We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Trustworthy people - Never Again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baywatch Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baywatch Beach Resort to your Saves list
Baywatch Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sernabatim Beach Road | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not Trustworthy people - Never Again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

During stay at Baywatch we were offered complimentary membership at Rs.3500 with clear commitment of no future charges. However, now its been clearly denied and further charges are requested. since six months almost 50 mail communication and calls on same issue, but these beggers are not ready to listen. We provided copy of Receipt and Rules provided to us.. still no response and hiding faces.... very bad experriance!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    125
    64
    39
    36
See reviews for
111
132
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the Baywatch Resort in October, a group of 13. We had an awful stay at this place, would never go back there again. The reception was very poor, rude and very unwelcoming to the guests. Dinner was expensive and after breakfast you were still hungry because of the limited choices. Wifi was costly as well. The bed linens had not been changed, the room smell of smoke. Only when we told reception about the beds they changed the linens. I will not recommend anyone to stay there. You need comfort when on a vacation because that's what they are charging for.

Room Tip: Never stay on the higher floor, too much noise because of the Tawa restaurant just under. The noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed in hotel in jan 2012,for 4 weeks, will never stay again. it took me a week to get them to clean the room before late afternoon.

The drinks over priced for goa and so was the food and the 1 evening meal we did have was terrible service was slow and over priced. buy your own drinks and have them in your room to drink on your balcony.

the most annoying thing was the gala dinners set out round the pool 3-4 times a week. setting up for these dinners mean they would start moving sun beds from around the pool about 4.00pm. to set up tables. for gala dinners

they would have entertainers performing right under your balcony , if not you would have some one setting up stalls to sell stuff who were just as noisy . if you wanted an early night. these seller would drop pins used to hold cloth on their stalls so walking on the grass with out shoes round the pool area was a risk for children and adults

jacuzzi never worked for the time we are there and health spa treatments were very expensive. if you wanted to use the steam room you had to give half an hours notice and stem lasted 10-15 mins at most.

breakfast was good, so only book on BB bases if you really have to stay here. its a long walk to the beach through the gardens several people had accident and fell going that way to the beach, but there a tarmac road to beach from the main gate but this involves steps down to the beach at the end of it.. so not the best place to stay if you have mobility problems.

Taxi's at main gate were a rip off , get to know a taxi driver from the square in colva and use them , they will be happy to give you their mobile number and come and pick you up and arrange trips for you at great rates.

laundry service take a travel iron cloth washed well but ironing leave a lot to be desired and had some things burn but was compensated.

wifi not always the best connect speeds thats if you could get a connection . them tuning it off didnt help !

many guest we spoke to have tummy problem that were on full board or all inclusive. we ate out at the beach shacks etc and had no problems.

room was clean and a good size with lounge and bedroom, hot water ran out quickly. so husband and i had to take it in turns who would have a hot or cold shower each evening

Room Tip: do not book all inclusive or half board
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed with my family at Baywatch resort for 3 days and 3 nights from 20 oct.2012 to 23 oct.2012. We were very happy for the services extended to us. Rooms were very good with pool view. They were cleaned daily. My kids were very happy to find activity center there where they spend an hour or two doing drawing and playing various indoor games. The most awesome part was the food served as buffet. I will definately recommend this resort to many of my friends.... and would definately like to visit it again. Its value for your money. The beach is so peaceful and its 5 min walk from the resort.... like a private beach. The staff are very co-operative. Summary - its great location, excellent food , value for money and can stay with family... safe and decent place....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I visited Baywatch during Jan 2012, what a memorable stay i enjoyed and loved it and i recommend the same to others aswell, staff are ok and room was good and quiet location good for peace seeker and just 5 mins from beach, again LOVED IT

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

There is no better place in India than Goa for experiencing the best of sun, sand and sea. The place has some amazing resorts, to make your stay comfortable. Baywatch is one of them.

Location: This resort is situated towards South Goa & if any1 is planning for relaxation and comfort specially couples and families then this is right place to Relax and go for an excellent memorable holiday.
Discover the sand beach of Sernabatim in Colva near the resort

Rooms n Accomodation: Spacious delexue rooms equipped with amenities to make you enjoy your holiday in Goa, MY SUGGESTION WOULD BE TO GO FOR POOL SIDE ROOMS TO GET BETTER VIEW.

Food n Dinning: A Multi-cuisine Restaurant with Indian and Goan delicacies.
Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner (just see to it if the food is included in your package).

Facilities n Activities: Lounge Bar near the Rest, A luxurious swimming pool, GYM, activity center for games (Pool, TT, carom, chess...), lively music every day near the pool area.

Transportation: Pickup and drop available from nearest Airport and station.

The only thing till now I m not satisfied with are the room tarrifs, as people who booked through travel agents are paying much less for suites to what I paid for delexe room inspite booking in advance which includes the same facilities and the package. The management has to check this on serious basis.

Room Tip: Go for the pool side deluxe rooms or the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed in this resort last week on 04th October with my wife. Must say that we were quite happy with the Resort and the facilities on offer. Would really rate it high on value for money (Rs.3000/- for a suite with an American plan). Had a pleasant experience dealing with Ms.Tanvi and Mr.Lakkiah who came across as very warm. The Beach is a short walk away and is quite an experience. It's extermely calm and quiet there. Would have no hesitation in staying there another time. Please do remember that you need to a vehicle at your disposal for your movements. You can also rent one at the travel desk.

Room Tip: Tray and opt for a Pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baywatch Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywatch Beach Resort

Address: Sernabatim Beach Road | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baywatch Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover sugar sand beach of Sernabatim in Colva coastline and its glistening waters with Baywatch Resort. Nestled in Goa’s most serene locale where every guest is welcomed in true Goan hospitality style. The spacious deluxe rooms and elegant family suites of Baywatch Resort, is equipped with amenities to make you enjoy your holiday in GoaPamper yourself at the Lifestyle Spa for foot reflexology treatment or the Hot stone massage. Explore Goa and book your visits to most exciting places at the travel desk. Our chefs will whip an exquisite cuisine that will excite your taste buds, or sip the lounge bar cocktail of the day at the poolside and indulge in sosegado lifestyle of Goa.This holiday discover Goa like never before with Baywatch Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Baywatch Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Beach Hotel Colva
Hotel Baywatch Beach
Baywatch Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baywatch Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.