We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windmills

Windmills
C/Diego Rodriguez | C/Diego Rodriguez, 45700 Consuegra, Spain
925475731
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Consuegra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
N.Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“LOST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We lost our car in Consuegra
Even had to ask the police to help us find it but after a few hours of despair in intense July heat,we found it ourselves at the end of Calle De San Anton near the Toledo main road. Thanks to all who helped us that fateful day.
It was actually a photo of Los Molinos restaurant in Calle Serterio which we had taken that helped us find our way back by jogging our memory.Thanks Don Quijote and Sancho who are pictured on the wall of that restaurant . The windmills - very lovely.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    122
    16
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krabi Town, Thailand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A must to see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We went by windmills two times- day and evening. Charming, beautiful, increadible. Many places are must in the world, the windmills are for those who want something different than just a touristic thing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Iconic landmarks with great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Went late afternoon and had picnic by the windmills with the Spanish plains below. The last tourist bus had just left so we were alone with the wind and the scenery.
However didn't have time to visit the castle - which I wasn't upset by.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverett, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
333 helpful votes 333 helpful votes
“The windmills of Don Quixote...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

There is something absolutely magical about coming through a little Manchega town and suddenly finding yourself looking out over a ridge in the outskirts, a ridge lined with windmills of an era, long ago. For any lover of Spanish history, Spanish literature, and Spanish art, and with a half-decent camera - really, you must take a drive somewhat off the beaten track.... find Consuegra, it doesn't matter if it's morning or afternoon, and stand up on the windy ridge - close your eyes and see in your mind Don Quixote y Sancho Panza - arguing about something as they tread along that ridge, under the watchful eyes of those windmills. Splendid.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful View of the Windmills!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This place takes you back in time! We saw the windmills during the day but also stayed to see the sunset and at night! Stunning!
The only thing we hated was the heavy winds on the day we were there, with off and on thunderstorms, but it did give a unique look to the windmills!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windmills also viewed

Consuegra, Province of Toledo
Consuegra, Province of Toledo
 

Been to Windmills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windmills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.