We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NINJA AKASAKA

NINJA AKASAKA
2-14-3 Nagatacho | Akasaka Tokyu Plaza 1 F, Chiyoda 100-0014, Tokyo Prefecture (Akasaka / Roppongi)
+81 3-5157-3936
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 4,605 Restaurants in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Japanese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
2 reviews
“Great experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

As a Concept restaurant it is really well done. Great welcome, a good show of great service and excellent food. The price is high, but so is the entire experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    162
    34
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Dining experience with Ninja theme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were told by one our friend in Tokyo to try Ninja restaurant. So we went there.
You need to make a reservation. They have set menu and ala carte. The set menu is easier to get seat reservation and if you bring kids, they only provide slot at 5-7pm only.
I recommend to pick the set menu as the restaurant serves Japanese fusion food and to make it easier for me I picked the set menu. We can just sit down and enjoy the food. They have 7 courses set menu which is very good.

The great and unique experience started at the time you enter the restaurant and walk through the dark aisle with ninja trap.

Once you all are set on your table, the set menu will be served. The food is amazing.
It has been a great evening for me and family.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This restaurant was by far the best dinner experience I have ever had in my entire life. After having been led to our table by "our" ninja, we found ourselves in what seemed like an underground ninja village. Having been shown to our cubicle, we were served with both traditional dishes as well as superbly themed dishes that were all just with the perfect level of detail to follow the restaurant theme.

Even though the price was slightly heftier than on other restaurants, I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Tokyo to take the trip to Ninja-Akasaka - it is absolutely worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting theme restaurant with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is dining in a dark cave and being constantly surprised by what the ninja staff would do next. Our party of five ordered a la cart and shared at least ten items. The entertainment was the primary reason we went but the food was fresh, tasty and creatively presented. The menu offered a variety of dishes, including steak, so it was good to sample as many dishes as possible. Drinks were interesting but stick to the beer and sake.
The highlight was magic performed by one of the ninjas but then again there were a lot of wows with the presentation of each dish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best experience ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This restaurant is a really nice place in Tokyo. From the minute you enter to the very last moment they keep surprising you. The food is good for the price. I do bot agree with the $ classification it is more like $$ but being Tokyo an expensive city the price is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NINJA AKASAKA also viewed

 

Been to NINJA AKASAKA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NINJA AKASAKA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.