We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza

Save Saved
You added Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4-9-2 Ginza, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 104-0061, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 76 hotels in Chuo
Milano
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very nice and clean Hotel in the middle of Ginza.
The double room is little bit small, but for a period no longer than 1 week is perfect.
Amenities are perfect and the cleanliness is stunning.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    87
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
37
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just as many others have stated, this hotel is in a perfect location- just 100 yards from the major crossing in Ginza and the Ginza station. The hotel feels brand new. the decor and cleanliness is immaculate.
If you get a discounted room then you are likely to get a room with frosted glass rather than a proper transparent view of the outside world. You can open these windows a bit but you then see the reason. The next building is only a cars width away and there is a sturdy fire escape just outside your window. So they are protecting your privacy. I was there for nearly a week and this did begin to grate on me but if you are staying just a night or two really isn't an issue.

Breakfast at 2100? yen (£15) was a good buffet with a leaning to anti-pasti. You'll know what I mean when you see it. excellent quality ingredients and proper homemade scramble egg.
The front staff can understand most english. You can write to them and they get the message and write back in English which is very useful.
I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with transparent windows if you value a view more than quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Following the reviews of other fellow TripAdvisor reviewers; I too highly recommend this hotel. It is about two or three blocks from the main Ginza shopping and dining area. When I stayed here, the hotel was roughly 1.5 years old but still looked new and kept in excellent condition. I couldn't book through their website, so I used a third party booking site. Arrived at the hotel with no problems. Rate was about 14,000 yens a night for a twin bed room which roughly translates to about $ 150 USD, which is considered a bargain since Ginza's hotel rates can be quite expensive.

Room was spacious enough and comfortable. The bathroom blew my mind away as it was larger than what I've seen in other hotels in most of Asia. The shower and bathtub are in the same space but there is a door that separates it from the sink and toilet. The door can actually close all the way and you'll feel it to be secured. My only complaint about the shower was the water temperature has a tendency to change suddenly from hot to scalding hot and back to hot for no reason. The shower lever, which controls the water temperature is independent of the on and off lever which is convenient so you can always have your specific water temperature preference (in Celsius). The hotel will provide a router for you to plug in and use the internet, which is free of charge. The hotel provides two free daily bottles of water. Didn't try the restaurant on-site. Staff spoke decent English and were helpful with getting around the area. There are two Family Marts (convenience store) in the vicinity of the hotel. One directly across the street and another across from this Family Mart. I had no other complaints for this hotel and found it to be in an ideal location. I highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and would stay here again when I return to Tokyo.

The Ginza station is just around the corner of the hotel; the JR station (Yurakucho Station) is a 10 minute walk away. Other attractions such as the Tsukiji Fish Market is also a short walk away.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, request a non-smoking room. Use the humidifier in the room as the air ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to those who are into shopping and dining. We used the 45-day early bird special and paid about JY13,000/per night for two people. The hotel is nearly brand new and literally a stone's throw away from Higashi Ginza stations' A8 Exit. (There is a direct train from Haneda Airport to Higashi Ginza. The one-way ticket is JY550, and it's a 27-minute train ride. To get to Haneda, we took the airport limousine bus at the nearby Marriott Courtyard Hotel. We didn't have too much luggage. So we walked there and it took us about 8 minutes. The one-day bus fare was JY900.This is a bit more expensive than the train, but it helped us avoid the rush hour crowd in the morning.)

You can't beat the location. There's a Family Mart convenience store right across the street and numerous local eateries and restaurants nearby.The famed Tsukiji fish market and tons of brand stores are just within walking distances.

Even though it's a budget hotel, it's tastefully decorated and equipped with humidifiers and a suit presser. Yes, the bed is TINY, but hello, this is Ginza in Japan...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Was searching for a nice hotel to stay in for twin sharing in expensive Tokyo when we finally went with this hotel for 7 nights.

It was wonderful! Very clean, new and nice room of reasonable size with 2 different train network just a stonethrow away right in Ginza. For the extremely fussy folks, the bath tub and standing shower is a separate enclosed area so you will always get a dry and nice sink and toilet bowl.

Overall: Would definitely recommend this hotel

Likes:
- Good location and highly accessible in the heart of Ginza
- Very clean room esp the bedsheets
- Free wi-fi in room (request for router from front-desk)
- Separate standing shower / bath tub from the toilet
- 1 train stop away from Tsukiji & Tokyo station
- Very friendly & polite staffs
- Plenty of eateries nearby

Dislikes:
- Far away from Shinjuku & Shibuya
- You need to self-deliver your laundry to the front-desk
- No cable TV - all the free channels programme were boring / dated shows

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Found the hotel when wandering the streets of Ginza. We were looking for an alternative to the drab place we were staying at.
Warm welcome and good weekday rate offered, which made up for the rather hefty weekend rate.
Loved the room on the 13th floor. Generous size considering it's Japan.
THE most quiet aircon ever - loved it!
Can't comment on breakfast.
Free wifi in the lobby and picked uo someone else's unprotected one in the room.
Loved the location right in between two different metro line.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Solaria has a fantastic central location, walking distance from the Imperial Gardens and Fish Market, and short blocks from Ginza's main shopping street. The train to Haneda airport (35 minutes) is only a few hundred feet away. Rooms are very modern, clean, well appointed. The staff are friendly and speak English. My single room is on the small size by American standards, but big enough for 2 people. The hotel is very quiet. The price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza

Address: 4-9-2 Ginza, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 104-0061, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chuo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#7 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel location is the heart of Ginza famed for its excellent shopping area.We are looking forward to serve you with fashionable building exterior and clean room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Venere so you can book your Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.