the heavy price tag.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza

Address: 6-14-10 Ginza Chou-Ku, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#6 Family Hotel in Chuo
#8 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel situated in heart of Tokyo's commercial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tokyo Ginza Hotel Chuo
Courtyard Tokyo Ginza
Courtyard Hotel Chuo
Chuo Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Tokyo Ginza Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.