We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service for a Frequent Business Traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Toluca Metepec 267 Norte, Metepec 52166, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Metepec
Barrington, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service for a Frequent Business Traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

One of the finest hotels in Mexcio and Central America! Modern! Friendly and courteous front desk welcome and check-out. Rooms, including bathroom, were sparkling clean with fresh linens. Excellent coffee with coffee pot in the room. Internet was fast! Outstanding breakfast! This releatively new hotel will be in greater demand as people become familiar with it. Total experience: Excellent and beyond expectations!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Randy,
I felt very pleased when I read your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you received a good service from our staff, I will share your comments with them. We will be looking forward to seeing you soon, have an excellent day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

As most Holiday Inn Expresses, you know what to expect and the HIE Metepec lived up to expectations. I thought the décor different from most other HIE's I've been to, more artsy and chic.

The breakfast is very good, the eggs are real, not the processed kind, and they had chilaquiles, all kinds of breads, fruits and juices. Also, the internet connections was good, and the room was clean.

The only thing I would recommend is better lighting in the room, since it was quite dark, even with all the side lamps on. Perhaps an overhead lamp would be better.

Also, when I arrived, there is not a clear area to park your car when you want to unload your baggage nor anyone to help with the parking. I had to ask for help, but it was promptly offered.

It is located right across from the Metepec mall, so the location is quite good with restaurants in the same plaza.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Maria,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about our hotel, your comment motivates us to continue giving the best service possible.

I am glad that you enjoyed you stay, breakfast and our facilities. We will do our best to improve the lightning in our rooms and try to make the parking lot signage more visible.

Thank you very much for your preference, we will be looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed for a couple of nigths at this hotel with my parents and baby boy. I booked online a nigth prior to our arrival and we got to the hotel really early (9am) planning to leave our luggage and come back later to receive a room but, they dave us a room right away and offer to take the breakfast as we were leaving early on our departure day.
Our room was clean and comfortable and the window had a door so you may close it and it would be really dark so you can sleep until late. Beds are great and you have the options of firm or soft pilllows.
The Hotel is new and you can tell by the furniture and decor. They openened Dec 11. They have a lot of security for us as guests asking the key to get on the elevator and to get into the hotel past 10pm.
The personnel was great but the best of all were the kitchen/breakfast personnel . As my mother requires to take a special supplement they offer to prepare the shake every morning and leave it at the refrigerator of the kitchen, because there si no fridge at the rooms nor microwave.
We had problems with the shower and they tried to fix it but as it was taking longer that they imagine they change our room to the one next door.
The front desk personnel can arrange taxis for you for just 5 pesos charge. Galerias Toluca (chopping mall) is just across the avenue, and the hotel is inside a Plaza so there asre some restaurants you can chooose from. There is no restaurant at the hotel but as they are next door , it seems just like room service.
It is really close from the Hospital (Centro Medico Toluca), Walmart, and Costco.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Nelly,
It is quite pleasant to know that our guests appreciate the efforts we make to provide a good service, I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward for your next visit. We offer you an apology for the shower issue; I hope that the room you were moved to was comfortable. Thank you very much for your review.

Regards.

Patricia Arce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel visually and the staff is very pleasant but not particularly effective. The televisions in the entire hotel were out and there was no indication when they would be repaired.

At 10:30 PM I was awakened by some intoxicated guests in the next room and the only solution was to move me to another room. Apparently they have no on- premise security to deal with such issues which does not bode well should there be a more serious problem in the hotel.

I had to get dressed and move my things (with their help) only to find it almost - but not quite - as noisy with people singing in the halls. This ended but at 4:00 AM more intoxicated people came back and, before retiring, probably woke half the floor up.

The hotel cannot control its guests but should have staff available to deal with such issues quickly and efficiently without causing inconvenience to guests minding their own business. I would not like to see what might happen in a real emergency.

I come to Toluca regularly and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
I appreciate the time you took to comment about our service.
I am sorry that you found you stay disappointing as our guest’s satisfaction is the most important. I sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced due to the noise caused by other guests.
I assure you that your comments will certainly be looked into.
Despite the inconvenience I hope to still have the chance to count with your visits and provide the service that you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice brand-new hotel with everything you need when traveling on bussines. Big room, Comfy bed, free wifi at decent speed, and plenty of hot water. Breakfast is not great, but that' what you would expect. Several restaurants nearby.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su comentario, esperamos tenerle muy pronto hospedándose con nosotros, estamos a sus ordenes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico df
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Very nice hotel extremely helpful staff very new property modeling and comfortable it was a nice stay

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia A, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de brindarnos sus comentarios, es un palcer servirle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec

Address: Blvd. Toluca Metepec 267 Norte, Metepec 52166, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Metepec
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Metepec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Toluca Galerias Metepec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.