We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier to your Saves list
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 104-0061, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
¥33,200 (JPY)
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I never write reviews usually, but I wanted everyone to know this is a brilliant hotel!
Prior to me booking the room I sent numerous questions to the hotel team who were really positive, helpful and informative. This gave me confidence to book up!

The hotel location is excellent, a 10 minute walk to the train station and walking distance to shops and restaurants.

The front of house staff were amazing, really helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

The room was brilliant (small but I hear all rooms in Tokyo are small) and well equipped.

The hotel team made our stay very comfortable and I would definitely book in with them again when I visit next time.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, today
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier.
We are glad to hear that you are really satisfied with your stay in our hotel and you praise our staffs, and we are happy surprised as your comment.
Thank you very much for your precious comment.
You could access to nearby station, Tsukiji fish market, and Ginza area because our hotel is located in heart of Tokyo.
Our guest room is compact, but we think it is efficiently designed.
We are particular about the details for not only our rooms, but amenities and bathroom.
Finally, we are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    291
    48
    9
    0
See reviews for
84
269
79
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From check-in to check-out and beyond (we left our bags and returned to catch the airport limo coach later in the afternoon on our last day) the staff were friendly, efficient and charming. We booked through a Japanese booking site Jalan which didn't require any deposit ahead of our check-in. The pricing was in Yen, which was not a problem at all for we US visitors. The cost was exactly as per our reservation at Y64,600 (around US$565) for three very pleasant nights. The bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom was fine. It took me a while to figure that the touch screen controller on the nightstand had an English selection option and controlled everything in the room (lights, a/c etc.). Certainly the room was small. The bed was too close to the window to allow exit at that side. We managed. And the room was quiet. We slept really well. The view from this 22nd floor room over the Ginza neighborhood was spectacular. The dining room served very good dinners and an excellent buffet lunch. The staff helped me print our boarding passes on their printer in the lobby and arranged our airport limo coach reservations. It would be hard to find fault with this hotel or its staff. An all around pleasant and relaxed experience Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms start on the 17th floor. One side faces the Ginza the other faces back towards Tokyo Bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier.
We are pleased that you are satisfied with your staying, and you praise our staffs.
Also, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed and relax in our hotel.
The best thing is that you give us the comment “We slept very well”.
We are particular about the details for not only our rooms, but amenities and bathroom.
Our hotel lobby is located in 16 floor, so the scenery is one of the appealing points.
Our guest room is compact, but we think it is efficiently designed.
We have 9 kinds of room type. The “Premier”category room has more space and you can see the view from the bathroom. This kind of room is very popular for many guests.
If you have any opportunity to visit Japan, please try “Premier” room.
Our restaurant is also popular for guests because of the good scenery especially at night.
Finally, thank you very much for your precious comment.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel, great location, great view, around the corner from Ginza shopping and 5 min walk from JR Shimbashi Station. Room is in the smaller side but perfectly acceptable and I should note that we stayed in a triple room (2adults 2children) this was the most economical modern I could find to stay in for the 4 of us near Tokyo Station. Breakfast was a set 2000 jpy including children which is standard in Japan. Great air con. Amazing view of Tokyo Communication tower from Lobby.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier.
The view is one of our appealing points.
Guests can enjoy beautiful scenery from the lobby and their rooms because our hotel is located over 16 floors. Especially, the view of the Tokyo Tower from the lobby is popular for many guests.
Unfortunately, guest cannot see the Tokyo tower from a triple room,
but we are glad to hear that you could see it from the lobby.
Also, our hotel is good location for reaching a station and shopping in Ginza area.
That is strong benefit for our guest especially foreigners.
Again, thank you very much for your precious comment to our hotel.
If you have any chance to come back to Tokyo, please stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were strangers to Japan, and had little understanding of the map of Tokyo, so booked all hotels in a bit of a blind way. If you are the same, then you cannot go too far wrong with this hotel. It is much better than the Mitsui Garden Italia-gai. That said we went with the room with a bath/corner view, but that was still very reasonably priced. Mini bar was free and they supplied coffee. Lovely views of the city. Only not so good point is that they stop serving/allowing you in to breakfast at 09.30 (promptly!) so good luck with a late start on a Sunday!
This is a good location for underground and JR lines - easy enough to get to from airport Hanada if you want shuttle train then one stop on a subway - and Ginza is good for shopping and restaurants (and fishmarket!)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier.
The room type you stayed that have scenery from the bath room.
It is our one of the appealing point, so this room type is very popular.
The room has also complimentary drinks. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your staying.
It is easy to access everywhere using Japan rail way and Tokyo metro because of our hotel location. Also, there are many restaurants and any other shops near our hotel.
We think the fish market is very popular especially for foreigners.
Again, thank you very much for your precious comment to our hotel.
If you have any chance to come back to Tokyo, please stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A absolutely stunning hotel from the moment we entered the lobby will were greeted by friendly and polite staff. The check-in was quick and hassle free.

We were placed on the 24th floor which is the second highest level for the hotel in which I was happy about. As I entered the room everything looked clean and modern.

So then I went into the bathroom and everything looked awesome. There were heaps of amenities. Everything form soaps, shampoos, conditioner, toothbrushes, shavers, hair brush, creams and lotions. So if you stay at this hotel you really don't need to bring any toiletries. This hotel has it all.

