We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We already dream to come again to this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Calvi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Calvi to your Saves list
Hotel Calvi
via Calvi, 19 | Viale Pier Fortunato, 31029 Vittorio Veneto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Nazaret Illit, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We already dream to come again to this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

When you met the nice hotel's owners, you can understand the excellent reviews about this place.
Nice, clean, pleasant and well organized. Marvelous garden and view. Everything is perfect.
We will turn back in the future and recommend the place to our friends.

Room Tip: Take rooms with view to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo F, Proprietario at Hotel Calvi, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Google Translation
Gentili Signori Esther e Dan,
augurandovi un felice Natale vi ringraziamo di cuore per le belle parole che ci avete riservato.
Sperando di potervi accogliere nuovamente nella nostra casa vi porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti.

Flora e Alfredo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
10
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I don't even know where to start. We were staying at a hotel that I was unhappy with, a business hotel. I told my husband I was looking for something else. I happened to find Hotel Calvi on Booking Buddy. We arrived at 10am in the morning to meet our gracious host and hostess, Alfredo and Flora. Alfredo offered us breakfast and even made me eggs! He actually carried all of our luggage up to our rooms as we relaxed. The grounds are beautiful. A river is behind the hotel, lovely patios and a beautiful mountain view. The hotel is so cute! They have decorated it with cute antiques and paintings. The fireplace is spectacular and Alfredo always seems to have a fire going. Alfredo and Flora even assisted us in finding the agency we needed to locate our family members. Alfredo also prepared us a lovely light meal one evening when we were too tired to go out.
Vittorio Veneto does not have all of the famous museums that many other cities have in Italy but it is a lovely town with a charming historical area. I was impressed with how clean the town is. We really relaxed and enjoyed our stay in Vittorio.
Flora and Alfredo are truly old school innkeepers. I was so impressed. Thank you so much Flora and Alfredo and we will be back!

Room Tip: If you prefer a view of the mountains, request that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo F, Proprietario at Hotel Calvi, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guests from Livonia,

we don't know how to say thank you for the beautiful review you wrote for us.
All the time we have people like you and your husband it's a real pleasure.

We really hope to see you again.
Wishing you a happy winter we send our best regards.
Flora and Alfredo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My Family and I stayed for 5 nights at Hotel Calvi at the end of September.Flora and Alfredo were the most welcoming of hosts.We were recommended this Hotel by Family members who live in the area and were absolutely thrilled with our stay.Nothing was too much trouble,Alfredo even lit the outside fire one evening so my husband & I were warm as we sat in the garden having a glass of wine,that's service.Hotel Calvi is a wonderfully relaxing,inviting place to stay.We would differently recommend a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfredo F, Proprietario at Hotel Calvi, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Paula,
we just wanted to say thank you for kind review. It was nice to know you and your family and to have you all in our hotel.
Hope you can have the occasion to come back again
Thank you!
Flora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed for a week at the hotel with a group of friends for vacation and 3 days painting workshop on porcelain with a teacher, Sabrina Pedron that came specially from Rome.
We had a marvelous week, starting with Alfredo picking us up from the airport in Venice and feeding us with a wonderful welcoming lunch.
The Hotel has a wonderful garden with beautiful roses and flowers, garden furniture and a small gazebo we used each morning for our meetings. A river flows by and the view of the surrounding mountains is wonderful.
We could not have more welcoming owners, Flora and Alfredo. They are very caring and friendly. We had very tasteful lunch on the days we had our workshop and enjoyed Flora's cooking very much. Also we had a cooking class at the Hotel's kitchen with Flora, and their family helping too. The food was served as dinner that evening, it was delicious and we enjoyed it very much!!!!
On our free days Alfredo drove us around to visit the beautiful area of Veneto. He was very friendly and patient even when we wanted to spend time shopping.
This is truly a special hotel with absolutely charming hosts. We had a wonderful time and definitely will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I spent here one week. it is a lovely , friendly and a very nice place! it is place of happiness surrounded by caring of Flora and Alfredo - its owners. Calvi hotel is an icon of Italian friendship and perfect service! i wish all the best to Flora and Alfredo and glad to advice this lovely place to everybody .
Leonid Fomin , film director , Russia

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband travels to Vittorio Veneto for business and when I have the great fortune to be able to join him we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. The hotel is decorated with all the amenities that you find in a four star hotel. The lobby is so welcoming and when it is cold the fireplace is the place to be. There is a beautiful, sprawling garden with tables and chairs that make the view of the Meschio river and surrounding mountains the best in the area. This hotel has so many wonderful qualities but where this hotel differs in uniqueness from all other hotels is the owners. Flora and Alfredo are the owners of this beautiful hotel. They are so generous and caring. We had to take a friend to the hospital and Flora drove us to the hospital, went in during the examination so she translate for us and stayed with us the entire time. This is truly a unique and charming hotel. They offer all the assistance that you need whether you need help with a restaurant reservation, taxi, sightseeing or shopping. You needn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the garden are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roveredo in Piano, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A friend recommended Hotel Calvi for a special retreat I was planning for a group. I was looking for a place that my group would feel they were being indulged. Alfredo and Flora have created the perfect place for the retreat. The street appearance is unassuming but what you find behind the front doors is where the "wow" factor begins. Every room is decorated with wonderful antiques, and warm colors. The lobby was a comfortable setting for people to gather, the bar was small and quaint, the large meeting room with the table was wonderful for our group of seventeen to gather without feeling crowded. The cozy room with the fireplace, that was always burning was perfect. The rain prevented us from using the veranda, but the large windows allowed us to enjoy the beauty of the river, mountains and garden. The rooms were decorated with beautiful colors and my room had a canopy bed and a view of the mountains. The food was excellent, plentiful, delicious and Italian! One person in our group could not eat gluten. At every meal she was offered alternatives for her diet. One person from my group, who has traveled extensively throughout Europe, told me this was her favorite hotel in Europe.
This was a lovely place and I would recommend it to individuals, couples, or groups.

Room Tip: The bed was firm and so was the pillow. I would bring my own pillow the next time. But if you like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Calvi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calvi

Address: via Calvi, 19 | Viale Pier Fortunato, 31029 Vittorio Veneto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Vittorio Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Vittorio Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Calvi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Calvi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.