We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier to your Saves list
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 104-0061, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent location - great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The views from our room were amazing. Loved the fact that the wall next to your bed is, effectively, a massive window! Room's not huge but big enough to manouvre. Great shower. Everything is clearly very new.

The location is great - right in the heart of Ginza. Near tube station, and Tokyo Station not too far either. Lots of little great places for breakfast/lunch in th area!

Bar and pc/printing facilities also work very well.

Good hotel for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    300
    48
    9
    1
See reviews for
86
277
79
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel has been renewed in April and despite the rooms are tiny, it's fully equipped with whatever you want for a hotel room and this is superb. They have pyjamas which were comfortable, and of course, who would think of yukatas that'd be out of concept for a sophisticated hotel like this!?
I liked the fact that the shower and the tub were separate but complete as one bathroom - more the Japanese style, with deeper Japanese tubs and with shower attached just outside of it.
The breakfast was great - concept of healthy, fresh vegetables lined in various types of salad as a buffet, but also some pastas or french fries which you expect to have in breakfast buffets in Japan if you're up for those kind of things already!
One thing I'd note is that we were there with a baby - and the baby bed is just HUGE it takes up the tiny space of what's left in the room. Moreover, we wanted to have a cup of coffee in the afternoon at the restaurant but kids are only allowed during breakfast, and the coffee lounge is a smoking lounge, so we dared not to bring the baby along in the smoking coffee lounge. Since there are no room services in the hotel, I'd say from this point it was inconvenient and possibly not suitable for those with young children. This is a pity, as I would have graded it as a perfect hotel to be in Tokyo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed on recent business trip, arriving in Tokyo and again on night before leaving. Central location close to bullet train station, and also close to some very interesting bars and restaurants. Food taken in the Hotel was reasonable quality and value. Rooms were more than enough for what I needed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent our last 2 days in Tokyo at Mitsui Garden Ginza Premier and chose the view bath room, because we wanted something a little different. Being the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our Tokyo trip, we had high expectations!

Pros: View from the room, the bath tub facing even more beautiful view of Tokyo Tower, the location is close to Ginza and Shiodome area - also Tsukiji Market, staff are friendly and can speak English.

Cons: Well, of course, the price isn't cheap... But considering the view and being able to dip our feet into the bath tub whilst eating some yummy dessert after a whole day of walking around town, it's worth it.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with Bath View. A little more expensive, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

New hotel,welcoming staff,freandly and helpful !Lobby is located on the 16h floor,all rooms located from 17th floor,from the room fantastic view!For me the room is very small,not space for luggage,for transit 1-2days is it perfect !near with hotel center of Ginza,Tokyo station,15 min to Daiba centre by subway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This is my 4th stay in this hotel in Tokyo & I would strongly recommend it as it is perfectly situated in the center of Ginza market & close to rail road connections.

Service has been perfect in all my stays & staff are very friendly & helpful as it is the case in all Japan:)!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The rooms were large enough for a few nights, with great views through huge picture windows. Staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful and as you would expect in Tokyo the hotel was very well maintained and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo, Tokyo Prefecture 104-0061, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.