We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ninja!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ninja Akasaka

Ninja Akasaka
2-14-3 Nagatacho | Akasaka Tokyu Plasa 1 F, Chiyoda, Tokyo Prefecture 100-0014, Japan
+81 3-5157-3936
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 4,243 restaurants in Chiyoda
Price range: $0 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ninja!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

One of the great place in Japan!!
I went to there at dinner time.
Not much clouded,
but little bit expensive.

If you like Ninja, here is the place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    107
    78
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very unique - a must-do for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My son (aged 6) is obsessed with the Lego Ninjago stuff so when I found out about the ninja restaurant we decided this would definitely be worth doing. We took others' advice and asked our hotel to book for us (the restaurant's online reservation didn't work for us). We got a 5pm booking, and arrived promptly for that. Our ninja waitress was really nice. We both got the Y5000 tasting menu, which had 8 courses including dessert, and our son got the kids tasting plate which was Y3000. We found both great value - it's a show and a good meal! As others have commented, food was really good, and lots of thoughts have been put in to come up with these menu items, as they were all quite unique. There were a couple of things that weren't quite my type of food, but it was certainly interesting to try. We got fake beer for my son and some non-alcoholic drinks for ourselves.

The restaurant is a little difficult to find, but if you look for the massive Tokyo Plaza hotel, it is just at the ground floor of that. Look at the restaurant's website and memorise what the outside looks like, and you won't miss it!

PS my son loves this meal - he got a couple of nice photos with the ninjas and even a headscarf for souvenir!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Akasaka Ninja Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This restaurant was a kick with all kinds of fun gimmicks, making your dining an adventure. The food is wonderful and served by "ninja" dressed in black. A magician comes to your table for close magic. You get several different courses or dishes, each one with unique presentation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Disney-esque dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a large group of 25 so they gave us a private room. We had "nomihodai" (all you can drink for 2 hours). The bring out fun things while we dine and the best was the magic show...we still could not figure out how they did it. Food was decent, but nothing to scream home about. Drinks a bit slow to arrive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a ball here. Good food, good theming. As others have said, it is hard not to give too much away, so just trust us, it's fun! Allow about $150 for 2 adults with a few cocktails. :) My kids (aged 7 and 5) thought it was one of the highlights of our trip!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninja Akasaka also viewed

 

Been to Ninja Akasaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninja Akasaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.