We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical japanese hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel New Otani Tokyo Executive House ZEN & The Main

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel New Otani Tokyo Executive House ZEN & The Main to your Saves list
Hotel New Otani Tokyo Executive House ZEN & The Main
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda, Tokyo Prefecture 102-8578, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Typical japanese hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Big hotel with a nice view of garden, resto and shop around the hotel. The room is typical of japanese small n low ceiling. Very nice and friendly staff around. Breakfast dont have much variety. Convenient place, i think hotel area is in the mid of the city. The price is quite expensive. Near to akasaka ( so many resto n shop around) carefull with the aggressive girl around there. Lol.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    335
    102
    33
    13
See reviews for
160
190
80
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The new Otani Hotel is a great hotel to stay. It is about 300 meters from Nagatacho Station and easy to find.
Check in was quick, courteous and efficient, rooms were clean, fresh, pleasant.
The hotel is fairly big, has a pool, various shops and restaurants.
I must say that it is an expensive hotel, but great. I can certainly recommend it if you are not on a budget.

What I can't recommend however is the Bella Vista Restaurant in the Hotel. The service is 'OK' (but OK in Tokyo is still very good compared to other places) but the quality of the food I found disappointing to say the least. It is an expensive restaurant and I expected better service and nbetter tasting food.
Don get me wrong, both the service and the food were not horrible, but definitely subpar for Tokyo and subpar for that price. Venture out of the hotel to eat, there is better to find

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel standard is fantastic! The rooms are excellent large in size and well maintained! The staff are fantastic and the service is exceptional! The hotel shops have most things any tourist / business traveler would need.
The restaurants are fantastic for breakfast lunch or evening meals. I could recommend this hotel to anyone wishing nice rooms, food and fantastic service.. One thing to remember is he size of he hotel. If you are In the tower it can take 15-20 mins to get to front door or reception.
It's only a five minute walk to the merest tube station and dozens of nice cheap (for Tokyo) restaurants.

Room Tip: The small suites are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times but this was the first time at their Zen Floor in the Main. The service and room are fabulous. To name a few, big room, bath products from Salvatore Ferragamo, beautiful view and a lounge which offers during the whole day snacks or drinks.
The restaurants at the hotel are worth a visit, they are pricey but have a special setting. The hotel is situated near Akasaka and you have easy access to all parts of this wonderful city. Will stay next again at this hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room at the Zen Floor, is automatically on a high floor (e.g. 11th and 12th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the New Otani Garden Tower last year and we repeated this August in The Main. Both stays were absolutely great, comfortable, convenient and as we expected. We specially appreciated the staff of the hotel, that made great effort to make our stay a great one. We will surely stay here again if we ever visit Tokyo again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Perfect location right by the metro and the famous ramen noodle street. Staff were reasonably helpful and the garden is absolutely beautiful to walk through.
There are many restaurants at the hotel, we wanted to go for the sky lounge but got there 5 minutes before they were meant to close and they had already closed so missed out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was large, comfortable, with all modern amenities. All of the service was warm and helpful. Breakfast overlooking the gardens was a real treat and being able to walk through them afterwards was fantastic. In addition, although not a Japanese experience,, having dinner on the 40th floor of the Garden Tower, at an excellent Italian restaurant, Bella Vista, overlooking Tokyo at night, made 2 Italophiles very happy.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got it at the end of a long hallway in the Main.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel New Otani Tokyo Executive House ZEN & The Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Otani Tokyo Executive House ZEN & The Main

Address: 4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda, Tokyo Prefecture 102-8578, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#10 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#12 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel New Otani Tokyo Executive House ZEN & The Main 4*
Number of rooms: 643
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN and Tingo so you can book your Hotel New Otani Tokyo Executive House ZEN & The Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Otani Tokyo Garden Hotel
New Otani Hotel Tokyo
Hotel New Otani Tokyo Executive House ZEN & The Main Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel New Otani Tokyo Executive House ZEN & The Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.