We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Teresita” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Teresita, Casita Carmelo and Susi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Teresita, Casita Carmelo and Susi
Save
You added Casa Teresita, Casita Carmelo and Susi to your Saves list
1.0 of 5 Villa   |   Calle Molino 3, 35520 Haria, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Casa Teresita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

For our fourth visit to Haria, we stayed in Casa Teresita, nice and close to the centre of one of the nicest villages on the island. This is bigger and grander than Casita Carmelo, which we also love. Casa Teresita is near boutique luxury with high ceilings and lovely architectural details ( was it an old village school?). The bedroom is fit for a prince and lit by three large south facing windows. The farmhouse style dining table complements the fully functional kitchen ( yes we like to cook). There are two outdoor terraces, one with morning sun for lazy breakfasts and perfect seclusion. The other facing the shared Manrique style pool. Indoor plants, good lighting and tasteful furnishing immediately offer a sense of homeliness rarely found in holiday lets.
Terry and Brendan are immensely helpful as well as charming people.
We hope to return next year. This is a pearl of a place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
156
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Earls Barton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

What a find! Casita Carmelo is lovely, Brendan and Terrie have done a great job of creating a calm and cozy living space in this laid back and friendly village.
It was so lovely to return here everyday to escape the wind and dust. We were unlucky with the weather, catching the tail end of a tropical winter storm called Dion so we didn't get to experience the deep bowl shaped pool. We have to return soon to experience the place in good weather.
The casita and gardens are spacious, clean and well maintained, the hosts are very friendly and helpful and, as long term residents of the island, very knowledgeable. I can't wait to go back so that we can share some wine and chat some more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Casa Teresita at Haria was our private home for ten days at the end of November and we enjoyed every single minute of it. Everything was just perfect; an extremely well equipped kitchen – with sharp knives, a superb dining area with a beautiful table, a really nice sitting room and a very very comfortable bed. The furnishings are tasteful and the casa is spacious and light.
Our wonderful hosts have thought of everything one would need whilst here on holiday. There were plenty of towels, including beach towels, which is a real bonus. Brendan and Terrie are always available if you need to know anything (in our case on the free Wi-Fi What’s App) but at the same time, allow you your privacy. Two terraces is also a bonus. The side terrace is wind free and a real sun trap while the front terrace is more open to the breeze and is near the ‘Cesar Manrique’ inspired pool. In fact there are many ‘Cesar Manrique’ influences here, both inside and out. Quite magical.
Casa Teresita is the ideal home from home for the discerning holiday maker who wishes to avoid the crowds and the tourist trappings of the south of the island. The north of Lanzarote is rather more attractive than the south. The restaurants, bars and shops of the nice small village of Haria are just a two minute, quite level walk away. Arrieta, on the coast just 4 kms away is great for fish restaurants. Orzola, on the north coast is also worth a visit for some good fish. A visit to Cesar Manrique’s home, a short walk from the centre of Haria, is a must. That man had style, and if it wasn’t for him there would be high rise developments in Lanzarote. Bravo Cesar!
The roads are a dream on which to drive. Rather like the Welsh roads here in the UK. It’s a shame the English roads can’t compare. Just make sure you don’t drive down a one-way street the wrong way like I did. Luckily the policeman driving towards me was in a good mood!!
We would have no hesitation in recommending Casa Teresita to our family and friends and hope to make a return visit one day. If you stay here you certainly won’t regret one second of your time spent here. Brendan and Terrie, a huge huge thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Casa Teresita is the ideal base to discover the beautiful island of Lanzarote. Away from mass tourism and situated in Haria, a very nice village.

The house has a lot of room and all the comfort you will need. A good kitchen, a very nicely decorated living room, a comfy sleeping room and last not but least a terrace at the patio with a lovely swimming pool.

The house is in small complex with 2 other apartments, but privacy is ensured. The owners are very welcoming and will help you with arranging car hire and can give you good tips on Lanzarote.

Lanzarote is a perfect place for cycling, walking and even beginning of November we could enjoy the beaches at Papagayo. The island is ideal for cycling, smooth roads, nice hills from 0 to 500 meter and wherever you go brilliant scenery (wineyards in El Geria, vulcanos in Timanfaya and panoramas from Mirador del Rio to mention a few).

Definitely the place to stay when you really want to discover Lanazarote and avoid mass tourism that is concentrated in Puerto del Carmen and Playa Blanca.

We really hope to visit Casa Teresita in the (near) future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Every thing that could be said about theses 3 villas has already been said and on that basis we booked Casita Carmelo. We were not let down, Casita Carmelo lived up to its reputation and some. We would highly recommend any of the 3 villas and if you want a peaceful holiday in the real Lanzarote you will find no finer place than these 3 villas and the village of Haria. Brendan Terrie & Theo were excellent hosts who supplied us with lots of useful information and assisted us with any problem we had. We cant recommend these properties more highly!
Jo & Colin Stafford

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed in Casita Susi at the beginning of October together with my friends who stayed in Casa Teresita. I loved every thing about it from the lovely gardens to the beautiful casita itself. I was very lucky to be with friends who had stayed there before so I saw lots of places around the lovely island. I thought Haria was a delightful village and we bought some good food in the deli in the municipal market.

Brendon and Terrie are a lovely couple and I can understand why people come back again and again and I hope I will be one of them!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We cannot recommend this place more highly. Brendan & Terrie are wonderful hosts, really going out of their way to ensure you have everything you need and offer advice for places to visit and superb places to eat. We recommend eating at Jameos del Agua and Amancer in Arrieta too. The casitas are beautifully designed and decorated, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. They are really private, relaxed and you truly feel at home. We stayed in casita Susi which is a good size for 2. The village of Haria is very peaceful and pretty and the locals are SO friendly. It not at all touristy so if you're looking for night life go somewhere else! It is really close to all the best attractions on the island although you will need a hire car to get around. The newly opened Casa de Cesar Manrique is well worth a visit and there's also a good walk up to the Bosquecilla that you can google. All in all one of the nicest places we've stayed and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Teresita, Casita Carmelo and Susi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Teresita, Casita Carmelo and Susi

Address: Calle Molino 3, 35520 Haria, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Haria
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Haria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Casa Teresita, Casita Carmelo and Susi 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Teresita, Casita Carmelo and Susi are located in Lanzarote and are exquisite one-bed villas. This is not a hotel but villas hewn out of a wing of a 250-year-old Canarian villa situated in the prettiest village in the Canary Islands. We offer sunken bedroom with en-suite, steps up to sitting/dining/kitchen where the terrace doors lead onto the spacious al fresco dining area and sun terrace overlooking the Cezar Manrique-style private pool. The local area is ideal for walking, photography or just de-stressing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Teresita, Casita Carmelo And Susi Lanzarote/Haria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Teresita, Casita Carmelo and Susi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.