We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mis-sold hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guadacorte Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Guadacorte Park to your Saves list
Guadacorte Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Algeciras, 11370 Los Barrios, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“mis-sold hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Late booking with travel agent so no mistake that it was a holiday we wanted not a business hotel/passing place. As per previous reviews, the hotel itself is very comfortable with a nice pool etc. However, it is in an 'Urbanisation' which is surrounded by industry, fumes, noise and alongside a very busy road!! We managed with a car and went out every day away from all this. The staff are mostly friendlyand helpful. The breakfast is good quality continental and ample, did not try the bacon and eggs on offer for extra cost.If you want to visit Southern Spain, it is fine as a place 'en route'

Room Tip: Ask for pool-side of hotel to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    37
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
28
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

A decent hotel. Ample parking, clean rooms, good service and good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

Stayed at the Guadacorte Park in April this year for 10 days with my other half who was working in nearby Algeciras ship yard and i tagged along.... Hotel was clean and modern but on arrival we changed rooms 3 times as first room was a bit like i would imagine nunnery accomodation to be like- small window, minimal furniture etc... so we moved to a room with a 'balcony' which happened to be smaller than the nunnery room, in the end we moved to a juniour suite which was more than suitable with large bedroom large sitting area double balcony and a very large bathroom (Bathroom had jacuzzi bath, walk in hydro shower and double sinks). Sitting room had a large TV but only Spanish and German channels (thank god for BBC World) a couch mini bar and dining table, mini bar was well stocked with beer,wine, spirits, juice, water and snacks but was only refilled on the odd day. Restaurant bar was nice with outside seating area and served varied menu during the day (sandwiches, baguettes, tapas etc) and at night (from 8pm) there is an onsite restaurant which had a varied if somewhat mainly Spanish menu, we had teh Chateau Briand steak twice and I thoroughly enjoyed both times. Outside of the hotel there is an outdoor swimming pool and large gardens for relaxing. Only downside was pool did not open until June which in the few very hot days we had was a dissapointment. Bar in the hotel served many national and local drinks at reasonable prices. Biggest downside to this hotel was the location, it seems to be abandoned on the outskirts of a motorway... We decided to take a walk when we arrived to see what was near by etc and literally took our lives into our own hands by walking on the motorway to get to some shops on the other side.... we were more than a little relived to get there eventually and then had to walk back over multiple roads to get back to hotel... Would not recommend this route with children!! Overall our stay in hotel was ok but if it had not been for other half having hire car and taxis could have easily been worse. Hotel holds a lot of business conferences and weddings etc so was always plenty people in the hotel. Any Brits going there and looking for soem entertainment would eb advised to pay the 30euros for a taxi to Gibraltar and walk across the border, we did this most nights and was no problem.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

I stayed in this hotel with a friend for two nights as we were exploring Andalucia. We arrived at night and the hotel proved a bit difficult to locate. It is tucked away off the highway, but there is also much construction around that made it difficult to find the proper exit and side road to access the property. Once we got there however, the Hotel proved to be an excellent value. During the week the rate was extremely reasonable for the quality of the lodging. The staff was very helpful at all times and always greeted us with a smile. The even made special arrangements for a light breakfast on a day we needed to leave before sunrise. The room itself was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We had a small patio overlooking the garden and pool. Although it was raining and we could not properly appreciate the view. The hotel seemed like a good value to stay in the South even during high season.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

Hotel is located just off a motorway, though road noise not excessive. Needs an updating all around. Breakfast buffet is mediocre. Extremely noisy in the hallways.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2007

Had a bank holiday weekend break and looked for a bargain - found cheap flights to jerez and hired a car and booked this place - its very clean, a very nice 4* hotel, geared towards business clientele with high standards. The pool is very nice, bar staff were helpful, food was Ok. You must have a car to stay here - it will be very expensive without one - and you can get to the beaches on the other side of cadiz which are gorgeous.

I cannot complain about any aspect of the hotel - for an August Bank Holiday weekend we had the pool to ourselves all day and that was excellent value for money...

  • Liked — Tranquil
  • Disliked — Next to Motorway - Must have car
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2006

I booked the hotel as a small escape to combine business with pleasure. Actually I wouldn't know where else to go in Guadacorte.
The rooms are very nice, they also gave us an upgrade. The staff is very helpfull.

The location is rather busy: next to a busy motorway. There was also a wedding, what made us feel a bit lost.

The food and the service in the restaurant could be better or was it because there was this big wedding?

Most important was we could relax a bit in the big room with nice terrace.

  • Liked — Installations, garden, staff
  • Disliked — the motorway
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guadacorte Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadacorte Park

Address: Calle Algeciras, 11370 Los Barrios, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Los Barrios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guadacorte Park 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Guadacorte Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadacorte Park Hotel Los Barrios
Guadacorte Park Los Barrios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadacorte Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.