We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely , lovely.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Rayos Del Sol

Los Rayos Del Sol
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Los Rayos Del Sol to your Saves list
Los Rayos Del Sol
Calle Mar D'Alboran 10, 03530 La Nucia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 La Nucia B&B and Inns
Alicante, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely , lovely.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here overnight to go and see the show at Benidorm Palace .Lovely small guest house ,beautiful bedrooms,a really friendly welcome from Tim & Sue and lots of things to make us feel comfortable .Great terrace and swimming pool where we relaxed with drinks and sandwiches kindly made for us by Sue when we arrived.The most fantastic location with views to the mountains and the coast.Cannot praise it highly enough .Our only complaint ? We really live too close to justify another visit!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suehorton, Owner at Los Rayos Del Sol, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review, and such a nice one as well! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were comfortable. Please don't let living to close stop you from visiting again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Myself my husband and our 2 teenage daughters were lucky enough to stay at Los Rayos Del Sol on 26th July 2013 for one night. Tim and Sue Norton are so accomodating, friendly and really made our stay very special. Sue made us lunch on 26th and 27th and also an 3 course evening meal on 26th. The food was great. Our room had double doors out to the pool area and was very comfortable. The views from the pool area are breath taking. A real hidden gem!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suehorton, Owner at Los Rayos Del Sol, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Tina, thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. Please come for longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have just arrived home from a weeks holiday at Los RaDel Sol and to be perfectly honest we cannot fault it. We are a family with 2 boys aged 11 and 12. Tim and Sue were absolutey wonderful they could'nt do enough for us. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was lovely especially Sue's home made jam Mmmmm second to none as were the views which were stunning. Even the kids were chilled by the end of the holiday lol. All in all we had a brilliant holiday and would highly reccomend it to anyone. Thanks Tim and Sue your the best.

Room Tip: Room 2 has an ajoining door ideal for those with children and has patio doors leading staight out to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suehorton, Owner at Los Rayos Del Sol, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are glad you all enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent one overnight stay in this B & B with its 360° panoramic views. The room was clean and tidy, and we had a good nights sleep. There is a small fridge in the room, and another communal fridge outside, where you could purchase reasonably priced stocked items.
The location was ideal for our short trip around this part of Costa Blanca, and would definitely recommend it.
Tim and Sue were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suehorton, Owner at Los Rayos Del Sol, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Los Rayos del Sol. We are glad you enjoyed your brief visit - do come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

What a fantastic place Tim and Sue's B&B was. Ideally located just outside Altea, and with the most stunning views from the top of the hillside, looking to the sea to the front and to the mountains from the poolside at the rear. The accommodation was very clean and well appointed, Sue and Tim were very friendly, hospitable and catered for our every need.
A very welcoming, enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suehorton, Owner at Los Rayos Del Sol, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, it is much appreciated. Thank you also for your kind words - it makes our efforts all the more worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay!! Coming to Tim and Sues b&b was a wonderful experience, and did we ever regret that we had not booked for more than one night! The location of this b&b is good for your heart, soul and mind, you have a 360 degree view of the mountains and ocean. I do believe I could have stayed here forever. The rooms were delicate, very clean, and the breakfast very good. Tim and Sue were also very friendly and descrete and made tihs stay something we will remember for a long time and reccomend to everybody heading to this area of Spain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suehorton, Owner at Los Rayos Del Sol, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your words, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillerød
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We spent 4 nights and 5 days at this wonderful B&B.
We were travelling with 3 children, 5, 11 and 13 and everyone enjoyed their stay. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. There were even 2 types of pillows, feather or tempura ( I think!),so that you could choose soft or firmer. This is an indication of Sue and Tim´s concept, they really try to think of everything.
They have a double room with french doors on to the patio with an adjoining twin/ triple room which was great for us.
The breakfast which was continental was amazing. Worth a special mention are the freshly squeezed orange juice (not limited to one glass as we´ve experienced other places), croissant and home made jam. The children were very happy with the choice of cereals, fresh fruit and nutella!
We also had our evening meal, a BBQ, on the evening we arrived. Once again, there was something for everyone, so that both the adults and children left the table very satisfied.

Sue and Tim were the perfect hosts. As Spanish speakers they had a good knowledge of Spanish culture as well as the local area. They were helpful, kind and very patient with children and adults alike.
We would without doubt visit Los Rayos Del Sol again.

Room Tip: The double with doors out to the patio was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suehorton, Owner at Los Rayos Del Sol, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words, we try our best to please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Rayos Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Rayos Del Sol

Address: Calle Mar D'Alboran 10, 03530 La Nucia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > La Nucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Nucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Los Rayos Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Rayos Del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.