We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to go for "real travellers"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casitas Tabayesco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casitas Tabayesco to your Saves list
Casitas Tabayesco
Calle Chafariz 22 | Tabayesco, Arrieta., 35542 Haria, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% Accommodation Discount
Ranked #1 of 3 Haria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montpellier, France
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A nice place to go for "real travellers"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

If you look a place away from the flow of tourists and if you want to meet people (Caroline and Richard) with a rich experience of Lanzarote but also of the world ... it's the place to go!
The home, is simple but clean and comfortable.
Our room, with attached bathroom, had a nice roof terrace where to take the breakfast with a wonderful view of the sea in the background,
The common kitchen is well equiped and the shadowed yard was perfect for the meals.
It's better to have a car to go there but it's only 1km from the beach and 1.5km from the village of Arietta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    41
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
149
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at "Casitas Tabayesco".
Rich and Caroline are authentic characters, and were always there with a good word or an useful advice. They know a lot about the island and you are always welcome to ask any question. They also have some good ideas for activities for low-Budget travellers, so that everyone gets one´s money worth.
The Apartment we stayed in was amazing. In the evenings you can cook in the cosy citchen and have your meal on the rooftop with an impressive view over the vulcano landscape and the sea. Tabayesco itsself is a good point from where you can explore Lanzarote.
Thanks a lot Caroline and Rich!
Hope to see you soon,

Jakob and Fiona

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandiway, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We loved our holiday to Lanzarote, the casitas was so lovely and comfortable, we enjoyed our breakfast on the roof every day, with the mountains behind us and the sea in front of us. The peace and tranquillity is amazing. We hired a car and visited all the island and what it had to offer, but is was really great to drive back to our little oasis of peace and tranquillity. If you want parties and nightclubs and luxury hotel style dressing gowns,then this isn't for you, but if, like us, you want to slow down the pace and switch into chilled out mode with then you will love it here. Caroline and Rich welcome you into their daily lives with warmth and friendship.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korbeek-Dijle, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Lanzarote can be awful, but Lanzarote can also be amazing. Stay away from the touristy places, tacky pubs, packed beaches and go for a quiet stay in beautiful Tabayesco. Casitas Tabayesco is a lovely place. Don't expect a lot of luxury, but if you are satisfied with a cosy bedroom, a clean shared bathroom, a basic kitchen, a small but nicely decorated living room and a rooftop terrace with a great view, this place is perfect. You'll meet other travellers instantly and you'll feel at home. Caroline is very friendly and helpful, she'll give you a lot of good tips about where to go. If you rent a car, you can easily visit the whole island from there. I also remember that Tabayesco was the only place where we could receive radio 3 in our car, probably the best Spanish radio station :-).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

..in a silent place, where the night is truly starry! The house is beautiful, even the one with shared bathroom. It is not so near to the biggest towns, but if you have a car you can visit the entire island.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a great week in Casitas Tabayesco, staying in a little casita with combined kitchen and living room, two bedrooms, bathroom and - an absolutely stunning roof top terrace with sea and mountain view. The casitas and the guesthouse are well maintained and really let you feel at home.The place is very peaceful and watching the sunrise in the morning was one of the best parts of our stay. Caroline and Richard are very friendly and caring hosts, always open for a little chat. They gave us loads of good recommendations and we saw so many stunning places! Lanzarote is a wonderful island and staying in the green north, away from the tourists resorts is just the right way to explore it! There are little villages with good fish restaurants around, gorgeous beaches and the pretty little town of Haria with it's Saturday market - places you reach within a 10 minutes drive!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Well, we wanted to escape from the big city and stay away from noisy tourists, but at the same time meet new faces and have a company to drink wine together. Here, at Casitas we found what we wanted. Caroline was really very helpful in every aspect and Richard - such a great fun!
We met Harriet, a landscape painter (thank you for a bottle of wine, that was a nice surprise! I hope next time we'll get to the caves together!) and 3 Italian friends with whom we drove to the beach to catch the sunset (but we missed it:)))) We spent mornings sunbathing on the terrace, drinking coffee, relaxing and working at the same time and evenings and afternoons exploring the island... Just great and just what we needed!
Kathrin and Anatoly, UK

Room Tip: Everybody says that the room on the top floor with the terrace is the best, but we quite liked our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casitas Tabayesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casitas Tabayesco

Address: Calle Chafariz 22 | Tabayesco, Arrieta., 35542 Haria, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Haria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Haria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cosy and comfortable casitas are situated in the picturesque rural village of Tabayesco, overlooking La Garita Beach, Arrieta. So if you are looking for sunshine, a bit of Canarian culture, sandy white beaches and enchanting caves..we are in the perfect location. Each casita sleeps up to 4 persons with one double room and one room with two singles, kitchen, bathroom, living room with TV, bathroom, great roof terrace with sunbeds..perfect for relaxing with unbeatable sea and mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Casitas Tabayesco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casitas Tabayesco Lanzarote/Haria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casitas Tabayesco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.