We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food and songs on a boat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loboc Ecotourism Adventure Park

Loboc Ecotourism Adventure Park
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“food and songs on a boat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Php 400 may be pricey to some, considering that the boats offer various meals. We may have been unfortunate to land the wrong boat because we were not allowed to bring in our own water. Food was served buffet style but the water was limited, only 350ml was available on board. Locals singing on the shores made the trip pleasant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    42
    18
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
manila
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Weeeeeeee !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A definitely must try is the Zipline, beautiful scenery and a long enough Zipline to appreciate the beautiful scenery, verdant mountains surround you, ovelooking a vey picture pretty wide river with a small vertical drop that form a small waterfall that cascades, with river cruise native boats sailing by and fresh mountain air, a nice waiting area with clean airconditioned toilets . What more can you ask.? A definite must try for Zipline beginners . As for hardcore adventure seekers who like to try ziplines in all forms. Like the plunge, suicide, etc.. Go on a 2 hour ride to Danao for your adrenalin fix. This one in Loboc is good for convenience of time , travel and the experience of zip lining for mildly risk adverse people : )

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not that exciting”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was not that exciting anymore..My first visit here was around 19-- something...and my latest come back was this year...january...Number 1 was that the food is not that delicious, i think crisis gets to the floating restaurants, because even if they had increased their rates, the food they offer is not that good...it's not that delicious...the river is still good to look at, although there are local children who swims around and hooks at the floating restaurant while cruising, and they don't even give those children a warning for their safety...SUGGESTIONS! go for day time cruise than night cruise...it is more boring during night cruise than day time cruise...it is still romantic during day time cruise...and you only see lights with different colors during night time just ordinary lights...nothing exciting during night cruise...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Rizal, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worse Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We arrived there to check on the packages of rides as we are deciding which rides we can try for that morning before having our lunch at the floating restaurant. But, we all surprised that the two ladies at the ticketing booth who can attend to any of our inquiries and release our tickets are both eating their lunch!!! and it's only nearly 11am?! They don't mind tourists are waiting and we all have our time schedules ! They can perhaps take a break one at a time... but, worse! you can see them both without giving any courtesy with us tourists and practice the "Service Oriented" policy or "People Oriented" policy ! How we can attract more tourists to come a see the place and have the rides where all the staffs are having their breaks all together!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good experience for first timers.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

1. Basically a river cruise with buffet and entertainment provided. Tickets are purchased from different suppliers alongside each other. Drivers have their own "favorite" suppliers. We were about to go to one we didn't realize was a different supplier until we got stopped by our driver and directed us to another one.
2. Food had variety but was cold.
3. Singer guitarist entertained us and it was great.
4. Dance presentation in another area of the river could have been longer. Tourists loved the audience participation part of it.
5. They should have some kind of a narrative or a tour guide explaining the surroundings, the walking track along the way, the mini-fall, the plants, etc.
6. There are souvenir shops and entertainers in the area which will try to get your bucks.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loboc Ecotourism Adventure Park also viewed

Bohol Island, Bohol Province
 
Bohol Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Loboc Ecotourism Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loboc Ecotourism Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.