We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to look elsewhere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crotty's Pub B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Crotty's Pub B & B to your Saves list
Crotty's Pub B & B
Market Sqare, Kilrush, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Kilrush B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
East Coast
1 review
“No need to look elsewhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

All around perfect. Excellent meals, friendly folks, and comfortable, clean beds and rooms. Superb breakfast. Excellent value. Perfect location, too!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    35
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
58
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Stayed over weekend - visiting in the area - and really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Had an evening meal in the bar as well and the food was really good as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

I would not normally pick a place to sleep that is located over a bar (noise factor), however there are not many lodging options in Kilrush. We stayed on a Sunday night and there was no music playing downstairs, but it was still a noisy hotel. The street noise after the bars closed was an issue . The rooms were small but clean. The bathrooms were fine. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at Crottys whilst playing golf at LaHinch. It beats anywhere in LaHinch hands down for a genuine irish experience. The owner, Kevin, is warm and friendly as are all the staff. Don't be put off by the rather bland exterior as within there is a wonderful Irish experience. There are two seperate bars plus a number of smaller alcoves where you can eat. On both nights we stayed midweek there was a small local session band with locals dropping in to sing there own songs. We saw an elderly gentlemen of at least 80 sing a haunting lament that was incredibly moving. The menu is short and you'l eat better in top class restaurants, having said that, the steaks we had were the best on the trip and I had fantastic fish here last year. The rooms are charming, rather old fashioned and it feels like you are staying in someone's house. The quality of the accommodation may not be 5 star but this is totally offset by the whle package. I recommend it totally

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

I stayed in Crottys in May 2010 found the rooms to be fine and the price was good too. The bar downstairs was quiet and had a good night with the locals. Just some points the bar/restaurant could do with a bit of a dusting, I found the staff to be friendly apart from one of the male staff members was a little on the rude side and took his time serving us. I thought it was just me but others passed comment on it too, now I understand if he was busy but is was a small enough crowd and would hate to see this guy under pressure!!! Apart from that my stay in Kilrush was very enjoyable and would recommend the area to everybody.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

Was in route to Kerry to meet some friends and found the ferry not running due to weather. Turned out to be a stroke of good luck due to the wonderful evening at Crotty's. Good value room, great food, and wonderful company in the pub. Service was far beyond what I expected. A good pluck!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed at this B&B for one night during a trip around Ireland and found it to be a terrific B&B. The pub downstairs was warm and comfortable - we had a great time drinking Guinness with the locals. And the pub noise did not filter up to the rooms upstairs - which made it even better. The hosts were terrific, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was your basic Irish breakfast but great none-the-less. This could not have been a better visit.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crotty's Pub B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crotty's Pub B & B

Address: Market Sqare, Kilrush, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kilrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crotty's Pub B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crotty's Pub B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.