We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GUADACORTE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Guadacorte Park

Save Saved
You added Guadacorte Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guadacorte Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Algeciras, 11370 Los Barrios, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Stourbridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GUADACORTE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Strangely sitting in the middle of an industrial area. Expedia and The Hotel website sell it as a spa with many extras which dont actually exist. no spa, no dressing gowns, a small minging hot gym, 7 Euros per person for 30 mins in the sauna, it was sold extremely well on Expedia, however the actual Hotel is nothing like they tell you it is

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool, otherwise you will be overlooking the motorway and industrial a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
27
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

One of the worse service i have ever encountered in any hotel. The staff seemed moody, almost to the extent that one felt that they didn't want us there. The rooms are not wow, they all seem to make a terrible noise when you open the door, due to the ceiling being covered with some strange tiles that are displaced completely, when the door is open. The place is out of the way really, with not much to do in the surrounding area. A car is a must

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is really a four star hotel: good sized rooms, decent bathroom, nice gardens, balconies adjoining rooms, all in all pretty good. But, the main problem I had was that I could pretty much hear everything going on in the next room. It's not that the 'neighbour' was noisy, e.g. just talking on the phone, watching TV etc, but this was really annoying and not conducive to getting good sleep. Breakfast was OK, except for the coffee which was terrible. Service was fine. There is a good sized carpark which is free for guests.

Room Tip: Try to avoid adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived at the hotel late and were upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious and well appointed. There was a living room with a tv, mini-bar, and sliding door to a patio. The bedroom had a king size bed, tv, and another sliding door connected to the patio. The bathroom was a little bit dated and was in need of some minor repairs, but was still very nice with a tub, toilet, bidet, double sinks, and walk-in shower with body jets. The hotel grounds were very nice and well kept. The hotel is close to the highway, which was convenient (we had a rental car), and relatively central to Gibraltar and Tarifa (about 20 minutes each location).

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPAIN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

what a great place to stay if your visiting Gibraltar.offers on at present 30 euro per room per night.july 2012.
lovely pool,first class food all in al very good value .will be going back in oct superb location.

Room Tip: room 218,nice view of gardens and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night after visiting Gibraltar. The hotel is isolated so there was no place to go out to eat other than the hotel. The bartender was very friendly and helpful but a lot of the other staff were rude and seemed annoyed that we were there. We are always polite and friendly when we travel and try to tip well (way above European standard) because we appreciate the people who are there and trying to be helpful. We had booked two rooms (traveling with older kids) and had requested that they be close together. The front desk staff informed us that they were on the same floor but not close so I asked if they had any closer. She informed me that there were no close rooms but said she would place us as close as she could. We ended up in different hallways and not very close at all. This would have been fine except the rooms next to our kids were not occupied! We let this go, it was one night, and just took the rooms they gave us. The next morning, when we went to the breakfast buffet, they were out of coffee and water. No one else was there eating and when I asked for more they seemed incredibly annoyed. Later, as we were getting ready to check out (around 11:00AM), the staff were waiting anxiously to get into our room and thinking that we didn't speak spanish they were complaining about our asking for coffee and water at breakfast! There were so few people at the hotel and yet somehow they seemed completely put out by our presence. We stayed in six other hotels during our trip to Spain and enjoyed the people and the service but this one was bizarrely unhelpful and unfriendly!

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony are much better than the ones without. The hotel is very difficult to find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Gibraltar, this hotel was fantastic and the views were something else from our balcony, you can see why peiople get married here. The staff were so friendly, and the breakfast was lovely. Its not far to Gibraltar from this hotel, but I must say not so easy to find at first as it is just off the motorway towards Cadiz but not in an deal situation which is a shame. The rooms were so clean also. So if you can get a good deal as we did you could not complain so go for it!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guadacorte Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadacorte Park

Address: Calle Algeciras, 11370 Los Barrios, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Los Barrios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guadacorte Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Guadacorte Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadacorte Park Hotel Los Barrios
Guadacorte Park Los Barrios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadacorte Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.