We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City Centre Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda to your Saves list
Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ de la Estacion, 80-82, 09200 Miranda de Ebro, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Miranda de Ebro
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great City Centre Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

we picked this hotel as it was about 100 miles from Santander - we were a group of 10 motorcyclists and wanted to gte inland from Santander before it was too late. the hotel is modern and comfortable with secure basement parking. the rooms are spacious and clean and very well presented. we ate at the Vagon restaurant that night which was also excellent quality and value. this hotel is a strong recommend from me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto D, Gerente at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Bikerian,
First of all we want to thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us.
It´s our main goal to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we feel proud to read comments like yours.
We look forward to welcome you back with us in a near future
Warmest regards
Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
19
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

A very modern hotel with lovely staff. I stayed overnight on the way back to the UK. The underground parking is safe and secure. The WiFi is super fast. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The room was comfortable with everything you could want to hand. But for me the outstanding feature was the shower, just what I needed after a long drive

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto D, Gerente at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear djcrev,
We are pleased to read such good comments regarding our property but the most important is the one regarding our staff which is our main value.
It´s rewarding for us all to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back in a near future,
Warmest regards
Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benahavis, Spain
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The room was very comfortable, and service was excellent. The hotel has a restaurant attached that serves great food (however, the gastronomic menu was only available on weekends). Overall, this is a very very good choice for a stopover, but we found a few quirks: wifi was not working in the room (wired was ok), and some TV channels were missing (no BBC World!). Travelers may also want to note that the underground garage is accessed through a narrow car elevator, and maneuvering can be tricky even with a compact car!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto D, Gerente at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Philippe,
We thank you for your time and comments.
We are already working on the misses you mention, which we hope to have solved in short.
On the other hand we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and wish that you will have a chance to try our Gastro Menu in a future.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Unexpected surprise. New,modern hotel with great service and employees,very polite and service oriented (which I normally miss). Rooms are big enough and with good beds. Best option in the area,no doubt (i go there often)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto D, Gerente at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear 12Twelve,
We want to thank you for your comments regarding our service and accomodation.
We really appreciate this opportunity guests like give us to know better about their experience .
Thank you for your time and we all hope to welcome you back in a near future
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel a couple of weeks ago because of business in the area. The welcome at reception was excellent, very helpful and friendly staff. Room was very well equipped, and very clean. Location is great in order to visit Miranda or if you need to travel to Vitoria, Burgos, etc, for business or leisure.
Best option in Miranda, no doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto D, Gerente at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Alexander P,
Greetings from Hotel Ciudad de Miranda and thank you for your comments about your stay among us
It´s always a pleasure to read such comments which give us energy to keep doing our best to satisfy our guests needs
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda

Address: C/ de la Estacion, 80-82, 09200 Miranda de Ebro, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Miranda de Ebro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Miranda de Ebro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda Hotel, located in Miranda de Ebro, access Door to Rioja Wine Region due to its excellent location. We are at short distance to Bilbao, Logrono, Burgos and Vitoria. In Miranda we face the train and bus stations. The Ciudad de Miranda Hotel offers welcoming facilities, a warm and conforting decor combined with our staff's detailed service for a better comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.