We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Small hotel but with friendly staff"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Darunday Manor

Save Saved
You added Darunday Manor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Darunday Manor
22 J.A. Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City 6300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Tagbilaran City
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Small hotel but with friendly staff"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is small but clean and with friendly and helpful staff.Breakfast was pretty good. Fast internet connection. They have free airport shuttle. Great location as it is near city center. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
18
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

>Great rates..
>Near park, church, malls, Shops
>Hot and cold shower
>Near the airport
>With roundtrip service from airport to hotel..
>With free breakfast
>Courteous / Accomodating Staff
_____________________________________

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel visiting Bohol island. We were going to the mounds and also the tangier preserve. We stayed here for two days and it was nice. The staff was nice and they had good breakfast. Wifi was also available for free so that was a plus.

Overall this is a really nice place compared to what is available in the area and it was nice welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I had a room facing the road so it was hellishly noisy. I had to sleep with my headphones in it was that bad. Very thin sheets, aircon adjustment wasnt working so it was either boiling or freezing. Included breakfast was good. On leaving (8.15am) there was a male staff member waiting for me outside my room, he walked straight in when I opened the door and stood there waiting for me to leave. I insisted on checking for my belongings first. There was no-one at the front counter when I got there so having pre paid my room I left. I wouldn't stay again unless it was for transit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Hotel is located near the city plaza, cathedral and reasonably near malls and the busy downtown. If you're on a budget, there are food carts & small restos a few steps from the hotel. It's a 10-minute ride from the pier and the airport. They also provide transportation services for free from pier/airport to the hotel and vice versa.
I like their staff --- friendly and hospitable and ready to promptly assist any guest.
Although the place is relatively small with no elevator, the rooms are clean. They have a fridge and allow guests to store purchased items. There is a bit of traffic noise if your room is facing the street side but tolerable. The noise could be attributed to tricycles passing in front of the hotel. Obviously, transportation is never a problem. Since the hotel is located in the city proper all the access to the terminals for your trip to Bohol’s Tourist Destination is easy.
We actually met a couple of politicians from our hometown booked in the same hotel. According to them this is their favorite stop to Bohol.
Overall, great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

If you want a luxury hotel on or near the beach this is not the place But if you want a nice comfortable place to stay in the city with the locals, a regular neighborhood location, not a luxury area, this is great, only a 20 minute motor bike ride (Kind of Like a Golf Cart) but a motorcycle to the beach areas, not expensive, great staff, day person, Lot, she is awesome, Carl, at night, genuine nice person, decent breakfast, included, ask for anything, eager to please.... Some Wi Fi issues but worked it out, they sincerely try to make your stay pleasant... No elevator but happy to hike your bags up to the third floor and they don't look for tips for this..... Can walk to so much, just get out there and start walking in any direction, I enjoyed my stay here.....They have a seperate area to lock your valuables, near the lobby,and you keep the key, nice....

Room Tip: I asked to be in the back side, no view but quiet, road noise in the front but not really bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Handy location, good value budget accom with Wifi in rooms and included breakfast (although not always exactly what had been ordered) Short walk to mall, other restaurants etc. Few issues with the rooms, first had very loud dripping Air Con unit, second that ended up moving to had no window and a broken fan so rather hot and stuffy. However, while small, very clean and reasonably comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff, and a good base to do the day trip (that can be organised through Reception) to all the local sights including the Tariser etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Darunday Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darunday Manor

Address: 22 J.A. Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City 6300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Tagbilaran City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Tagbilaran City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Tagbilaran City, Bohol, make yourself at home at Darunday Manor Pensione House. The place with an old world charm, walking distance to the Cathedral, Rizal Park, Capitol, Super Markets and Banks. Fully air-conditioned rooms, some with airy balconies. Private toilet and bath. Solar-powered hot and cold shower and lavatory. Cable TV and telephone in every room. Coffee shop that serves mostly organic and Boholano food. The only pension house that promotes Boholano culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Darunday Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darunday Manor Hotel Tagbilaran City
Darunday Manor Tagbilaran City, Bohol Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Darunday Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.