We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo

Save Saved
You added Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-8-3 Marunouchi | Marunouchi Trust Tower Main, Chiyoda, Tokyo Prefecture 100-8283, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 59 hotels in Chiyoda
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A solid choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

U get what u pay for. Surely, its not a cheap place, however, the rooms, the lounge, the service...everything is very nice. A couple of cons though. No direct buses from/to Haneda airport. I guess when u r staying at Shangri la, u should only take limousines. Another issue was that the hotel entrance is very small and hard to find, especially with construction going on - and the actual front is up on the 20 something fl.- so my taxi driver had to circle around a bit, which was brutally expensive. Still, would probably be back when visiting Tokyo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    98
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
131
185
49
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great views from all rooms. Great restaurants and lounge. Beautiful swimming pool. An excellent choice in Tokyo. Would recommend for anyone visiting for leisure or business. Breakfast experience very enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The staff and service provided by this hotel were excellent. Location Superb, Staff Polite and efficient and always willing to go that extra mile to ensure your stay was memorable. WIll definately staying here on my next visit to Tokyo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is not only about location, but an excellent hotel with very spacious rooms and very good service.

We spent two nights and we feel very good all the time during our stay, from the check in until the end of our stay, the way the attendants prepare the room and the service mind by all the staff we encounter in the restaurants and lounge.

Location is just around the corner of Tokyo Station, so this means that is an excellent base to move around the city, get from Narita airport with the NEX train (15 minutes walking from the train to the Nihonbashi exit at Tokyo Station and with so many shops and restaurants around. You can reach Ginza in 15 minutes (walking).

You also have two other main subway stations within less than 5 minutes walking distance (Otemachi Station – B10, Nihombashi – A3).

Internet speed by cable was very good, although wifi not as fast as it should be. Breakfast was simply outstanding with a short but excellent food selection, plus the option to order some Japanese and oriental sets and any kind of egg dishes. Service was prompt and very efficient.

This is the kind of place where you feel pity you have to leave and for sure our favorite place for future stays in Tokyo.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here twice during our 3 weeks trip in Japan and experienced poor level of service. We don't like writing bad review but we still feel bitter about this place... so here you go.

1. Check In
The lobby area of this hotel is absolutely tiny and it is always packed with Japanese ladies visiting hotel's afternoon tea or large group of wedding guests. When we arrived there was absolutely no one to greet us. The reception was busy so we sat one of the only two benches and waited to be served. But some people arrived after us started form the line and the reception staff began serving these people first. We guessed they didn't see us... even so we just arrived from Narita carrying huge suits cases and directly sitting opposite. We felt silly that we have to queue to check in in such a small reception space ( and this is 5 star hotel).
For our 2nd visit check in was even worse. We were hoping that we would be greeted like " Welcome back Mr xxx how was your trip to Kyoto !" but we were wrong. They couldn't even find our reservation in the system and they really dealt with us badly. Basically they said there was no reaervation under our name but if we want we could stay by making a new booking. "Oh! you are lucky we still have a room" We were annoyed since we had a copy of reservation confirmation but it wasn't good enough. So, we ended up showing the credit card bill!!! We booked directly from hotel website using advance purchase rate so the money was already taken a month ago. This was our worst checking in experience for travelling 25 years in asia. The reception staff were all cold, unhelpful, and unproffesional. They even couldn't find the record of us staying there 10 days ago. What they thought we were? Stupid forigners trying to have a free night in 5 star hotel? We felt very sad and truly regretted coming back to this hotel again.

2 Room Service
To cut the long story short, basically no one picks up tel during busy time 7:30-8:30pm One evening we were told by a girl who answered the phone that they were all out and that's why no one answered ( sounds like pizza delivery). We always enjoy in room dining at Shangri la but this endless telephone calling was so irritating we orderd less than usual.

3 Poor concierge service
We requested to book sushi counter at Nadaman restaurant in the hotel but we were told the restaurant was fully booked that night. So, we asked the other restaurant recommendation within walking distance, and by surprise, they gave us the english floor guide of Roppongi Hills ! We were so tired that day and decided to have a look at Nadaman anyway..... well... we couldn't believe our eyes it was totaly empty. Only 4 tables were occupied and no one was at the sushi counter. Sushi chef was absolutely brilliant his smile really made our day. We stayed in the restaurant till 11:00 but it was empty all the time.

We have been telling our friends this Shangri la is nothing like other Shangri la in other asian countries where professionalism meets warm friendliness.

After Shangri la we moved to Ritz Carlton and sadly the place was much better run, even so we like staying asian hotel chain while travelling in asia. Also the view from RItz was better in our opinion. But the best hotel during this trip was Okura. The place reminded us true Japanese hospitality.

Next time if we want to stay near Tokyo station we want try Four Seasons or Peninsula. Shangri la is wrong end of Tokyo station. Anyway, we will keep using Shangri la in Singapore and Malaysia but never again in Tokyo.

Room Tip: The corner room over looking the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shangri-LaHotelTokyo, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear onigiri2

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo, and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I do regret that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Your constructive criticism is valued, and it is one of the best ways for us to understand how we can enhance your guest experience in the future. I will personally discuss this with those concerned within the hotel to ensure that these points are addressed.

Should you have any further comments regarding your experience, please feel free to contact me directly via: socialmedia.sltyl@shangri-la.com as I would be happy to gain more information from you.
In the meantime I thank you again for your feedback and hope never the less to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

With kind regards

Jens Moesker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

They provide you with top class services, best room quality, great comfort and convenience. It worths the money. Dont forget that they provide escort services to and from Tokyo Station Platforms, just inform the hotel well beforehand. Just above the Tokyo station, you may find it very easy to go anywhere starting from here. The First Avenue and Daimaru is just 5 minutes walking distance. If you have a boy, go to the Tomica Shop there !

Room Tip: I haven't been upgraded free of charge, but paid 5000yen to upgrade to a Bayview room. Tokyo ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This the third time I have had the privilege of staying at this hotel, the rooms and central location are why I keep coming back ! Please keep the prices down, as the recently renovated Palace hotel is looking amazing and is cheaper when I last checked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo

Address: 1-8-3 Marunouchi | Marunouchi Trust Tower Main, Chiyoda, Tokyo Prefecture 100-8283, Japan
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#4 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The splendid Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo is the newest Tokyo luxury hotel, with a convenient location adjacent to Tokyo Station. Guests will appreciate Shangri-La’s unique brand of hospitality and service, as well as the very finest facilities and amenities while staying within the comfort and warmth of this luxurious Tokyo hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter and Venere so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Hotel Chiyoda
Shangri La Tokyo
Shangri La Chiyoda
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.