We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget option in central location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyu Stay Suidobashi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tokyu Stay Suidobashi to your Saves list
Tokyu Stay Suidobashi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-1-12 Misakicho, Chiyoda 101-0061, Tokyo Prefecture (Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Viana do Castelo, Portugal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great budget option in central location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed a couple of days here with my girlfriend and we realy liked, the staff was realy helpfull and arranged everything we ask them, from calling a cab to find a pharmacy for pills as our baggage got lost in the aeroport, they also gave great tips on where to buy clothes wile we waited for ours to arrive.
The only reason i dont rate it a 5 is because i made the bokking several months before and asked for a room with some view and got a room with no view at all, stucked in front of another building, the room was also not very big and i bokked the superiour double...
Still this was a great find for the price and central location with the jr station very close to it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
6
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

On my first visit to Tokyo it was very hard to understand the complexities of the suburbab rail line so I opted for a hotel within 15 minutes of the main rail terminal and chose this one. Happy I did so as it it only a Y1350 taxi ride and in a quiet area. At Y14200 it was mid range priced but the room was great, Free Wi Fi in the room plus a washing machine (??), microwave, fridge electric jug (but no coffee), room safe, A/C..plasma TV and pyjamas and a bath robe are supplied along with slippers. Washing detergent is supplied free at reception at check in.Right in the educational centre with 4 Universities and 4 colleges in the immediate area. There are many restaurants only 2 short blocks away and Suidobashi railway station only 3 minutes walk. . A Family Mart is only 50 m away and Tokyo Dome is about 1km away. There is a free coofee and tea machine off the lobby and a vending machine for beers,etc. Happy to have stayed there..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

It was really comfortable staying for me.
In room, there was rally clean, amenity were prepared of course( shampoo, conditioner,body-soap and toothbrus) ,
And washing machine was.
Also they had an air cleaner with humidifier! It was really helpful for me!
I arrived at there before check-in time, but they already had prepared room, i could take a rest earlier. all time staff were kind.
In robby, they have free coffee. Please try it when you go there ;)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My stay consisted of 5 nights in a twin room.

Very good basic accommodation, mainly for business travellers, but otherwise appropriate for the leisure traveller. Convenient location, close to JR line Suidobashi station and various restaurants.

Staff were friendly, helpful and professional.

Breakfast was fresh every morning.

Overall my experience was very good. I found the hotel to be good value for money, for the price it does not come with all the bells an whistles however, It was ideal for me as most of my time was spent sightseeing and not at the hotel, so I had no need for a gym, sauna, spa etc..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Hotel is a great location outside of downtown Tokyo. Near Tokyo Dome and Laqua. Lot's of restaurants near by. hotel staff friendly. Hotel clean. room not big but not as small as I expected in tokyo. Breakfast included is different from an american breakfast . Breakfast was always fresh and hot. Breakfast was multiple types of bread, salad, some type of lunch meat and cheese, eggs, some type of meat or side to go with eggd, yogurt, juice coffee, tea. Rooms include Washer and dryer and refridgerator. some rooms come with kitchenette but don't need due to lots of good restaurants close by. Metro station and JR rail with in 5 minutes of hotel. Hardest part is having taxi drivers know of hotel. No real amenities like pool or spa. Free internet in rooms... My stay was over 1 month and the hotel worked great for me. Hotel not fancy but practical.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Really this was a fantastic Hotel; I look forward to staying there again. We stayed here in early January 2011 in a twin room on a non-smoking floor. Breakfast was provided every morning between 6 and 9 AM. The rooms are well kept, the cleaning service is great. The hotel staff were very helpful and spoke English well. Mostly it was business people who stayed there, so everyone was quiet and respectful.

The room had 2 single beds and was equipped with a microwave, jug, washer/dryer machine, plasma TV and had a kitchenette with an induction cook top. The bathrooms were nice and clean. It had a bath/shower and one of those great toilets that had heated seat and bidet functions. They changed our towels and collected the rubbish every day.

Downstairs in the lobby free Wi-Fi was provided; as well they had two computers with free internet that is accessible to anyone. This is also where the dining area is. In the immediate area there is an AM/PM convenience store, if you walk a little further there are many 7elleven and Lawson type stores with international ATM’s. Close by there is a McDonalds and many more eateries.

The location is fantastic, with so much to do in the surrounding area. I would suggest Koishikawa Korakuen, which is a nice garden to visit and have your lunch. Tokyo Dome City is a short walk across the road, such a great way to spend the day, especially if you have young kids. There are rollercoaster’s, a Ferris wheel, many other rides and also a kid’s entertainment show. In this complex is LaQua shopping mall. Suidobashi Subway station is across the road from here, the easiest way to get around the city.

The only downfall to the location of the hotel is that to get to the Hanzomon subway line (which is the best line for Omotte-Sando, Shibuya etc.) you first have to go to Jimbocho station, which is one stop from Suidobashi station. This got annoying after a while, especially if you’ve been shopping all day and want to go home. Overall I cannot find any fault, I would reccomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

We spent 15 days travelling in Japan: A family of four (two teens 15 and 17) in August...Terrific weather, so hot and humid. Anyway, we loved the Tokyu Stay Suidobashi hotel. The rooms are perfect because there are washing/dry machine so your laundry is alwaysclean and ready. The staff was verykind and helpful, in fact it is the best value of this hotel. Our best regards for Mr Funato, a marvelous and wonderful person. Note for Japan Rail Pass users: The hotel is located 10 minutes walking from JR Suidobashi station, East exit, so you don´t have to spend your money and time on using the subway....just show your JR pass and that´s all!. 8 nights in Tokyo, 4 nights in Kyoto and the last 3 nights again in Tokyo.
I would not rate cleanliness 5, not because the rooms are not clean (they are spotless) but because if you spend less than 7 nights they only change towels. It is written and you are aware of this before you go.
Breakfast is included, it´s a mix between Western and Japanish buffet. Always very busy but you can manage to get a place.
Good location two stops to Akihabara,15 minutes to Shinjuku. Our daughter is 15 and we always felt safe, a lot of teens in the streets, ATM, 7 eleven, cafeterias and the best belt bar of sushi we ever knew!. Sorry not to give indications about the sushi bar, the name was in japanish. My husband will be on business trip in Japan in September and he will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tokyu Stay Suidobashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyu Stay Suidobashi

Address: 1-1-12 Misakicho, Chiyoda 101-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokyu Stay Suidobashi 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tokyu Stay Suidobashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokyu Stay Suidobashi Tokyo, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyu Stay Suidobashi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.