We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier to your Saves list
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Whitehorse, Canada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Researched many hours for a property in Tokyo that would accommodate our 2 day layover. This one won out for price, location and the fact that the Narita Bus Limo service stopped right outside the front door.

As in Tokyo room space is small considering western standards, but we only slept there so not a big problem. The shower was considerably large and the water pressure was exquisite. The lobby area view was amazing.

Two issues while we were here - a very unique luggage strap went missing from our room. Strange item to be go MIA, but like we note it was unique. Tip - secure and lock any misc items when you're not in your room. 2nd we accidentally left behind duty free on the bus limo service - we were able to recover it, less the liquor. Given the reputation of Japan and the bus company, disappointed, but I guess we shouldn't have been too surprised. Our fault for forgetting the bag.

Room Tip: Pillows are not as soft as at home, save some dollars by having maid service switch out linens every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    312
    49
    9
    1
See reviews for
92
285
82
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The rooms are on the cozy side, but still with room to move around, clean and beautifully finished- the floor to ceiling windows offering views of the city are wonderful. Beds very comfortable too, which is welcome after a long flight.

The restaurant and bar on site are rather expensive, but there are hundreds of options on your doorstep in the Ginza area. (Even if suffering from culture shock, the nearest Starbucks is about 150m).

The lack of additional amenities on site mean I perhaps wouldn't recommend for a long leisure stay, but for a shorter city break, or a longer buisness trip, I'd be very happy to return.

The hotel is very well located, for both transport options and for a wide variety of restaurant options in the Ginza area. It is also one of the nearest hotels of its calibre to the Fish Market (10-15min walk) if that is on your itinerary.

Room Tip: All the room have a "view"- going by the size of our room, I would guess that the very sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had booked a non smoking superior double room and on entry to our room the smell of smoke was very noticeable. We went down to the lobby to try and rectify the problem double checking with them they hadn't mistakenly put us in a smoking room. They ensured us that it wasn't a smoking room. Although my Japanese is not great I had heard the staff speaking in Japanese to each other saying that our room was a smoking room but they had no other rooms available that day. They said we could change rooms the following day if we would like.

The actually hotel room itself was reasonable. Decent size, although the bed was on the small side. The bathroom was nice and large with a shower and separate bath in the same enclosed area. The views were decent - Tsukiji Markets, Tokyo Bay and Rainbow Bridge in the distance. To add to this, they have free wifi and wired internet connections in the room at 54mbps speed upload and download which was nice.
The location of the hotel is decent. Close to the Tsukiji fish markets but a little far from a train station.
I have stayed at several other 4-5 star hotels in Tokyo and this one was the least clean and also the most expensive. Although I am not really one to care about marks on walls etc, the smell and lack of ventilation in the room made it feel rather unclean.
In conclusion the over all experience wasn't that bad but because of what had happened on arrival and not getting what I had paid for and then lied to about it. I would not risk having the same thing happen again. I won't be staying here next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

It was my second time to stay in Mitsui Garden Premier Ginza. I also stayed in Mitsui Garden Italia Gai once but found Premier Ginza is better in terms of quality.

Location-wise some people may find it not convenient enough but it is absolutely fine if you do not mind a few minutes walk to either Shimbashi or Ginza station. Shiodome and Yurikamome to Odaiba is also within walking distance. You can easily drop your shopping bags after crazy shopping in Ginza/Yurakucho area and go out again and save the money in using coin lockers. Another advantage is its proximity to Hamamatsucho where you can jump on the monorail to Haneda. Taxi fare to Hamamatsucho is only 800 yen.

The hotel is situated in the top floors of an office building which means all rooms have splendid views over the Tokyo city. Lobby area is stunningly nice and can see the Tokyo tower clearly. Hotel service is excellent e.g. they helped me to find a very yummy sukiyaki restaurant in Ginza and also assisted me in making the reservation. They also took care of our luggage and sent them to our room directly when we checked in the second time during our trip.

Our room is moderate-twin type. I booked directly via their hotel web site and I found it is normally the cheapest. Room is small but acceptable and normal according to Tokyo standard. It is clean and modern with excellent amenities in the bathroom. The only down side is the lack of a working desk. Internet is amazingly fast which I found is the best among hotels I have visited.

Room rate is around 15000-16000 yen per nite for this room type and I found it very reasonable for such quality of hotel with a view from your room. Definitely recommend it for anyone staying in Tokyo.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

You can't beat arriving in Tokyo and being welcomed to this lovely hotel with it's amazing views of Fuji. The rooms are just right, spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are an incredible to the Japanese approach of eating 30 different things a day. You could manage it at breakfast alone here! We were very happy to stay at this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is very luxurious and professionnal. It's clearly a business hotel, so the atmosphere can feel a bit cold, but the hotel is fab and the rooms are small but breathtaking. We had an amazing view from our room over Ginza and beyond, even from the bathroom, since it is separated from the bedroom with a glass wall. If you're tired of the view or prefer privacy, one button turns the glass opaque. Brilliant!

Location is great as well, next to very fashionnable Ginza. This hotel feels way more expensive that it actually is.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree NSW
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We could not have asked for more. It was a wonderful room and the hotel was well located. The view from our room was spectacular. We were able to walk to nearby Ginza station and travel around Tokyo. The staff were always pleasant and there was an information person in the foyer to assist with any inquiries. There was also coffee and cream in our room which is a rarity in Japan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.