We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho to your Saves list
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-10 Nihonbashi Kayabacho, Chuo 103-0025, Tokyo Prefecture (Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Friendly staff, excellent location near 3 metro lines. Very clean and quiet. We stayed 4+4 nights in july, fridge and air con is great! Just a warning room is small as every reasonable priced hotels in Tokyo.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    157
    40
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
71
69
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent location very close to a subway station and around 10-15 minute walk from Tokyo station. Room and bed were small (as is standard in Japan) but comfortable enough. Room was clean and lots of good freebies available, and a variety of pillows available. Breakfast in the cafe was the same everyday (toast and egg or croissant and yoghurt) but set us up for the day. Would recommend to anyone staying in Tokyo looking for a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was alright- it had a clean room and good location. The rooms were really tiny. Having more then two bags would be impossible. The staff didn't really speak English. You got a free breakfast which was very basic. If you get this for a good price stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I travel and stay in hotels regularly and never, ever, have I come across actual blood stains on the hotel bedsheets. Even after pointing it out to staff many times, they refused to change the sheets. Stayed over 5 nights in the same disgusting sheets as when I checked in although I pointed out the stains to staff several times!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just a couple of days to rest up before joining a cruise ship out of Yokohama. Great staff, very friendly, polite and helpful. Fastidiously clean hotel, modern and with all facilities. Room size is small, but quite adequate. Bathroom was spotlessly clean and modern. Off the main road, so quiet and good for sleeping. Breakfast was a choice of two - toast, hard boiled egg and salad, and croissant, yogurt and salad, plus a drink from a wide range. Check-in is 3 pm and check-out is 10 am. If you wish to extend these times, then it's $10 per hour up to 4 hours. We arrived from an overnight flight and were hoping to go to our room early if it was ready. We were already dead on our feet so did not see the point of paying extra so we waited. Such a charge seems usual for Tokyo. Numerous eating places nearby. WiFi was fast. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms are small. But for two people who are out exploring all day, it's totally comfortable to sleep in!
The thing that made our stay so good were the sushi bar recommendations they have on a map that you can take away. They also have noodle bar recommendations. We went to 2 of their sushi recommendations. Number two sucks, don't go there! But number one is fantastic. Friendly staff and unbelievable sushi. Delicious!
The hotel also has some guide books if you're so inclined to flick through them.
Wifi is reliable & free throughout the hotel.
One minute walk from exit 4a or exit 7 at Kayabacho station.
Breakfast was fine, considering the price of the hotel I was happy to get a croissant & coffee before I set out in the morning! However I found the salad that came with breakfast a bit random! The other thing I thought was a nice touch was the toiletries pack that ladies get handed on check in. There's also tea, shower caps, etc that you can get from the reception area.
Staff spoke great English and were super friendly and polite (as everyone in Tokyo is...)
The only thing that was a bit of a let down was the shower. Expect a sad dribble if you're staying there.
All in all I was pretty impressed with this place and would stay here again if on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days 3 nights and I had pleasant stay.
Hotel is near station and centrally located.
The room is a bit small but was sufficient for one person since I was travelling alone.
Breakfast is croissant & jam or toast & boiled egg and choice of a hot or cold drink and staff were professional. I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho

Address: 1-3-10 Nihonbashi Kayabacho, Chuo 103-0025, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chuo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Re-open as Sotetsu Fresa Inn on 4/01/2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Agoda so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trest Hotel Chuo
Trest Hotel Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.