We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the perfect dining experience. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tapas Molecular Bar

Tapas Molecular Bar
2-1-1 Nihonbashi Muromachi | 38F, Mandarin Oriental Tokyo, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 103-8328, Japan
+81 3-3270-8188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4,963 Restaurants in Chuo
Price range: $177 - $253
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Just the perfect dining experience. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

A must for the delicate, extraordinary, michelin food lovers.Will never forget this evening in Tokyo. Every single course is full of different flavors,inventive presentation spiced with friendly chats with the Chefs..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    11
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You must come!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It was one of the most amazing dining experience in my life.
All dishes that Chef Ping prepared only for 3 of us and next honey-moon couple were so unique, interesting, creative and very good!
Especially "Dashi" soup with prawn head, I could not stop myself to have it directly from the bowl (finally all guest did)!
Before I wondered if the volume would be enough, but it was needless fear. I become full with those wonderfull dishes.
I also liked much that relaxing, stylish and comfortable dining space, stunning night view of Tokyo, smart service, nice chat with friendly Chefs...
Definitely I recommend to all adult dining lovers who desire something different and eye-opening!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You will be blown away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The best meal of my life. Sooooo creative and good. I have never had anything like this before. Its pricey at 15,000 yen but if you can afford it, I swear to you that it is WORTH it.
Absolute heaven.
Well done Tapas Molecular Bar- do not hesitate for one second to give this a try!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Saw it on you-tube”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Better in real life!! Amazing. and Quite Unique! a new chef was just appointed when we were there and was still creating his New menu we saw nothing wrong with the old one...MMMMMMMMM
Have to book at least three weeks in advance as they only do 8 people at a time and only two sittings per night!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Spectacular evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This dinner is a performance as much as it is dinner, and the food is amazing.
Make sure to make a reservation way in advance, as they seat only 8 diners, twice an evening. There are no extra seats on the performance bar so adding people on the last minute is understandably impossible.
The restaurant is located on a high floor of the Mandarin hotel, and we arrived earlier and enjoyed the bar and atmosphere.
The menu is fixed and the price is around $200 a person.
The atmosphere around the bar is not private at all, so for special occasions make sure this is what you want before going.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Molecular Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tapas Molecular Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapas Molecular Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;