We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location close to the Imperial Palace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon to your Saves list
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-1 Hayabusacho, Chiyoda 102-0092, Tokyo Prefecture (Yotsuya / Iidabashi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good location close to the Imperial Palace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Good location with the Tokyo Metro station Hanzomon very close. The hotel is more of a business hotel with small rooms, but ideal if you only goong to sleep. Great view towarda the Imperial palace and the skyline in Maronouchi district. Clean rooms and great staff. The resataurant offers breakfast of different kinds.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the upper floors for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    242
    44
    8
    5
See reviews for
64
246
99
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a lot of "needs" for our stay in Tokyo and the Grand Arc fulfilled every one. We wanted a room that could sleep 3, we wanted to be close to the Imperial Palace and we wanted a nice hotel.

The Grand Arc was a nice surprise, considering it cost less than many others. Service was excellent. From check-in to check-out we were well taken care of by the staff. The room was large enough that even with the additional twin bed there was room to walk around. The bathroom was two rooms separated by a vanity. Nice touch with so many of us in the room.

The rooms were clean, the lobby was spotless. They even had a designated smoking area outside that had an air purifier so that the smoke wasn't wafted over every guest walking in or out of the lobby. Nice touch!

The view from the room was spectacular! The little gift shop in the lobby was quite nice and had many unique items as well.

I would stay here again if I were ever to come back to Tokyo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I arrived here after a very long flight for a 3 night stay on business. From the outside it looked impressive enough, and the location close to the Imperial Palace gardens was very attractive. However, I was told that check in was not for another 3 hours and my room was not available. My complaints, saying I was exhausted and needed to rest were met with polite inscrutability, but no real attempt to help. I could not believe there were NO rooms that had been made up and that was confirmed when a colleague who also arrived early was able to go straight to his room. I asked if there was a lounge where I could sit in a comfortable chair with a soft drink, but there was none, only restaurants. The lobby only had a few uncomfortable chairs and a leather bench, which is where I ended up crashing out until my room was ready.

Once I got to my 10th floor room, the only impressive part was the view. The room itself was small and the furnishings were basic; the bathroom was more of a cupboard, measuring approximately 5ft by 6ft. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. There was no mini bar and no soft drinks were available in the room, nor could I find any room service menu. The TV was exclusively Japanese- no CNN or Sky News. WiFi was free, but slow, so I resorted to the high speed ethernet connection which was good, offering a robust connectivity. Food in the restaurants was unremarkable. No gym or pool.

Whilst the overall entrance to the hotel gave an impression of a mid-range standard hotel that would boast most of the expected amenities, but the accommodation and services were more like those of a low budget motel. Judging from the guests when I was there, the hotel is clearly geared to Japanese business travellers and, in my opinion, little concession is made to western travellers, although the service was always exceedingly polite and attentive, as one would expect in Japan. This is very different from my previous experiences with other hotels in Tokyo and I was therefore very surprised and disappointed.

I will not use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent three nights in Tokyo and we found a good deal with grand arc hanzomon. The hotel is close to the train station, very quiet and has a great view of Tokyo. Given that we originally wanted to stay at a ryokan, we decided to go with the Japanese room option instead of the normal bedding, which was proven to be a bad choice! Two of us couldn't even get any sleep on night one so we decided to get an extra mattress for one of us, only to be told that they ran out of mattresses for the night ... Hard to believe. They can do with more breakfast options too .. But overall, we were pretty pleased with the hotel ..

Room Tip: Be careful with flicking tv channels especially if you traveling with kids - they offer adult channe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Close to subway station. Paid $180/night 3 people, last minute booking in June 2013. Free slippers, assortment of cutesie toiletries and amenities, fancy toto Japanese toilet, large bathroom/shower in the Japanese style room. Nice view of the palace and river. Clean rooms, nice staff. Be warned that Japanese room comes with futons on the ground, not conventional beds that you might be used to. When in Rome....

Room Tip: My friends Western twin room was tiny (room 1310). Our Japanese style room (room 707)has a Japanese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we had a room with an amazing view of the Imperial Park. The room was rather spacious considering Japanese standards. It was close to Hanzomon station but there was not much happening at a walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon

Address: 1-1 Hayabusacho, Chiyoda 102-0092, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#11 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#12 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Otel and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Arc Hanzomon Hotel Chiyoda
Grand Arc Hanzomon Chiyoda
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.