We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints - Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Lucentum

Save Saved
You added Eurostars Lucentum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Lucentum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Alfonso X El Sabio, 11, 03002 Alicante, Spain (Mercado)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 47 hotels in Alicante
South Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No complaints - Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed for one week from 5/8/12 - No complaints , clean and modern hotel in a good location.
Not far from everything Alicante has to offer. 10Mins stroll to the Esplanade and even closer to loads of good restaraunts.
Was really hot weather during our stay and the air conditioning was a welcome relief (Probably the best air conditioning we've had)

Can't comment on the breakfast or the Gym and sauna because we didn,t use it.
All in all hotel deserves it's rating as 2* in Alicante.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and slept well with no noise from the busy road below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    240
    73
    20
    4
See reviews for
49
230
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here in the last week of July 2012.

The room and rest of the hotel was clean and pleasant and the room was larger than we expected. There were a few minor maintenance issues, such as a broken shower gel dispenser on the bathroom wall, it kept falling off when we pressed to dispense some gel, dropping painfully onto our feet. Also the toilets off the lobby could do with some maintenance, but then again, it was rare to find a fully functioning toilet with taps, hand drier in full working order etc in the whole city. Perhaps it's just the Spanish way. Otherwise though the hotel was very good.

The staff were pleasant although expect limited English spoken at reception.

The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast, well worth the extra when booking. There was a wide range of continental breakfast items, cold meat, cheese, pastries and bread, fruit, cereals, some cooked items such as scrambled eggs and bacon, and decent coffee.

The hotel is really conveniently located with the bus stop for the airport bus directly opposite the hotel. Also, take a walk around the market that's opposite the hotel, open in the morning. Now that's the way to do it, who needs supermarkets? The main street down towards the beach, Rambla, is just a few minutes from the hotel and there's also an efficient tram service from the centre of the city along the coast, stopping at many different beaches, some very quiet, some much busier. The tram stops right alongside many of the beaches so you can see if it's busy before you get off. Stay on the tram to the last stop and you're in Benidorm, about 1 hour 20 mins away. Just take note of the time of the last tram home if you want to enjoy the night life in Benidorm.

All in all really good value for money and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were transferred here at 1am, as we should have stayed at Eurostars Mediterranean Plaza (nearer the beach and the old town) but their air conditioning had broken, so they offered us to stay there with no air conditioning (it was 31 degrees at night!) or we could transfer to the Eurostars Lucentum - this is a 15 minute walk away from the old town, and the beach, towards the lovely central market (in fact it is opposite the central market) but on a main road.

The receptionist was very friendly, and happily told is about a cheap place for breakfast around the corner, but offered us the hotel breakfast deal anyway. He was efficient, kind, and friendlt - no complaints at all - not sure about previous complaints about reception reported here - they were all without question nice and frindly and helpful.

The room was nice (room 411) the huge bed was very comfy, although the pillows were odd - they had sort of lumpy foam balls in them - but they were still nice and led to a good nights sleep. The air conditioning worked well - which we needed, but the bathroom wasn't air conditioned, and all the complaints that you find on trip advisor were all true, there was an empty gel container on the wall in the shower - but there were standard hotel toiletries provided, there was a bar of soap and no dish, and yes the toilet paper wasn't top quality - but honestly - who cares!

For me, the only thing that would dissuade me from staying there again was the road noise. It is really loud, and we both work up at 7.30am when the rush hour starts. However, there is a pharmacy around the corner where you can buy earplugs.

Would I stay again - maybe? If i couldn't get into the other Eurostars Med plaza. The noise from the road is the only complaint I would make. If you are not noise sensitive I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: north-facing rooms have a lovely view over the market, they are the coolest but they are on the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

On arriving at the hotel the checkin was swift and polite. The lobby is modern and well air conditioned however i felt lacked atmosphere.
The rooms are large and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The air con was excellent and even on the hottest summer day the rooms were cool.
There was ample space to hang clothes.
The bathroom was well equipped also.
HOWEVER: Here is what this hotel needs to improve on for it to be excellent:
1 we stayed on the 9th floor and the WIFI was poor to non existent and for a 4 star hotel this needs to be working well.It is a major turnoff for guests nowadays if the connection is poor.
2 The bathroom had hair and shower containers on the wall but they were empty and this could be improved on.
3 The toilet paper was scarce and of very poor quality and this shoukd be improved for a good hotel.
4 The complementary toietries on the sink get wet where they are placed and the soap in this modern bathroom destroys the sink top as there is no holder.
5 The TV took up alot of space on the cupboard...a modern flatscrren would do justice to the modern room.
If the above could be improved in this hotel it would be fantastic.
This hotel is not beside the beach and is a good 10-15 minute walk. It is beside the TRAM and is well located for shopping.
Overall very good and very clean.

Room Tip: Along a busy road so maybe choose the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijswijk near The Hague
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on our way to our holiday home. Reception was oké. Rooms were nice and breakfast was good. Location is perfect for discovering Alicante. Nice walks, shops and good restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is well positioned , directly opposite the market and a couple of blocks from the waterfront. It is within easy access of the bus station and railway station as well. The building and the reception look extremely elegant as you would expect a four star hotel to be but then...

Rooms are old and in need of rennovation, the shower floods the floor and the beds are lumpy. The halls are dark and gloomy and the service was very slow when requests were made for iron and towels which had been forgotten in our room.

We did not eat here as many restaurants nearby so unable to comment on this.

Wifi was excellent from the room and was free as stated.

Reception were slightly helpful when pushed but preferred to follow their own conversations before helping a paying guest.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast,Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here at the start of our holiday when we flew into Alicante. It is a great central location directly opposite the fabulous market and within walking distance of shops. restaurants and the sea front/promenade/beach/marina and the Santa Barbara Castle. The hotel is very comfortable and the rooms were spotlessly clean with great bathrooms, we had two rooms and one was slightly bigger than the other and the aircon worked a treat which was just as well as it was 30C. The hotel also has a great value and extensive buffet breakfast which when you pre-book at reception is EUR8, otherwise its 10. Only slight downsides were that that check-in/out was slow with just one receptionist and the lifts appear to be really slow and hard to work out, but saying that I wouldn´t hestitate in returning there again. I would also book it direct on the Eurostars hotels own website rather than through an online agent as it appears to be better value to do this!

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the higher floors if possible for a better view, but in saying that it is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eurostars Lucentum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Lucentum

Address: Avda Alfonso X El Sabio, 11, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Mercado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alicante
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Lucentum 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Eurostars Lucentum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Lucentum Hotel Alicante
Hesperia Lucentum Alicante Province
Hesperia Lucentum Hotel Alicante Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Lucentum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.