We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel with an Excellent Restaurant !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Ben Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Ben Resort to your Saves list
La Ben Resort
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Colva Beach Road, Colva 403708, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Colva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pune
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel with an Excellent Restaurant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Visited La Ben Resort during Diwali this year.

Located just a couple of minutes from Colva beach is the ideal budget hotel for those visiting South Goa.
Staff is courteous (especially Dinesh & Lilli at the reception). They helped us plan our daily itinerary once we were at the hotel.

Their garden restaurant is probably the best place to have dinner in Colva. They have recently upgraded the garden restaurant and serve candle light dinner. The owner (Lionel) personally pays attention to each and every guest in the restaurant and also is frequently seen in the kitchen preparing dishes. He made us feel very special in the restaurant given that we were vegetarian !

For those looking for a budget hotel at a convenient location, this is the place to stay !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    70
    24
    7
    11
See reviews for
48
70
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
D
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Rooms were Clean & Good. Friendly Staffs. Good Food and Location is very good, since it is in Colva Beach.
Also this location is good for visiting both North&South Goa, bcoz it is located in the middle of Goa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had been with my wife and my 18 months Baby and satyed there from 01-Nov-2013 to 04-Nov-2013,we all liked the place very much,the staff was extremely cordial.I felt like I am staying in a family.Dinesh(One staff ,I think he works in Restaurant),Mili(Receptionist) ,the owner himself and the Waiter staffs provided extremely satisfying service to us.I would like to thank them for this top class service they have provided.We tried few Goan Dishes and it was indeed mouth watering,The owner suggested us to go to Palolem beach on 02-Nov-2013,I hired a Honda Activa right on 01-Nov-2013 night itself.I got the Activa for Rs 400 for 2 days.On 02-Nov we went to Palolem beach which is around 40 Km away which comes in the southern part of Goa,It is a very serene beach with so much of calm and quietness,it is a lovely beach,I thank the Hotel owner to suggest me this beach,we took a boat ride for Dolphin spotting and we had a clear sight of them and enjoyed it and on our way back we saw two Islands,honeymoon Island and butterfly island.It was little hot,feeling hungry and also baby was little cranky so thought of returning,on our way in the same place,we had nice Lunch in the same place,traditional Goan Food in a restaurant call KT or something,but It was so superb.On our way back enjoyed the scenery around.After reaching took a break in hotel and went towards Dona Paula and Miramar Beach,we didnot know it was far,we just went to make maximum usage of the activa and heart wants more type :).Saw some great sites of the floating casinos in Miramar beach.We came back extremely tired on the same day.Next day again went to North Goa,saw Dona Paula,very nice place,Miramar again awesome place,Calangute we didnot like as it was overcrowded ,every where people ,people and people ,then within 5 minutes return and enjoyed the late afternoon in Aguda fort ,it is an awesome place,we enjoyed the view of the ocean from the top of the fort.Rest of the beaches we have reserved for our next visit.Thanks to Goa for the refreshing memories,some of the best memories are Hotel staff,service,Bike rent feature,Palolem beach,Miramar casino sizzle in Night,Dona Paula view,we bought few dresses for my daughter in dona paula,we had a great bargain,Viewing of the ocean from Aguda Fort,once nice river on the way to Panjim,wow what a nice sight ,took many fotos there..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Visited La ben on Oct 2013 at around 11 pm. A very warm welcome by the ownwer of La Ben made us feel comfortable. It was already 11th hour of the day, the cooks and the waiters were exhousted but showed gr8 interest in serving us the most tasty food we had not had in any other resrt or reataurant in Colva. The entire team of cooks and waiters were excellent in co ordination and serving us the desired food for the whole big group of 18 people of my family, we really enjoyed the food and the ambience of La ben resort, when i asked the owner to serve the tasty and hysgienic food he assured me of soing the same dnd kept his words as well. Also he said that that his restaurant is rated number two in colva but i feel it should be rated number one, keep up the same trend and spirit La ben.. Cheers....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was amazing. Great location , very helpful stuff and rooms were clean and organised. Its so close to colva beach where you can also enjoy water activities. .........................................

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Pathetic experience right from the moment we checked in...no boys to carry the luggage in!!! From smallest of rooms, to AC not working, to a poorly maintained restsurant...all is bad here...the only good thing is the distance from Colva Beach, its a 30sec walk. Will never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The location of the hotel is very good because it is near to beach ( Max 4 Min walking distance from beach) . Rooms are average like its room rate . Restaurant is good but the room service is not good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Ben Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ben Resort

Address: Colva Beach Road, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Ben Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ben Resort is ideally located along the South Goa shoreline beside the clear warm Arabian Sea having a beautiful unspoilt Colva Beach with white and silver sand, miles of swaying palm groves that offers total relaxation for a good holiday. La Ben Resort is also ideal to those on a budgeted holiday since it offers an excellent value for their money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your La Ben Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ben Hotel Colva
La Ben Resort Goa/Colva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ben Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.