We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Colva Kinara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Colva Kinara to your Saves list
Hotel Colva Kinara
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near HDFC bank, Opp. Colva Football ground,D-Block, 4th ward, Colva 403708, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Ranchi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have stayed in the hotel with my family for 3 nights and would sincerely rate the hotel as as Average property compared to the tariff. i was most disappointed by the hotels bathroom which was below average. Best thing is complimentary breakfast and hotel staff.

Room Tip: Rooms are comfortable but the Bathroom is not upto the mark if thats okay then rest all is fine, loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    81
    39
    13
    15
See reviews for
77
67
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have visited Colva,Goa many times but this was the first time that I stayed at Colva Kinara. We reached early in the morning by train. We kept out luggage and after little tidying up visited the beach. The beach is about 500 mtrs from hotel and one can find many nice restaurants on the way. About the room, it was quite spacious and ours had an attached balcony. The housekeeping manager informed us that not all room have balcony. So if you are visiting this place, inform you preferences in advance at the front desk. Here I must mention that Alvita and Anjana (hope i spelled it right), who manage the front desk are doing a great job.
The swimming pool of this hotel is across a small street. We visited in the evening and found that it had some pieces of plastic floating on it. This could be because of some renovation going on in the near by property aided by wind. They arrange dinner tables by pool side however we could not try that.
Do not miss the breakfast, they have good variety of dishes everyday. Arranged in hotel courtyard in open air, it is a good experience.
All in all it is a great place if you are looking for comfortable stay at a place which is a short walk away from beach and in the vicinity of good restaurants to try during your visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are different, mention your preference at front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

It was my first trip to Goa, From the moment i arrived until the time i left we felt relaxed and welcomed. The staff were attentive and friendly and the facilities were remarkable.Food point of view, i got super quality food here specially sea food. Finally i got good experience and very comfortable stay here. I wish to come here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed there it was a great experience. Good Hotel to stay for family.Neat and clean, staff cooperative. walking distance from Colva beach. Negotiate before taking hotel. you might get good deal. and Break fast is very good...and DONT TRY THERE RESTAURANT.

BEST FOR STAYING .....FOR FOOD YOU MAY ROAM AROUND WILL FIND THE BEST OPTION.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Nice stay, Second visit to this hotel. Been there with fly. last January too. Close to Colva beach and some good food joints which are open till late in the night. Only problem was the water in the bathroom. The water would stop suddenly for some time. Also hot water was not avaliable in the taps on some occasions. There is only one lift in the hotel. During our stay the same was out of order on 1 day from morning to noon and people had to use the stair to go to their rooms on the fourth floor. Suggest hotel should have a second lift.

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing Colva Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is the worst hotel I have stayed at in Goa with the worst staff. We were not given the welcome drink not served breakfast on day of arrival, made to sit in the reception for 3 hours without been taken care off. The restaurant Brasilia was also a disaster, imagine waiting 15 minutes for a finger bowl in a three star hotel. The room boys come into the room unannounced and at odd hours without checking on the intercom if its fine to come. The hotel staff was checking on the room and identified two missing tea cups, cups which were not even placed in the room and the way he brought it up with us in the middle of the breakfast area was most embrassing, this I have taken up with the reception as well. .

Room Tip: Please keep away from this hotel if you value your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

average room, bathroom unfortunately dark and inconvenient and not clean(exhaust Fan is opened to lobby and one can get a clear view from the lobby of bathroom when exhaust fan is on). Bad air conditioning system(stopped working after few hours). Breakfast - juice(maaza, not juice), toast, and eggs etc(average).
Choose only if you have no other option near colva beach

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Colva Kinara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colva Kinara

Address: Near HDFC bank, Opp. Colva Football ground,D-Block, 4th ward, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colva Kinara 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 luxurious room property, just minutes walk from the picturesque Colva Beach with all modern amenities like LCD screen and mini bar with tea/coffee makers in all the room. A banquet cum AC conference room for 60 people to hold their business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Colva Kinara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colva Kinara Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Colva Kinara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.