We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat” 3 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
200 Rafael Cordero, Plaza Centro Mall, Caguas, Puerto Rico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 41 restaurants in Caguas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Tel. # 787-743 8820; Located at Plaza Centro Mall in Caguas
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The service is ok, they are not big on customer service at this IHOP. Love the pancakes, though. The prices are good, and it's also 24hr so it's a good option for a late night dinning. Or late night breakfast :p

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    16
    13
    9
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Visited restaurant and was told it was closing because they had no food! Nov 6, 11:40am”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Incredibly disappointing ! How could a restaurant ran out of food at 11am? Bad management and what a shame.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Terrible, Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I gave IHOP two opportunities... the first one and the redemption. They didn't make it through either. First time was horrible... then I went to the States and visit 2 different Ihops, one in Massachusetts and another in Texas, both were really excellent. So I decided to give Ihop in Puerto Rico another chance. The Redemption! OMG, definitely NEVER AGAIN!! This second time was not so many days ago. First of all had to wait like 40 mins to get seated. "This must be good... since is packed" I thought. They finally called us, they said my name wrong!! You imagine that? Screaming your wrong name at the mall, once and again?!?! Omg, total embarrassment. Then when they gave us our seats it was at the very last corner, a hiding table of two. And at my side they seated a 5yr old kid. I mean, I came to have breakfast with my boyfriend, a peaceful breakfast please. But no, the kid beside me started jumping in the seat, resulting me giving little bumps on my seat. Horrible!! Waitress was a guy, who seems to be drunk. Well not at the moment, but I just hope he is not the one cooking the food. He wasn't on his best uniform.... Then he took the family beside us order first, which got me mad because we arrived first. I was just crazy to get out of there. When food arrives... it was MESS!! Eggs were COLD... cheese wasn't melted at all, hash brown was under cooked... I had to bathe my breakfast in ketchup so I could eat it. So did my boyfriend. We try to eat fast just to get out of that living HELL! It was HORRIBLE, TERRIBLE... NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN! Even if it's the last place on earth who serves food. Eww!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I always leave before ordering”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I really wish I would have had positive experiences like other reviewers but unfortunately that is not the case. I have tried twice to eat there with no success. Both times the experience has been the same. I get to the door, a nice greeter ushers you in and shows you to your table, then the waitress comes, makes the introduction, hands the menus, and bam! that's where the experience ends. You wait and wait and wait. No one comes. No one offers you something to drink while you wait. You get up to request service. They become all defensive and give some excuse that does not concern me the customer such as I have six other tables to take care of before you or we have a couple of servers who did not come to work today. That's not what a customer wants to hear! I want to hear - I'm terribly sorry, let me get you at least something to drink. At that point I give up and leave. Puerto rico does it better!
IHOP parent company, please look into this as I love IHOPs all over the States and would really like to be able to enjoy them here as well. 

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst service and waitress horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was my second time to Ihop in Caguas, PR. First very good service from the waitress to the food. This time around we had to ask for the waitress to come to our table. When she came her uniform was not too clean and disarray I guess since she was pregnant I guess the outfit was adjusted to meet her body change. Brings out two coffee cups which look like mud. I had to ask her to change. Placed our order which took forever and when it arrived, the bacon was colder than ice. Tolerated the rest of the food and now waiting for the check. Again had to ask for it, highly upset because the waitress didn't even bother to follow up if everything was good, she was God knows where because the receptionist had to e looking for her. Horrible experience and a shame that service like that has to be paid for!

Thank you

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Puerto Rico, Caribbean
Caguas, Puerto Rico
 
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Caguas, Puerto Rico
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.