We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-22 Yaesu, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 103-0028, Japan   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 78 hotels in Chuo
South Pole
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Would love to stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We got to stay at Ryumeikan because of a long lay over. We looked for a hotel that is near Tokyo station and came across this one. So glad we did! The location is very convenient. Took N'EX from the airport got off at Tokyo station, took us a few minutes to get to Yaesu exit then another 5 minute walk to the hotel. Checking in wasn't that bad. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We checked in around 7pm. Our room wasn't ready right away so we had to wait a while at the lobby which was on the 15th floor. There, you can view Ginza I believe from the window. They also have complimentary tea that you can make yourself which we never got to try. Anyhow, We got the forus room & paid around 170 USD. The room may be small but it was nice, modern and very clean. Though there was a funky smell when we first walked in but the room spray provided took care of it and I guess the air cleaner as well. The bed was comfy enough but what I really liked was the bathroom, because of it's cleanliness. The amenities provided was great too.
We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Tokyo next year :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテル龍名館K, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your comment.

It takes about 3 minutes to get our hotel from Tokyo station.

There is complimentary tea on the lobby(15th floor).
You can try 4 type of flavor.(Including Ryumeikan Original blend tea!!)
And you can see landscape of around Tokyo station from the lobby.

In FORUS room equipped special sleeping system and coffee machine.
Slight vibration of bed and music assist your sleeping and awakening.

We are looking forward to see you again.
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    469
    202
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
140
262
81
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here for the first and last two days of my trip to Japan, and without a doubt this was the best hotel I stayed in. The rooms are standard Japanese size (small compared to Western standards), but I found them to be very clean and well maintained. They also give you a free bottle of water everyday, which I found to be a very nice touch. Laundry machines are located on certain floors, which is a lifesaver if you're traveling light. Oh and the showers in the Forus rooms are amazing! Incredible water pressure and massage options.

The service at the front desk was impeccable too, and they even gave me a nice pocket map of Tokyo's subway lines with useful Japanese phrases (with English translations of course) on the back. Very polite and friendly, and they helped me with various things like sending luggage to another hotel via Ta-Q-Bin).

Location wise, it's located in the middle of a business district I think, but there's a lot of restaurants around so finding food shouldn't be a problem. It will be busy though, since a lot of salarymen will be hitting up those food places. A Family Mart is also located right next to the hotel, which I frequented a lot. It's about a 5 minute walk to Yaesu North entrance of Tokyo Station, but be warned that it'll take a bit longer to reach the actual train you want to get on. Tokyo Station is absolutely massive and shouldn't be underestimated. Akihabara is also really close by if that interests you (2 stops).

Flawless experience in my book. Also, free Wifi! For some reason, all the other hotels I visited had free internet in the form of a Ethernet jack. Hotel Ryumeikan was the only one that had actual Wifi in the room. I'll definitely visit again on my next trip to Japan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
龍名館, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your comment.

It takes about 3 minutes to get our hotel from Tokyo station.
Akihabara is one of the most famous city in Japan.
So many foreign guests buy electric appliances.
You can go there with 15 minutes by train from our hotel.

Around Tokyo station (Marunouchi and Yaesu) are business area but there are so many restaurant. Our hotel is located on very convenient place.

We are looking for ward to see you again.
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very clean, quiet, smoke-free room. Although the room air was dry, I found that to be the case in multiple hotels in Japan. Courteous English speaking staff were quick to respond to e-mails and while I was there, spent time obtaining information for metro stations and taxi estimate. The advanced online rates made this a very good value for such a convenient location. A very short walking distance to the Tokyo JR station north Yaesu exit, metro station, post office, convenience and department stores, and mall under the train station. I was able to manage a wheeled 22" suitcase and backpack on the NEX to Tokyo JR Station, and walked to the hotel. Hotel had area maps and a super helpful rail map with point-and-speak Japanese phrases and pictures.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
龍名館, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your kind comment.

It takes about 3 minutes to get our hotel from Tokyo station.
And it takes about an hour to Narita Airport from Tokyo station.

We present useful map to foreign guests when check in.
This map help you to go around Tokyo.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo!
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Reached hotel way earlier than check in time. Room is available and so I paid some extra money to check in early. Good decision as I can catch some sleep after the late night flight. The room I stayed in is a Forus room. The sleep system, lighting, Nespresso machine, WIFI and shower facilities are great. Totally enjoyed my stay there. Location and price is very good. Deserve the ranking and reviews here on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
龍名館, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your kind comment.

Forus room has special sleeping system and coffee machine.
And guest can use free Wi-Fi in the room.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo!
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

A lovely hotel with a fantastic relaxation system in and around the bed. I rarely sleep well the night before a flight, but I tried the system this time and had a the best night's sleep in a very long time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
龍名館, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We are glad to hear you had good sleeping with our bed.
Slight vibration and music support your sleeping and awakening.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo!
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The location is just about perfectly located for anyone arriving from Tokyo Narita at the central train station. Just make sure you get good directions as it can be confusing to leave the station properly and find it even though it is close!

It was a 3rd country stay on an international honeymoon trip, and they were the only hotel to have a bottle of champagne as a complimentary gift, much appreciated! The room was very comfortable, with expert design and functionality. My spouse now insists we get the Japanese toilet that they had here.

The only negative which gets -1 is that the air conditioner has a control panel that didn't seem to work for us. This caused the room to seem a bit hot and stuffy at night causing some sleep trouble. It was only on our last day that we discovered there was an AC exhaust vent next to the bed that was pushed shut. This could have been made clear and detracted somewhat from an otherwise great stay. Overall, we would recommend and gladly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
龍名館, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your comment.

It takes about 3 minutes to get our hotel from Tokyo station.
There are so many spot to visit around our hotel - imperial palace, Ginza , Asakusa and so on.
And also restaurant and convenience store around our hotel.

We are sorry for air conditioner and noise.
We will improve as soon as possible.

We are looking for ward to see you again.
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Great location. Spacious rooms. Clean bathroom. Wonderful breakfast. Staff is very welcoming and extremely professional. If you travel for business, you'll love the attitude. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
龍名館, Receptionist at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel among many other hotels in Tokyo.
We appreciate your comment.

Our breakfast is japanese buffet style.
So many foreign guest take a meal with chopsticks!!


We are looking forward to see you again!
ARIGATO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo

Address: 1-3-22 Yaesu, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 103-0028, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chuo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#2 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.