We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Know the truth.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pichi's Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pichi's Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Pichi's Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Exit 205 road 127 km 8.6, Guayanilla 00656, Puerto Rico (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Guayanilla
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Know the truth.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel quite clean and the rooms the same but personal attention is not even close to a category hotel status and the price is not cheap. But is the only place to stay in the area. I recommend Holiday Inn on Ponce and travel to the area. Holiday Inn is much better in price.

Room Tip: Business , stay at the Holiday Inn , much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica E, Manager at Pichi's Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
The good service is our main goal. We offer our guests our service and facilities to satisfy their experience. I'm sure that our facilities are very competitive comparing with the other hotels of the area but if the service was not above you're expectations we want to know more... Thanks for share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    10
    19
    14
See reviews for
28
21
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is good, nice rooms, nice lobby, swimming pool is good,service is good, but they need more employees. You can see 5 or 6 of them doing like ten things at a time. Hotel need some care or will close soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica E, Manager at Pichi's Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We appreciate you're recommendations. Our employees are the heart of our hotel, we value their jobs and we train them to do multiple tasks when is necessary. We work very hard to maintain our services and facilities. We plan to continue in business for many, many years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Even though I have to give some
credit to a few little renovations, I just can't recommend this place. It is in an AWFUL lack of taste and 'live' area, the parking is completely open without any security nor control of access to it, the a/c would not be turned on while the convention center is being set up before and after an event or meeting and there's no ventilation - so you literally melt while fixing up a space before or after an event or meeting - , the restaurants are rarely open, the casino - same story as the restaurants, the elevators are rarely working, and so on, and so on, and so on. I also had to pay extra for rooms that were not in contract and for meeting and convention center services that were not as agreed. I still can't believe they could not consider all of the facts together to - at least - lower their costs and give some credit or complimentary services to their clients. The room we had for me and my partner had used coffee filters, underwear and didn't seem clean. Awful place and location with the worst service EVER. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica E, Manager at Pichi's Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Our guests satisfaction is our main goal. On our Convention Services we usually don't charge any service or facilities that was not specified in the banquets contract. We appreciate you're recommendations and we will appreciate if you contact us and tell us what complementary services we can add to maximize guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guayanilla hotels

Hatillo, Puerto Rico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

April 11-2013
Today I was in a meeting in this facilities. There was a cockroach in my table. This is my first time in this convention center. I was not in the hotel. The employees needs training. The plates were of salads, small ones. There are better hotels in all the island. I do not recomend this place. I am sorry for them. I know that we are living a difficult time in the economy.

Room Tip: In Puerto Rico we have better places. In my island we know how to offer good services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica E, Director of Sales at Pichi's Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks, for your comments. We are very sorry about the situation. The service is our priority and our main goal. Our banquet service is specified with every event coordinator that contract us including the type of table set up.
We will take your recommendations for future events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Terrible service, no security, hardly no staff, dirty outside, very little maintenance. At least the rooms were decent. Too bad because it does have a great location. But it was the first time in my life I've had to make a line just to check in and waited 2 1/2 hrs!!! Not going back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, PR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

First of all, this hotel is no longer Best Western, now its only Puchis Hotel. I stayed there for work because the Ponce Hilton, where I always stay, was full. In sum: do not stay here if you have any other choice. The only thing nice about the hotel are the rooms. The surroundings are ugly and a bit scary. There were stray dogs in the parking area and the outside of the lobby. There was a cockroach in the elevator. No room service and no fridge in the room. Extremely overpriced!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

First let me say it is NOT a Best Western (they sold it in 2011). The Hotel was clean (to a point), beds extremely comfortable, average check-in (checked in 60 people), pool clean, lobby comfortable. The staff was accommodating - bartender John & Lilly couldn't have been nicer, 1 cook (food was great), 1 waitress. The bartenders left for the night - we told the front desk that we have 40 more people coming in - they actually called John & Lily to come back and they DID!!! Onto the bad - there were only 7 lounge chairs at the pool (not good for 60 people), no pool bar, restaurant always had doors locked (but was open), the rooms need a very good cleaning (hand prints on walls), water stains on faucets, some safes did not work, a/c wouldn't turn on or off. The housekeeping needs a lesson in cleaning. Only allowed as many towels as persons in room. Had to sign out towels for the pool and sign them back in. Nothing in area to do - not so nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pichi's Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pichi's Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Exit 205 road 127 km 8.6, Guayanilla 00656, Puerto Rico (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Guayanilla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Guayanilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pichi's Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Pichi's Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pichi`s Hotel Conv. Ctr Puerto Rico
Best Western Pichi`s Hotel Conv. Ctr And Casino
Pichis Hotel Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pichi's Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.