We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier to your Saves list
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture (Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
buenos aires
Level Contributor
237 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Loved everything about this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Besides the small room I have to say we loved everything about this hotel. From the 1st moment we made our reservation online, the hotel was very attentive to our requests. We took the Limobus from Narita and 1hs30' we were drop off on the corner of the hotel. The lobby located on the 16th floor is beautiful and offers wonderful views of the city. Our room was on the 20th floor , the room is adequate and you will find everything you need (it's better if you travel lightly), once we set all pur stuff it worked great for us. You have a safe box, all kind of chargers for computers, Iphone and Ipds so you don't need any, a fridge were your will find every day 2 complimentary water bottles, and enough space for your shopping (across the pstreet there is a DON.KI open 24hs, were we buy every day our zero cokes). The bathroom is very nice and the show amazing, you will find all the amenities you need (form shampoo, lotions to razors, sahve cream, brush, toothbrush, toothpaste).We booked our stay with breakfast included (y21,000 p/p kids under 6 eat free) and it works perfect for us. The bkft is buffet style full of choces and the quality was excellent. The hotel location is great , ear Shimbashi station, and Chuo Dori. The concierge was very helpful. We will definitely choose this chain for our our next visit to Japan, if we decided to stay again in Ginza , this hotel will be our choice.

Room Tip: Superior Double NO smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    358
    55
    14
    2
See reviews for
119
335
98
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is in the heart of Ginza in Tokyo.
Lobby is at the 16th floor of the tower.

I had a room at th 22nd floor, the full size windows gives you an amazing view of Tokyo by night.

Room and lobbies are very clean, very comfortable and staff is ready to help.

The price is reasonnable for a very high quality guest room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

An absolutely spectacular property with equally wonderful service, luxuries and ameneties. The world class features or overall the well-planned property with everything you need to be completely self sufficient in paradise for a few days. Service was always attentive and quick anywhere in the public facilities. The rooms beautifully decorated and comes with comfy bed. This is truly an amazing property and I would return in a hearbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel itself is very cool! The door on the ground floor is a black sliding door. You don't even notice that's a door! Then take the elevator to the 16th floor for the lobby. Very welcome staffs and stunning views there. You can see Tokyo Tower there! The lobby smells good and the staffs are very welcome.
The room is quite small but it's Tokyo so I understand. Everything is nicely touched. The huge window makes you see the nice view of the vibrate city.
Even though the room is pretty small but I like this hotel very much. Close distance to both Shiodome and Shinbashi station. Also it only take 5 min to walk to the core part of Ginza. For the price I paid, I think it worth every penny. I stayed at a lot of hotels in Tokyo but I like this hotel a lot and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms start on the 22nd floor and have a great view of Tokyo. We arrived early from a cruise that disembarked in yokohama, and took a train to shimbashi station. The hotel is a 5 minute ride and the taxi cost $7 yen.

The room wasn't ready when we arrived, and they held our luggage. Although the check in is 4pm they had a very nice room for us at 12 noon.
The hotel is on the airport limo route, and they made all the arrangements including taking our luggage to the limo stop in front of the hotel.

The hotel is 2 blocks off the main Ginza street, and thus close to all the shopping and restaurants.

The most economical and good Sushi restaurant Zanami was only 4 blocks away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this newly renovated hotel.
It is nicely modern decor and the room, though it is not large, was very well designed. We love the idea of shower are and bath tub separaed. The hotel staff was very freindly and quite helpful. Their email response was very quick and efficient.
It is conveniently located in Ginza area. It is the edge of the Ginza area and 7 minutes walk to JR Shinbashi Station. Walking distance to shopping and variety of restaurants in Ginza and Shinbashi areas.Comparing to other equivalent level of hotels in Tokyo, the rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've stayed at the Ginza Premier twice, most recently at the beginning of June, and I would heartily recommend it.

It's a smart hotel, and glamorous without being overdone. This visit we stayed in a Mitsui Premier Double room, which was large, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, great showers, fluffy towels, good toiletries, free water and other drinks, Nespresso and wifi.

The staff were helpful and friendly and mostly speak excellent English. They booked restaurants for us, stored our luggage and booked the Airport Limousine Bus. The breakfast is good, and there is a great little bar. Interesting clientele - about half business people, a good sprinkling of artsy types and a lot of Japanese.

You can walk to metro stations at Ginza and Higashi-Ginza in ten minutes, and Shinbashi (also a JR station) in five. You can also get direct to Shinbashi from either Narita or Haneda on the Keisei Narita Sky Access line - no changing trains!

The only bad point is their fairly strict 3pm check-in (which is a bit of a drag after a 6am arrival from Sydney).

I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#10 of 98 in Minato
4.5 of 5 stars 1,874 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#6 of 65 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.