We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete luxury!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capitol Hotel Tokyu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Capitol Hotel Tokyu to your Saves list
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-10-3 Nagatacho, Chiyoda, Tokyo Prefecture 100-0014, Japan   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Cainta, Rizal, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Complete luxury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip, and everything I needed was available. There's free wifi access, very spacious room and bathroom. Of course, the Japanese high-tech toilet was unforgettable! I also liked the fact that it was in a very convenient location, situated with a train station, walking distance to the office, restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The temple garden was a great addition to the cultural touch. The entire environment was very clean, and temperature was just right. The food was also awesome... The staff were so kind and accommodating, that everything I asked for was addressed. This hotel was undoubtedly complete luxury!

Room Tip: Pricey rooms but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    142
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
116
236
48
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed on our final night in Japan. A well appointed hotel with a great breakfast buffet. Sits on top of several subway stations. Stayed in deluxe king room on the 25th floor with gorgeous views of the adjacent shrine and west Tokyo skyline. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. If you're looking for an above average stay in a Western style hotel while touring the city, it won't disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

CHT is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are appointed with more amenities than one would ever have occasion to need or use, including full pajama sets, very extensive toiletry provisions, an electronic toilet with about 10 functions (I didn't even know this was a thing). The room is very large by Tokyo standards, and includes several different electronics cables for the myriad of connectors for everything, everywhere. All the appointments are top quality: marble, bamboo, stainless, etc. Not opulent by any means, just understated excellence. The staff is wonderful, and the location is great. Warning: The restaurants are very, very expensive. There is no "affordable" menu options. The breakfast buffet is magnificent. One shortcoming: the gym is very underwhelming. I think they have a pool, however.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have been traveling to Japan for several times but only this time I spent my vacation in Tokyo for 5 days. I must say that the Capitol Hotel Tokyu is the best hotel I have been staying in Tokyo.

The room is very clean and amazingly spacious especially in Tokyo. The service attitude is very good. In B1 floor there is a 7-11 store which is quite convenient. The hotel is on top of the Metro station and only 2~5 stops away from all major local attractions. There are lots of restaurants nearby and most of them are OK.

The only problem for us is that they only provide quite soft pillows which makes my wife feel not very comfortable, but after two nights she got used to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights, traveled as a couple. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, spacious and extremely clean room with great view. Good location, easy access to metro. Nice japanese breakfast as well as continental buffet.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I usually stay at the ANA Intercontinental when inTokyo but this time was told to try the new Capitol Tokyu hotel.
I had stayed there before many years ago when it was a cosy but tired hotel where I think the Beatles had stayed in the 60s!
I wasn't sure what to expect this time but the hotel has well exceeded my expectations. The new hotel has very modern and spacious rooms and the level of service is excellent. We are on the 20th floor and have some fabulous views over Parliament looking beyond to Tokyo Skytree.
We are travelling as a family of 4 and have two very comfortable interconnecting rooms.
The only criticism I would have is that the one restaurant we tried, Origami, is not very good. In particular the breakfast is a bit dated.
That won't put me off staying here again though. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Originally I was going to book an American hotel as the rooms may be bigger. I was nicely surprised at the size of the standard room. Had a king bed with large bath area with separate room for the shower / tub combo. The rain shower head was quite nice and the water pressure was strong. Being from America, the toilet was quite amusing. Heated seat was very unique! It has 2 bath robes, 2 pair of slippers and plenty of toiletries for you to use. Rooms were clean and modern. There was a small refrig with drinks also. We got upgraded to larger room for free just for being a "I Prefer" memeber which was a free membership. This is definitely a no brainer to sign up before you get there. We were there 7 nights and thoroughly looked forward to going home to a spacious & luxurious room. Upgraded room was even more spacious with more living space than std. The hotel staff was one of the best I have ever experienced in my many years of travel ! We were treated so well by everyone and English was not a problem as they were fairly well versed. There are many staff employed there and you were given constant attention coming & going. Location wise - this was central to the city and connection to the local subway was perfect! Subway station literally 2 minute walk from lobby. From there it connects all over the city. Advice- try avoiding the Ginza line as your last leg on return trip if possible as it is long walk thru the tunnels to get back to the hotel vs the other local lines. FYI - the hotel connects with 4 main subway lines. Did not get to eat in restaurants nor use the pool but did stop by the see gym & pool, Pool had lanes for doing laps and very clean. They even issue you slippers to use while in pool area. Gym had lot of work out equipment to select from. Area around the hotel is mainly business district but less than 5 minute walk to main street with lots of restaurants to choose from. I also loved the fact that there was a 7-11 in the basement of the hotel and snacks were quite reasonable compared to the Starbucks close by. This was our first time to Tokyo and it is such a vibrant & exciting place to visit and staying in such a beautful hotel centrally located along with excellent service made it all the more enjoayble.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Capitol Hotel Tokyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capitol Hotel Tokyu

Address: 2-10-3 Nagatacho, Chiyoda, Tokyo Prefecture 100-0014, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#4 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Capitol Hotel Tokyu 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu is situated very conveniently in Akasaka, the heart of downtown Tokyo. It is located with easy access to famous shopping and dining areas such as Ginza, Roppongi, Shibuya, Omotesando or Harajuku. Subway station with 4 lines is located right under the hotel. Guests are able to savor the quiet natural surroundings of Hie Shrine, a serene space surrounded by natural beaty where it is possible to escape the hustle and bustle of Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Capitol Hotel Tokyu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capitol Hotel Tokyu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.