We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier to your Saves list
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture (Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Darwin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I booked the Mitsui based on trip advisor and couldn't be happier. Rooms are cleverly designed to maximise space, location is perfect, staff are helpful and courteous. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are really glad to hear that you totally satisfied with our hotel. Our hotel location is good benefit for both sightseeing and business. We set up new section which called “Lobby attendant” to support comfortable stay of our guest since our hotel had renovated.
Again, thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    331
    52
    9
    2
See reviews for
97
307
85
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We had planned to stay for four nights but upon seeing our 10' x 10' room we paid a little extra and moved to the Intercontinental.
One side of the bed is against the floor to ceiling window. Fine room for one person but not two.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
However, we are sorry to hear that our room cannot suite for you. We have 9 kinds of room type. “ Premier” category room has enough space and strong recommendation room type of our hotel. If we have any chance to visit Japan, We recommend you to try “ premier “ room.
Thank you very much for your comment to us. We will review our service standard and try our best to provide good service. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed there one night before flying home from Japan to the United States. The hotel is located near the Ginza, very convenient to Shimbashi train station. Convenient to restaurants in all price ranges. The rooms was typical size for a Japanese standard twin. The hotel itself had limited eating places. It served our purpose for a stop on the way home. The price kind of steep at $260.

Room Tip: The hotel lobby is located on the 16th floor. Select rooms near the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed stay with us. Because of our hotel location, it is easy to access everywhere easily. We think it is good benefit for tourists.
There are many restaurant and any other shops near our hotel. It is also good for our guests.
For this time, you just stayed 1 night. If you have any opportunity to visit Japan again, please come back to our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you very much for your comment to us.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We love the Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier. The hotel location is one of the best when you are touring Tokyo. It is a walk distance from the famous fish market and the tuna auctions and also walks distance from Ginza famous shopping malls and stores. The hotel is new and modern and the rooms are big enough for a Japanese hotel. The service is perfect and with English speaking staff. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
Our hotel located heart of Tokyo, it is easy to access everywhere using Japan rail way
and Tokyo metoro. Also, there are many shops and famous department store in Ginza area.
We are really glad to read your comment you said that our service was perfect.
Because of Many guests come from foreign country nowadays, English conversation
skill is important part of hotel service. We realized that we need to improve it more and more.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and Best Regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Well located hotel that has the airport limo bus drop you off at the door step.
(Re airport limo bus pick up, it is less frequent with the earliest being 7+am at the hotel....which meant us having to having to cab to the TCAT to catch the airport limo to get to Narita by 7.30am...)

Views from the lobby are wonderful.
Our superior double did not have views to rave about (which was OK since we spent most of the time out of the hotel), but was comfortable enough for the 2 of us.

Kudos to the thoughtful staff who surprised us with a present seeing that we were in Japan for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier for your honeymoon. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Because of our hotel in a high-rise building, you can see beautiful scenery from lobby and each guest room. Also, Narita line limousine bus is arrive and depart just in front of our hotel.
It is good benefit for guests who from abroad. However, we are sorry to hear that our time schedule was not suitable for you for this time.
Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I concur with other reviewers. The hotel is in a convenient location a short walk to a subway stop on the edge of the Ginza. Easy walk to the fish market and environs. Views from the lobby and our room were lovely, especially at night. The twin room, though smaller than I had hoped, was comfortably appointed. Like most Japanese hotels, the bathroom was quite small but cleverly designed with both the open shower and tub enclosed by a single glass door...luxury finishes and amenities throughout. We arrived at the hotel in the evening hungry and tired after a long flight and ate in the hotel restaurant. The menu was more limited than I'd hoped but food was well-prepared.

Room Tip: Ask for a Ginza view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. There are both JR and subway station near our hotel. It is good benefit for tourists I think.
"Great View” is one of our hotels appealing point. Most guests enjoy beautiful scenery from lobby and their room. Especially lit up Tokyo tower view is truly gorgeous. Tokyo tower lighting is changed twice a year. Please come back our hotel in winter. Check the difference of lighting. Again, thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

All good reviews about this hotel are true. We had a pleasant 5 nights stay in Mitsui Garden.
We were surprise how accessible the hotel is to subway lines, hotel limo bus, pick up points of tours and there are plenty of restaurants where you can eat inexpensively. Their hotel lobby which is on 16th floor has a great view.
The hotel staff are all friendly and helpful too. We were expecting a package, and on the day we were checking in they already had it ready. First thing they gave us as soon as we mentioned our name.
Our room may be smaller than average but very clean. View from our room is nice and they have free wifi. I love how they don't stock stuff in the fridge except for the complimentary water. At least you can get your own drinks or other food in grocery that put in the fridge. If you need ice they have ice dispenser on the floor and they have vendo machine for beverage.
I highly recommend this hotel and won't mind staying in the same hotel if ever we go back to Tokyo.

Room Tip: if you are none smoker, make sure you ask for a non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier from large number of hotels in Tokyo. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our hotel located heart of Tokyo. You can access everywhere from our hotel easily.
As you mentioned, because of the hotel in a high-rise building, can enjoy great view from
both lobby and each guest rooms. Also, there is big grocery store in front of our hotel.
You could buy food, drinks and any other staffs.
I think it could be a one of good benefit for your stay.
Lastly, I am happy to read your lovely comment for staffs.
We try our best to improve our service standard.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Despegar.com, Priceline, Rakuten and Hotels.com so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.