We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graciano Cottages

Save Saved
You added Graciano Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Graciano Cottages
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4th Ward, Colva Beach, Colva, Colva 403708, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Colva
Mumbai
1 review
“my review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

location of hotel is excellent , provide very good and quick room service , the food is delicious. i like cleanliness of rooms also staff is very supportive. and apart from that all of this at an average price

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

It was a nice stay at Graciano cottages along with my family. The location of the hotel is very nice,just a minute walk from Colva beach.Rooms are excellent,as well as staff. Food is also tasty & nice.Room service is also very good.Only thing I should suggest that there should be electric COFFEE MAKER in each executive room. After all it is a good value for money. I will definitely stay at this hotel when we again visit GOA.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel is very close to beach. Rooms are expensive if you try to extend your trip over hotel reception, getting a deal online is the best way to book a room in this hotel.
I got a fairly good deal from cleartrip.com :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and found this hotel quite comfortable. When we checked in the room was quite clean but the bathroom was not. But when we informed this, the room-service people promptly came and cleaned it. So it was okay.

Pros- This hotel is close to the Colva beach about 3-4 mins walking distance. Food is good and the staff in the restaurant is quite helpful.

Cons- The rooms does not have balcony and the rooms does not have refrigerators. Goa is quite hot most of the time in a year so a refrigerator would definitely help.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights 6 & 7 Dec. We checked in at 10:30 PM, so we were the last one to check in. They gave us the room on first floor. The room was not clean and we have to get in clean before settling down. The room was small, passage between bed and front wall was too small that you can easily hit the LCD on wall while passing.
Limited choices for breakfast but staff were helpful.
The best thing is that it is very close to Colva beach. Hardly 5 min walk from beach.
The overall stay was OK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had taken 3 rooms; had asked for an early check in and they gave us one room to keep our luggage which we kept and went for sightseeing; the rooms were cool, food was good. Very near the Colva beach just 500 meters walking distance. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We group of 4 couples had stayed in Dec'2012 at Graciano Cottage,goa. And it was excellent place to chill in goa. Very good spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, Excellent food (very economical too), and best part- hardly 5 min walking distance to Colva beach. And i must say, Colva Beach is far far better then Calingut beach, its a beautiful beach with all the water sports, good place.

Only problem, we feel here is the service of the hotel staff, everytime they need atleast 15 min to serve anything u requires, but overall, a very good experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graciano Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graciano Cottages

Address: 4th Ward, Colva Beach, Colva, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Graciano Cottages 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Graciano Cottages surrounded by beautiful beaches and fringed by swaying palms. You can explore and indulge yourself in various water sports activities like swimming, waterskiing, parasailing, deep sea fishing, scuba diving, banana boat rides, etc. We provide Sightseeing arrangements for our guests. A few of the sightseeing locations at Colva are Shree Damodar Temple, the Cabo de Rama, and the Buddhist caves at Rivona, Shree Navdurga Temple and Shantadurga Temple. Deep sea fishing and Waterskiing in Goa is looked upon as an adventure sports activities and is becoming more popular day by day. Scuba diving, another adventure water sports, is the best loved water sports in Colva, as it host one of the best scuba diving location in Colva beach, Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Graciano Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graciano Cottages Hotel Colva
Graciano Cottages Goa/Colva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graciano Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.