We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively cheaper than others in same quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KKR Hotel Tokyo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added KKR Hotel Tokyo to your Saves list
KKR Hotel Tokyo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-4-1 Otemachi, Chiyoda 100-0004, Tokyo Prefecture (Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Ibaraki, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relatively cheaper than others in same quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good scenery , double bed with large width, clean room, adequate amenity goods, comfortable pajama, wired internet connection, blackout curtain. They scored high point.
Noise by air conditioner, close of almost restaurants & bar on Sat,Sun and national holiday.
They scored low points.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKR_Hotel_Tokyo, FRONT DESK at KKR Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review.

First of all, We apologise for the trouble you expenened with the air conditioner.
We will inspect the condition of the air conditioner in the room and make sure
that the problem will not happen again.

The restaurants in the hotel are used for wedding receptions at weekends.
however, the japanese restaurant is an exception and it is open at weekends as well .

Thenk you for staying at KKR HOTEL TOKYO.
We hope you enjoyed your stay , and we all look forward to seeing you again .

Thank you
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    84
    23
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
16
31
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed at the hotel booked through Agoda based on its description and the location - it is indeed handy for the Imperial Palace an dthe rooms are small but ok...and there it ends. Only the Japanese restaurant was open at the weekend (but it was ok!). Asked the staff to book a taxi to the airport for an early flight in the morning - concierge called at 2000 to say he had not managed to book one yet...what he did nto say was that he was giving up! luckily managed to get one in the morning but could have been different!
Give this one a miss and stay at the Prince just arounf the corner!
and no gym!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKR_Hotel_Tokyo, Front Desk at KKR Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Sir.

Thank you for your review.

First of all , we apologise for the inconvenience we caused you.The staff concerned did not
act appropnately and he has been informed of your comment.
We also have reminded all the staff members to help our guests in the best way they can.

The restaurants in the hotel are used for wedding receptions at weekends, and as you pointed out , the japanese resturant is an exception . we hope you enjoyed the meel .

Thank you for staying at the KKR hotel tokyo , we very much appreciate that you took time to write your comment.

Thank you

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I've used this hotel a number of times. The rooms aren't huge, but I love the views, on a clear day you can see Mount Fuji. The internet is free and reliable. I'm sure it's not the cheapest place in the city, but it's a good hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

PLUSES
1. Very quiet room. Also very nice and clean.
2. Shower was wonderful. Water was strong and hot enough
3. So many choices of snacks, drinks and food available on the vending machines
4. It was located just next to Metro so it was sort of convenient
5. Free internet access

MINUSES
1. Don't take metro to this hotel though if you will carry heavy luggage as there is no elavator at the exit of metro to this hotel
2. Communicating with staff was the most frustrating part throughout my stay. They didn't understand what I wanted. They could speak very little English.
3. Toilet paper was of poor quality.
4. The mattress was hard. My body, particularly the upper back, felt painful every morning when I woke up.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel is OK. Rooms are clean, not so spacious but good enough, and the comfort room is great and outfitted with bidets. This is good for business travelers as it is very near the central business district/area. The breakfast buffet can be improved though. There are only a few choice of food but the view outside from the dining area is great. The only drawback is that not all the hotel personnel, specifically the front desk, can speak and understand English so you have to budget more time when checking out as sometimes, they need to ask somebody who speaks/understands English to deal with you. The hotel personnel though are very polite and helpful.

It's good if your room is facing the Imperial Palace grounds as it gives you a nice early morning and early evening view of the palace grounds and the moat surrounding the palace. On your free time, you can walk to the Imperial palace grounds as it is very near the hotel. Enjoy a leisurely walk along the vast grounds, get some sun, or just idle away. It's a good place to relax, meet other people/tourists, and learn more on Japan's royal family.

Another good thing with Japan is that they have a very organized public transportation system, e.g train, from my limited experience that is. Also, I must say the discipline of the people/citizen is something to look up to, eg. traffic rules, simple road courtesies, crossing the road, riding an escalator, etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

This is a great central location for Tokyo, with a subway (Takabashi) for the Tozai line at the door (get a Suica Card- it saved alot of time and made things very simple). Inexpensive eating 10 min walk away toward Kanda Station, and a 7-11, McDonalds, and approx 15 good restaurants one block away toward the Imperial Palace Gate (Tababashi Bridge Exit). Clean, and good value at Y18,000 something per night. Central to get to many locations and walkable fromTokyo Station.
Some rooms over look the Imperial Palace Gardens. Highly recommend. Internet connection in room, adapter plugs etc available at reception.
It is a business Hotel but I think it offers great value (very tidy/high standard) compared to tourist-specific hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

The lobby of the hotel is very nice, but the rooms do not live up to the same standard. Although clean and tidy the decor is outdated and the combi air con / radio unit looked very old! Free internet access was a plus though.
The location is not great as it's slightly out of the way for sightseeing although it is right next to the imperial palace. We arrived using the subway as it's directly connected to Takebashi station, but the walk with heavy cases and few escalators made us wish we'd either walked from Tokyo station (only 15 minutes) or got a taxi. There is also not many restaurants nearby.
The staff were very friendly and happy to help although their English wasn't great, but it was better than my Japanese!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to KKR Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KKR Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-4-1 Otemachi, Chiyoda 100-0004, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#23 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KKR Hotel Tokyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Rakuten and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your KKR Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kkr Hotel Chiyoda
KKR Hotel Tokyo Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KKR Hotel Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.