We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Filipino Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gerarda's

Gerarda's
30 J. S. Torralba Street, Tagbilaran City, Philippines
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Filipino
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Filipino Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you are in Tagbilaran, this is a must try restaurant for filipino food. Very good food, great service, close location and affordable price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    19
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sure Winner ( :”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The place was nice and homie. It was neat and very relaxing. The service was excellent they served the food with smile. And beyond that excellent service and ambiance the food was really good with the price of that will not make you say ouch in the pocket… If you visit Bohol It is a must to visit this Resto!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gerarda's Dinakdakan is a must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

A classy restaurant that has good food to serve at a reasonable rate. Gerarda's "dinakdakan" is the best! It's something that I would want to eat everyday. If I would go back to Tagbilaran Bohol, this would be the first resto that I would go back to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Gerarda's was recommented to us for traditional Filipino food and we were not disappointed.... in fact we went back again the following night. Both times we did not make a reservation. The ambiance, friendly and efficient staff and delicious dishes makes it a wonderful experience. Certainly the best we experienced in our 2 months of travelling in the Philippines. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
1 review
“A family restaurant for your family and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Has this cozy-homey ambience. I love the fact that it has books on shelves and there are family pictures on the walls. The coke fridge looks out of place though. The staff are very warm and welcoming. It was very humble of one of the owner's daughters to serve us.

The food is delish! But the servings are reduced as compared to my last visits.

To sum it all up, this is a Filipino resto to recommend when you have a friend looking for something to eat. Their dinakdakan is the best!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerarda's also viewed

Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 

Been to Gerarda's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerarda's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.