We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-11-1 Marunouchi | Pacific Century Place, Chiyoda, Tokyo Prefecture 100-6277, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free!
Ranked #1 of 59 hotels in Chiyoda
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was a very pleasant suprise in Tokyo. Very well appointed and very conveniently located next to Tokyo Station. It is small, but our room was a good size and very attractive.
The service was fantastic and everyone speaks very good English. The fitness gym is good, and has a more than satisfactory onsen/spa area.
We were staying there for our wedding nights and were thoroughly spoiled by the hotel and staff.
As already mentioned by others, a member of staff helped us carry our luggage to our train at the station.
Fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    362
    73
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
136
144
35
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

To start...one should expect excellence when staying at a Four Season property, no matter the location. This property does not disappoint. Located in a great area of Tokyo and close to the most important train station in the city, it is hard to find yourself not in the center of it all. The hotel is small, but the staff is very attentive. If I had to make any complaint, it would be that the food in the restaurant hotel is way overpriced for what you get. I ordered a seared Tuna for my first night there, and at $40, you would expect a lot. Instead, I received 4 small morsels of tuna, that you could pop into your mouth without cutting. The food tasted great, but the value was not there.

The rooms are very spacious, modern and clean. Most important to me is that it is a quiet property. My suggestion would be to ask for a room facing the train station if possible. My view was out the other side of the property, and you are left starting a basic Honda building.

The fitness room on the 7th floor was well equipped...3 treadmills, free weights, elliptical machines and others. It was never crowded during my stay, and was always kept clean and odor free.

Definitely worth staying here if you are coming to Tokyo.

Room Tip: Request a high room facing the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

As you would expect from a Four Seasons the rooms were excellent (large by Japanese standards) and the staff are outstanding. This is a relatively small property and does not have a large/impressive lobby. The fitness area is fine but also rather small. The hotel is near Ginza and the Imperial Palace but does not have great views of either one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This boutique-type Four Seasons is a perfect Hotel for those new (or experienced) to Tokyo. The location is fabulous, being adjacent to the main Tokyo train station and near many subway stops. The service is exemplary (as an example, a representative of the hotel literally walked us onto our train to Osaka to ensure we left safely). The hotel is in close proximity to many excellent restaurants, which makes the first night in Tokyo after a long flight much easier.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Booked 2 rooms for a few nights. Great views of Tokyo station and walking distance to Ginza. Had some issues with the DVD player working in both rooms, but the staff did their best to try and get things straightened out. Standouts among the staff were the Concierge (Akril?), and Miku who ran us to Tokyo Station to catch a Narita Express- awesome service from these guys. Make sure to try the "Milk Jam" on your toast at the breakfast- a Four Seasons Tokyo exclusive that their executive chef makes in house. Rooms were nice- the automatic blinds were a big plus and helped us stay asleep longer in the mornings. I can't say it was as nice as our experience at Four Seasons HK, but I'd recommend this hotel as a solid property and would stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the tracks if you want to see the bullet trains come and go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just as any Four Seasons hotel should be. You can always count on a certain level when staying at a Four Seasons hotel and this one did not disappoint. They had people meet us as we got off the bullet train from Kyoto and had someone take us to our train for the airport as well. Staff was wonderful and location was prime- will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's what you expect from four seasons brand. Our room is very large and well appointed. The hotel is conveniently located next to Tokyo Station where your adventure on the subway and train system can begin. Don't be afraid....use the subway.

Lots of local shopping and close to Ginza district. The hotel staff is fluent in English and very helpful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi

Address: 1-11-1 Marunouchi | Pacific Century Place, Chiyoda, Tokyo Prefecture 100-6277, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Chiyoda
#1 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#5 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo At Marunouchi Japan
Four Seasons Chiyoda
Chiyoda Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.