We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not Great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Guadacorte Park

Save Saved
You added Guadacorte Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guadacorte Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Algeciras, 11370 Los Barrios, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Los Barrios
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good but not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of the industrial area almost on the Highway. It is a little far off from the city center. The hotel has quite a huge parking area.

The rooms have basic amenities like a TV, a Minibar and a balcony overlooking the garden. The rooms are quite spaciuos. The only turn off is that you can listen to every thing happening in the other room and hence Sleep quality is not the greatest.

The staff both at the reception as well as the restaurant is very warm and friendly. The spread of the breakfast is very good. The bar is very basic. The restaurant has great and fresh food. We had Prawns and avocado salad and Tuna loin. The burgers are pretty average. The hotel has 24*7 kitchen with room service.

In terms of recreation, the hotel has a good pool. It also has a very basic gym with some very basic instruments. The hotel also boasts of Spa which I dont think is functional.

Overall it is a good value for money Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRParamio, Director General at Guadacorte Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Client,

First of all we want to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, thanks for the good valuation of the rooms, the friendliness of our staff and the variety on breakfast buffet.

We really appreciate that you have enjoyed our restaurant where we are proud to serve fresh food as our salads and local fish dishes; we hope that you had such a good weather during your stay to make your meals in our terrace.

In addition tour our outdoor swimming pool and fitness room we have a sauna and a Turkish bath, we regret about the misunderstanding but we do not really consider this services as SPA, we will look for the wrong information that you receive about this in order to correct it.

Thank you again for your time, we hope to see you in the next future at Guadacorte and fulfil your expectations.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
9
21
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel itself looks quite nice on the outside and the rooms are average. As other reviewers noted, there is something wrong with the tiles on the ceiling at the entry to the room. When I opened the door to the room, the tiles wooshed up and the lightbulb exploded! Then, each time I opened and closed the door, the same wooshing noise occurred (but we did not have the bulb replaced, so no exploding bulb). Otherwise, the room was fine and the beds were comfortable.

The front staff were professional but not overly friendly. The housekeeping staff were helpful and approachable. You do need a car to get around and see other parts of the city. We were going to Gibraltar and this was about 30 minutes from there. Parking was free.

There wasn't anything that really stood out about this hotel but there was nothing awful either. It was just average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRParamio, Director General at Guadacorte Park, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and comments that will help us to improve our services; we are very sorry for the inconvenience with the tiles on the celling on your room, we have detect recently the cause of this problem in some of our rooms and we hope to have it fixed up on next days.

We appreciate your kind words about our rooms and beds comfort, on next season we hope to have the possibility to make some improvements on them in order to still offering our guest a unique quality service in the area.

I will share your comment with our staff in order to find a better way to show our guest that we are really committed to customer satisfaction, including area information and free maps to arrive easily to any of the cities in the area that are reachable by car in less than 15 minutes.

Thank you again for taking your time to help us to get better, I hope to see you back in Guadacorte.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Strangely sitting in the middle of an industrial area. Expedia and The Hotel website sell it as a spa with many extras which dont actually exist. no spa, no dressing gowns, a small minging hot gym, 7 Euros per person for 30 mins in the sauna, it was sold extremely well on Expedia, however the actual Hotel is nothing like they tell you it is

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool, otherwise you will be overlooking the motorway and industrial a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

One of the worse service i have ever encountered in any hotel. The staff seemed moody, almost to the extent that one felt that they didn't want us there. The rooms are not wow, they all seem to make a terrible noise when you open the door, due to the ceiling being covered with some strange tiles that are displaced completely, when the door is open. The place is out of the way really, with not much to do in the surrounding area. A car is a must

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is really a four star hotel: good sized rooms, decent bathroom, nice gardens, balconies adjoining rooms, all in all pretty good. But, the main problem I had was that I could pretty much hear everything going on in the next room. It's not that the 'neighbour' was noisy, e.g. just talking on the phone, watching TV etc, but this was really annoying and not conducive to getting good sleep. Breakfast was OK, except for the coffee which was terrible. Service was fine. There is a good sized carpark which is free for guests.

Room Tip: Try to avoid adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
173 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived at the hotel late and were upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious and well appointed. There was a living room with a tv, mini-bar, and sliding door to a patio. The bedroom had a king size bed, tv, and another sliding door connected to the patio. The bathroom was a little bit dated and was in need of some minor repairs, but was still very nice with a tub, toilet, bidet, double sinks, and walk-in shower with body jets. The hotel grounds were very nice and well kept. The hotel is close to the highway, which was convenient (we had a rental car), and relatively central to Gibraltar and Tarifa (about 20 minutes each location).

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPAIN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

what a great place to stay if your visiting Gibraltar.offers on at present 30 euro per room per night.july 2012.
lovely pool,first class food all in al very good value .will be going back in oct superb location.

Room Tip: room 218,nice view of gardens and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guadacorte Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadacorte Park

Address: Calle Algeciras, 11370 Los Barrios, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Los Barrios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Los Barrios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guadacorte Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Guadacorte Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadacorte Park Hotel Los Barrios
Guadacorte Park Los Barrios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadacorte Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.