We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun for all age groups” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go Karting San Bartolome

Go Karting San Bartolome
Carretera Playa Honda a San Bartolome, 35509 San Bartolome, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 52 00 22
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fantastic, exciting Go Karting track, built on a hillside, with challenging twists and turns. A very unique experience. Karts for all ages and skill levels. Free transport provided for both drivers and spectators.
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Fun for all age groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was the highlight of my sons holiday! We went twice in the 10 days of our stay in Matagorda. Got picked up and returned to our apartment both times. The staff are really friendly & showed great hospitality. On our number 1 thing to do when we return next yr!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    39
    1
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My family and I were on holiday amd my cousin wantrs to go karting. Due to me having my daughter who is only 5 I said that we would go to watch. But when we arrive we found out that they did karts with double sitting for younger ones with an adult. My daughter really enjoyed it and we had a great family day. The poeple who run it make you feel extremely welcome and is a great day out

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I took my son Go Karting and he loved it, it was his favorite part of the holiday. I gave him my tickets after having a little go myself as he was enjoying it so much. I cannot fault the staff. They are a really great bunch, so friendly, hospitable and funny, my little lad got a certificate for the best driver of the day which i think is now his most prized possession.
All in all a perfect last day in Lanzarote. We both had an awesome time and would not hesitate to go back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good couple of hours out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We decided to go here after reading reviews and enjoying go karting at home.

It cost us 55 euros for 3 eight minute sessions. The track was quite small but fun to drive and we ended up on the track with 5 others some who were ok, but 2 in particular who got in the way and went round at a snails pace. Given the number of rules that the place had about number of crashes allowed we were conscious about overtaking and catching the other karts.

The free transport was excellent and we did enjoy it but for the money they are other things that I would pick to do first that would last the whole day rather than a few hours.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great fun for all the family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I would highly recommend a day go karting at San Bartolome in Lanzarote. Brought my 2 sons there aged 15 and 11 didnt expect to get what we did. We were collected free of charge and on arrival we were greeted by friendly English speaking staff. The boys had a great time and the staff were brilliant and patient even when they went of track. We even returned a second day. Best money spent to entertain the boy. Cant wait to return next year. Thanks again to all the staff ye are doing great work.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Karting San Bartolome also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Go Karting San Bartolome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Karting San Bartolome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.