The beds were very comfortable. I have had one of the best sleeps in my whole life. The rooms lighting and air-conditioner are controlled by a mini tablet. Which I found to be a nice feature.

The hotel did have Wi-Fi however in our room it was very patchy and unusable it kept dropping out every 30 seconds. But we did purchased Sim cards before we came to Japan so we used that for the Internet.

So overall a fantastic hotel. With a luxury and cosy feel. Close to the train and shops.I strongly recommend this hotel if you ever stay in Tokyo Japan.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier.
We are pleased that you are satisfied with your staying, and you praise our staff.
Our hotel lobby is located in 16 floor, so the scenery is one of the appealing points.
We are particular about the details for not only our rooms, but amenities and bathroom.
It is greatest pleasure that you give us the comment
“I have had one of the best sleeps in my whole life”.
Also, the tablet for controlling the lightning and air-conditioner is one of our pride facilities.
However, we are sorry that cause you trouble for using WIFI.

Again, thank you very much for your precious comment to our hotel.
If you have any chance to come back to Tokyo, please stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very accessible by train, near Tsukiji food market and few blocks from Ginza main shopping street. Good value for your money. Polite staff, goes to great effort to accommodate us. Great view of Tokyo from the waiting lounge. We were able to see Mt Fuji on a clear day. Clean rooms. Shiseido toiletries included.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier.
We are glad to hear that you satisfied with your stay in our hotel and go around Ginza area.
You could access to nearby station, Tsukiji fish market, and Ginza area because our hotel is located in center of Tokyo.
We would be delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view from our lobby.
It is lucky to see Mt. Fuji that can be seen in winter season with clean air.
If you have any chance to come back to Tokyo, please stay at our hotel again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a superior twin room with a triple bed layout. As most people have mentioned the rooms aren't the biggest but they are well designed and has enough space to move around without issue.

The views from the hotel are amazing we stayed on the 24th floor (highest floor is 25) which looked out to the fish market area. Views were of tall skyscrapers and a cool park as well as the bay. Don't worry if you can't see the Tokyo tower you can see it from the lobby.

The service was amazing at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. I was astonished at how quick they come to the room after a request for something (they arrived within literally 1 min of calling). Also the information/concierge was very helpful and spoke English very well. Daily house keeping was done to a high standard.

The room was fitted with quality and comfortable beds and all the amenities you would need for your stay including shampoo, conditioner, body wash, variety of lotions, hair brush, shaver, toothbrush, night wear, bottled water, slippers, clothes press and more. We had 3 adults in the room and from check in to every other day there was always three of every amenity. The room lighting and aircon was controlled by a tablet which was a nice touch.

The TV only really had Japanese channels you need to be lucky to find anything English (even CNN is dubbed in Japanese) this was ok as we were never in the room long enough to watch tv.

The bathroom was also adequate. The separate shower was surprisingly roomy and had a great shower head and massage option (needed after a day of exploring). Bath tub probably not needed as it is microscopic and the basin/toilet area could have used that space.

The only down side and the reason I'm give 4 and not 5 is the speed and reliability of the wifi. It was not strong and kept dropping out and very unreliable this was a bit annoying (maybe location of room?).

The location of the hotel is fine, 5 min to shimbashi station where you can catch most JR lines and 3 min to the metro. 3 min walk to ginza main strip and plenty of (expensive) bars around. It is very quite around the hotel if you like more people and livelier atmosphere stay in Shinjuku or Shibuya area. The hotel has multiple convenience stores around it. We went to Don.K quite frequently as it had everything in it including Rolex watches :). Be sure to check out the second level as that is we're all electrical and souvenirs are.

We caught Narita express to the hotel and changed to the yamotne line at Tokyo quite easy. Save money on the way back to Narita by travelling by keisei line (1330 yen) compared to limo bus (3100 yen) the limo bus is right outside the hotel but be sure to book in advance as the bus we needed was fully booked hence we caught the train.

Overall a very pleasant stay and recommend to those travelling to Tokyo that want to stay in the Ginza area.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier.
The view is one of our appealing points.
Guests can enjoy beautiful scenery from the lobby and their rooms because our hotel is located over 16 floors. Especially, the view of the Tokyo Tower from the lobby is popular for many guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the scenery and staying.
Thank you very much for your precious comments not only our staff but cleaning staff, and we are pleased to hear about our service.
We are very glad to hear that you really enjoyed and relax in our hotel.
We are particular about the details for not only our rooms, but amenities and bathroom.
There are free WIFI in our hotel, but we are sorry you cannot use it smoothly. If someone use it too much, other guests may not use smoothly.
It is easy to access everywhere using Japan rail way and Tokyo metro because of our hotel location. Also, there are many restaurants and any other shops near our hotel.
We think the fish market is very popular especially for foreigners, too as you mention.
There is a big grocery store in front of our hotel.
You could buy foods, drinks and any other staffs.
We think it could be a one of good benefit for your stay.
Moreover, the Narita line limousine bus is arriving and departing just in front of our hotel.
We just deal in the one way the Narita line limousine bus ticket as 3,100 JPY per person
in our hotel.
Again, thank you very much for your lovely comment.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 104-0061, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Odigeo, Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.